We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Anticipated”
Review of Breck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breck Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Giving this facility a very good based mostly on the friendly and very accommodating staff. Facility is average but has been given some needed TLC. Not your five-star Breck resort by any stretch but certainly functional, clean and fairly convenient. Fresh brewed coffee and pretty decent breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank aah987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear drew987,
Thank you for your review of the Breck Inn. We greatly appreciate your feedback in regards to our property. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful and you were able to take advantage of our continental breakfast. Thank you for the time you have already spent writing this review and if there is anything we could have done to make your stay better we would love to hear your thoughts. Please feel free to reach out to us at the number below. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was shocked to see how nice this place was. We stayed in the suites and they were very cozy, but had plenty of space and amenities. You can easily sleep four+ in the suite. It also has all the appliances you need to cook a meal. While it does not offer air conditioning, I thought it was a great place to stay. I loved their continental breakfast, it was great. And the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Jenner50,
Dear livingCO,
Thank you very much for your review of the Breck Inn. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your time with us here! We are pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be adequate in size and we able to take advantage of all the kitchen appliances. Thank yo uagain for your review and we would very much enjoy having you back to vacation with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Breck Inn is OK; here is what we find as good points- the location is great, it is pretty close to Main Street and right across from the rec center. The staff are nice and if you get a room on the 2nd floor with a balcony, you've got a great view. There is a nice continental breakfast in the mornings. If you drink, there is wine and cheese on Friday evenings and I've heard that there are cookies on Saturday evenings, today is Saturday, so we'll see if those are still offered.

What we were not too impressed with- the rooms are small, you should definitely try and get a room with a king if that is an option. We checked in on Thursday and on Friday after a long day of sight seeing, we returned to find that our room had not been fully cleaned, it was almost like the cleaning lady was interrupted and just left. A couple of the pillows were not returned to the bed after it was made, the tub had not been cleaned, and the sink had not been cleaned, it still had toothpaste in it from when we brushed our teeth that morning. She brought in new towels but did not take out all of the old dirty towels. There is only one mirror in the room that is over the small sink, it would be great to have another mirror near a plug so that my husband could use the sink while I finished curling my hair, etc. While the view and small deck are great, the noise from the highway just outside is not great, if you like quiet more, then ask for a room on the back side, there is no view or deck, but it is nice and quiet. There is a hot tub outside, but it is in a weird location under the outside stairs, it does not look inviting at all so we have not used it. The remote control in our room is sooooooo frustrating, it works intermittently, I'm not sure if this is an issue with all of the remotes, but ours is a pain in the butt. Because the traffic outside is very noisy, we turned the air conditioning on at night, it is super noisy also! The only advantage was that at least it was not as loud as some of the trucks and motorcycles that would pass by on the highway outside.

Overall, we have one more day to complete our stay and can't wait to get back to our home. It is OK, but I would not recommend unless you are big into skiing and only need a place to shower and rest your head.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DZGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear DZGN,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Breck Inn. We are sorry to hear that this stay was not up to your standards. The Breck Inn is a sister property to two of the best resorts in Breckenridge, Grand Timber Lodge and Grand Lodge on Peak 7. From your review it seems as though those properties would better suit your needs. We have completed many renovations on the Breck Inn to make it a great well priced location for guests of all types, but it does not have the bells and whistles of our other properties. We hope that for your next trip to Breckenirdge you would consider taking a look at one of our other properties that may better suit your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here on a BGV sales presentation too, so it was quite inexpensive. The accommodations, while slightly small, were more than sufficient. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The shuttle to the slopes was great! It was better than another one we've used in town. We would definitely stay here again if possible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Gringos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear 3Gringos,
Thank you for the review of the Breck Inn. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and would return in the future. We have spent a lot of time, energy and effort on making the Breck Inn a wonderful low cost place for our guests to call home for a few days. We hope to see you again in the future for another great ski season stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It was quite cheap for us, since we got to stay there as a part of the Lodge on Peak 7 presentation. The place was nice overall. Bed frame was dusty and the feather pillows gave me horrible allergy, so if you are dust sensitive person, bring your own pillow. :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marmishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear marmishka,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Breck Inn. We are pleased to hear that you found the Breck Inn to be a nice place to stay while enjoying all that Breckenridge has to offer. We do apologize that the feather pillows bothered your allergies. Please let us know this for future stays and we can work on finding you a suitable alternative. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good with decent variety. They had complimentary wine, cheese and cookies different day. There was also a free shuttle van that would take you into town or to the ski slopes. It is too far to walk into town. The hot tub was very nice.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was noisy in the morning with the staff shoveling the sidewalks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Taylor K,
We would like to thank you for spending the time it took to write this nice review. We greatly appreciate the feedback about our property. We are happy to be one of the few places in Breckenridge that serves a complimentary breakfast every morning for our guests to enjoy. We find that guests really delight in our wine, cheese, and crackers on Friday nights especially after a long work week in Denver. And coming home to warm chocolate chip cookies after a long Saturday of playing on the snow is always a nice way to warm up a little before hitting the hot tub. We are elated that you enjoyed soaking in our hot tub, nothing says winter vacation like an outdoor hot tub with snow on the ground! We must apologize that our staff woke you up in the morning by shoveling the sidewalks. We are obligated to have the sidewalks clear by 7am for our early risers but we always try to keep the noise volume down when performing this task. Thank you again for sharing your review and please do not hesitate to reach out to us at the number below if you have anything further you would like to suggest or discuss.

Michelle Ellis
General Manager
970-547-9876

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Nice value. Staff was very friendly! The shuttle service to downtown and ski area was worth staying there alone! Room was upgraded to a studio/suite giving us plenty of room to spread out and relax. Continental breakfast was great and happily included Daylight Donuts!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PKWright14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear PKWright14,

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Breck Inn. We are so happy to see you enjoyed our friendly staff and our guest shuttle service to the ski resort and in to town. While we only have two suites and we can only give them away on a first come first serve basis, we are delighted that you were able to take advantage of one of these units. We find that giving them to a family who could use the extra room always works out nicely. We have to agree with you about the Daylight Donuts, that is our favorite part of breakfast too! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and please feel free to reach to us with any further thoughts you might have. We hope to have you back for a visit soon!

Michelle Ellis
General Manager
970-547-9876

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
638 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
236 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breck Inn

Address: 11078 Highway 9, P.O. Box 568, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £107 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breck Inn features 34 recently renovated hotel rooms and the friendliest staff in town! We are here to make your vacation truly grand with complimentary amenities and an expertly knowledgeable staff. We offer a uniquely quiet location just on the North end of town, approximately 0.5 miles from downtown Main Street. We provide complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wifi access, and a complimentary town shuttle service from 8am-6pm daily. We have an on-site hot tub for guests to access from 8am-10pm daily, and can also provide discounted passes to the Breckenridge Recreation Center. Come and join us for an incredible stay in a world-class town, and know that we'll be here to help you make lasting memories in Breckenridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Breck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breck Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing