We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay with scenic views!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joseph L
1 review
“Great stay with scenic views!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great place to unwind. The views were amazing! Wonderful place to stay for a family. Plenty of space to relax!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Awesome views, cozy cabin, beautiful drive”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location of the cabin is incredible, nesting between the mountains with a beautiful view right from the cabin. The cabin was cozy, with a well-designed and open interior. As a first time renter, I couldn't have been happier. It's 20 minutes from Breckenridge with a beautiful drive along the way.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First off, this cabin was absolutely adorable! Greg and Catherine even had some simply placed Christmas lights and a decorated Christmas tree to greet us when we arrived!

Three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, and a loft; this place can accommodate the biggest traveling family. The kitchen has just about everything you need and is just begging to be cooked in. The views out every window were serene and the location is just about as good as it gets; 30 min to Breckenridge, 15 min to Alma.

There is a large, wrap-around deck with a seating area as well as a propane grill that is ready to use. Although, we didn’t get much use of the deck because we got 2’ of snow overnight! Not that I’m complaining, us Floridians prayed for a white Christmas.

All in all this cabin was absolute perfection and we would love to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M T
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very nice cabin, we satyed for two days loved it! We will be returning as soon as we can. Oweners were great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation retreat!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The owners were great, the cabin was spacious and clean, the views were awesome and the location was perfect. Thanks Greg and Catherine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
Springfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family friendly cabin - High Altitude! Beautiful views”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I start by recommending this cabin for a stay. It is what is advertised. Three solid bedrooms and another room in the loft with a futon. The cabin is comfortable and nicely constructed with good amenities. Satellite TV. Two decent showers. Nice kitchen open to the living space. The views are great with three four-teeners viewed out the front.
My main caution is this - it is truly +10K feet over the +11K foot pass south of Breckenridge. I was mildly concerned about altitude affects on the family (sea level dwellers and all), but then again what do you expect booking a cabin in Summit County, eh? We had no problems as we had already been at altitude for a couple days anyway.
Understand that you traverse this pass everytime you go to Breckinridge. That said the road is nice enough in June. When we arrived after dark the first night, we had real difficulty finding the cabin and the road off of CO 9 is gravel. In the winter this would be difficult without 4 wheel drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing