We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff”
Review of Breck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breck Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful staff”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The Breck Inn is a nice small motel that is close enough to town but out of the congestion. We were in Breckenridge for the timeshare presentation at Grand Lodge and were put up at the Breck Inn. The rooms are small but clean and the furniture shows heavy use (lots of dings, dents, scratches). The small refrigerator was nice to have. The beds were comfortable and the towels were large and not scratchy! The continental breakfast was heavy on the sweet stuff, but also had bagels and hard boiled eggs. The staff was friendly and offered good suggestions for where to eat and hike. We also called for extra blankets and our tip was turned down! That's the first time we've ever had that happen. The motel also provides a large selection of board games that we enjoyed playing in the evening. The traffic on the road didn't bother us at night. Overall, this was a pretty good place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about your experience at the Breck Inn!
We are in the process of replacing the furniture at the Breck Inn and appreciate you noticing that it is time as well  We are so happy to hear that you could utilize the small refrigerator while you were staying at the Breck Inn and found the location ideal. We appreciate all of the feedback we receive as we improve the Breck Inn and every little bit of input helps us make the guest experience better. Now that the Breck Inn is under new management we have taken great pride in the friendly service that guests have noticed and come to expect. It is also one of our company's core standards to ensure each and every vacation is exceptional, with no mind to tips or gratuity and I am pleased to hear that the company policies were enforced.

We are currently brainstorming ideas to make the breakfast healthier with ideal options for our health conscious guests. Oatmeal, granola, and perhaps a fruit platter will now be included in the breakfast.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide us feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    89
    24
    14
    9
See reviews for
109
98
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed at the Breck Inn for a ski weekend for the $99 tour package. Great value for a very conveniently located hotel.

The hotel is right on the main street into town on the left. I was concerned we'd hear street noise at night with our room facing the road, but that wasn't a problem. The staff was very pleasant and offered wine with cheese and crackers in the lobby when we checked in.

The breakfast included waffles you can make yourself, yogurt, cereal and various donuts. They also had a coffee and cappucinno machine, so it was fresh, and not old, weak coffee that had sitting there all morning.

Nice hotel for a good value, especially during the peak of spring skiing! The room was nice with two queen beds and flat screen mounted on wall.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeeS041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Breck Inn and take pictures for other traveling guests so they can fully visualize the improvements we have been striving to make! We do try to offer affordable accommodations during peak season so that everyone can enjoy the mountains. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast and the wine and cheese in the lobby we hope that helps enhance the guests experience. Above all, I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to give us your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

After reading earlier reviews I was a bit worried about staying here, but I have to agree with the more recent reviews, the changes that have been implemented have worked.

The staff were friendly and welcoming, the rooms are nicely decorated, clean and comfortable with really comfy beds and a nice flat screen TV. The bathroom was fine too.

The room had a mini fridge but I was surprised not to find a coffe/tea maker or a microwave, these would be a great addition to the room, especially as people staying here are usually on a budget.

Other than that I can't fault it, the bus stop is right outside if you don't have a car and there is a 7-11 next door if you need to buy some things (which would make a microwave in the room an even better addition). Free Wi-Fi would have been nice, but it is budget accommodation after all.

I would recommend anyone travelling on a budget to stay here. Don't be put off by the earlier reviews - they are no longer valid.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcSayce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Dear Honored Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on continued improvements that can be made at the Breck Inn. We are in the process of investigating the price differences between providing free Wi-Fi and charging it and hope to have it available very soon. I’m not sure if you knew that there was a coffee/hot chocolate/mocha machine in the breakfast room and that is why we don’t provide it in individual rooms but will let Housekeeping know of your feedback and suggestion that it would have been useful for your family. We’re happy to hear you used the free bus system provided by the town of Breckenridge and have recently added a door to door shuttle 8-10 every day of the week for skiers and guests who would like to ride into town. Again, thank you very much for taking the time to offer your feedback, we have used every suggestion to make improvements and we are all so happy to hear it is working.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I recently travelled from NYC to Breckenridge, CO with my friends for a nice ski weekend. The Breck Inn was the perfect hotel for our weekend. It is located just minutes from the Ski Resort and Main Street. The room itself has everything you need, including a mini fridge. The room looked recently updated and was very cozy and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the flat screen TV was perfect for relaxing after a long day on the slopes. It was exactly what we needed for our weekend without the inflated cost. I was surprised at the bargain we got in such a popular ski town. The hotel also offers many promotional deals.
One of the best features was the free shuttle service to certain areas in the town. With a simple phone call, we were able to get to and from Main Street and restaurants without having to worry about driving or parking. It was very convenient.
If you are looking for a comfortable/clean hotel to stay in that is reasonably priced and close to the ski resort, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QtMegz1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the location of the Breck Inn and the hotel it’s self. As you can see, we have made many changes and many upgrades to the hotel itself and with the new management we have running our valued property we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Breck Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

My friends and I pulled together a last minute trip to Breckenridge, of course this meant that hotel rates for one night were OUTRAGEOUS. So, we checked out the Breck Inn and couldn't believe how inexpensive a one night stay was. We did see previous negative reviews, however, our experience was entirely different. We checked in around 5pm on Friday night by a lovely young lady (I believe her name is Cesia) and were welcomed by a nice spread of wine and cheese. I believe the management staff held true to their promise of making drastic changes, and they have exceeded that promise. For the incredible value, our room was beyond our expectations. The room was spotless, the beds and bedding are brand new (and so cozy!), a flat screen TV, and plenty of toiletries in case you forgot the basics. Plus, there's a courtesy on call door-to-door shuttle that can take you anywhere in town—so convenient! The continental breakfast is pretty standard and had a decent selection. There is the added bonus of a waffle machine, which seemed to be a hit with the kids.

Overall, I think it's totally worth it. The staff is fantastic and the hotel is clean and comfortable. Considering the incredible value, the Breck Inn is definitely an underrated, hidden gem.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avril29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy you had a good experience at the Breck Inn while visiting Breckenridge. We appreciate the pictures you took and the feedback regarding the new shuttle we now have for our guests. We also have included a waffle maker for breakfast to improve the breakfast selection. I will let Cesiah know you enjoyed her presence at the front desk. Above all, thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback about the Breck Inn and the new management running the hotel! We hope you choose the Breck Inn to stay at the next time you in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2011

A colleague/friend and I headed up to Breck for a business meeting earlier in the day, and were able to get some ski runs in for the second 1/2 of the day.
By the time we had some dinner, it was snowing in Breck, and also back down the mountain in the front range.
Not wanting to make the drive back with the roads, we decided to find a place in town. We decided on the Breck Inn. SUCH a great value for the $. Clean, very friendly staff, and GREAT night sleep after our long day.
I'll definitely be checking back whenever we decide to do a weekend or another "spontaneous overnight"!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eseboldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2011
Dear Valued Guest, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your day on the mountain and had a safe comfortable place to stay while you were in Breckenridge. We have recently replaced the bedding and appreciate the feedback that you found it clean and comfortable. Our staff has been diligently training and we have replaced the Manager of the Breck Inn and I’m so pleased to see it is really paying off!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Close to the slopes and downtown. Convenient to find from traveling into town. Was easy to get back to and the staff was amazing. Very helpful on telling us where to go out at.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eder_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2011
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review and the kind words regarding the Breck Inn. As you can see we have been striving to make this experience the best we possibly can for everyone involved. We have had a change of staff and I’m happy to see that it is paying off! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
743 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#15 of 23 in Breckenridge
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
567 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
678 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breck Inn

Property: Breck Inn
Address: 11078 Highway 9, P.O. Box 568, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Breck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breck Inn features 34 recently renovated hotel rooms and the friendliest staff in town! We are here to make your vacation truly grand with complimentary amenities and an expertly knowledgeable staff. We offer a uniquely quiet location just on the North end of town, approximately 0.5 miles from downtown Main Street. We provide complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wifi access, and a complimentary town shuttle service from 8am-6pm daily. We have an on-site hot tub for guests to access from 8am-10pm daily, and can also provide discounted passes to the Breckenridge Recreation Center. Come and join us for an incredible stay in a world-class town, and know that we'll be here to help you make lasting memories in Breckenridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Breck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breck Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing