We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Breck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breck Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“2 night stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Two friends and I stayed two nights at the hotel. A friend had recommended it. Hotel located right as you enter Breckinridge from Frisco. The front desk staff went out of their way to work with me on my reservation. We went from two rooms to one. Our room had two queen beds which were fine. Our room faced the road, where there was construction and also the mountains. The road work did not bother us since we were not there during the day. Window and door kept the noise out. Enjoyed taking photos of the mountains from our small balcony. Room was a bit small for 3 adults. Vanity lights were dim to put on my contacts.
Sitting areas at the hotel were roomy to read, watch tv or use the computer.

Breakfast was filling with boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, bread and pastries. .. Divided opinion on the coffee machine which makes specialty hot drinks.

I would definitely return for a pleasant, reasonable stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sedona535091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    84
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
95
90
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to Aspen. Michelle, at the front desk, could not have been more helpful and she is a great asset for this property. Our room was on the ground floor, spotlessly clean, with all the amenities required. The Inn is two minutes by car from the town and we felt this was a plus, since the town was very crowded. The Inn provides a free shuttle service and my wife was able to use it for shopping. The only downside was the breakfast, which was minimal to say the least. During our 12 day trip to Colorado, it was the worst we experienced; however, the coffee was good! The Wi-Fi was great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sitsae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear sitsae,
First of all, I must personally say thank you for your kind words regarding the service I provided to you upon your check in. As the manager here at the Breck Inn, it is of the utmost importance that each guest receives excellent customer service and are made to feel welcome and at home. I would have to agree with you that being slightly out of town does have its benefits when town is really crowded and I am happy to see that your wife was able to take advantage of our courtesy guest shuttle for some shopping. I must apologize that you were unhappy with our breakfast. We do not have a working kitchen and are therefore rather limited in what we can serve but I would very much like the opportunity to further discuss with you any ideas you had on how we could make it more enjoyable for our guests. Again thank you very much for your feedback and please feel free to reach out to me by the information I have provided below.
Michelle Ellis
General Manager
Breck Inn and BGV Beaver Run Condos
PO Box 568
Breckenridge, CO 80424
Direct: (970)-547-9876
Fax: (970)-547-1080
Mellis@BreckenridgeGrandVacations.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were put up at the Breck Inn while doing a tour of the Grand Lodge at Peak 7. It was quite adequate. The hotel is outside of the main downtown area so you can't really walk to any of the restaurants or bars in town. I believe there may be a free shuttle though at least during the day. The room was nice enough with room for the King size bed and a sofa and table. This appears to be an older hotel but the whole establishment looks to have been nicely updated fairly recently. Every place I went was spotless. The bed was not anything I would write home but I have slept on worse (recently even). This and that about the hotel: The vanity lights take forever to get to a bright enough status for you to use them. That vanity area is only big enough for one to get ready at a time. The shower is a vinyl surround and the shower head would be low if you were over 6'. The towels were newer and big and fluffy which was nice. The newer lamps on the night stands and desk had plugs so you weren't scrounging behind things to plug in your phones and tablets but as with most older hotels there just were not enough plugs if you are like us and end up with 3 cell phones, a tablet and laptop for work while your're away. The hotel faces the highway into town so it's loud. I asked for a room on the back because of that. However, I noted the new windows were pretty substantial so being on the front may not be that bad and some of those rooms have little balconies that would have been nice.

Room Tip: The hotel faces the highway into town so it's loud. I asked for a room on the back because of t...
See more room tips
Green Features: The lights are environ friendly but if you turn on the vanity lights, prepare to wait maybe 30 min before you use it to put on make up or anything like that.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Janet R,
Thank you for your very thorough review of the Breck Inn. We greatly appreciate this feedback and use it to make improvements to our property. You were correct in the fact that we have a courtesy guest shuttle that runs during the day as well as a free county bus that runs well into the evening to cover after our hotel shuttle is done for the day. We are glad you were happy with your room. We are currently in the process of switching out the bulbs in the vanity area for ones that warm up more quickly. We always try to give guests the option of the front side (facing the road) or the back side (away from the road) and we are happy to see that you were able to get the side you requested. Again thank you for sharing you thoughts with us.

Michelle Ellis
General Manager
Breck Inn and BGV Beaver Run Condos
PO Box 568
Breckenridge, CO 80424
Direct: (970)-547-9876
Fax: (970)-547-1080
Mellis@breckenridgegrandvacations.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, Texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Breck Inn because we were viewing some property in the area, and our sponsors set up the arrangements. We were very satisfied at the Breck Inn. We knew that we were not staying at a high-end hotel, but were close to the town and surrounding sites. The room was clean, the breakfast was OK. Having not checked the rate and condition of the other hotels in town I cannot make a fair comparison, other than to say I would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there were elevators, so the first floor is a good choice
See more room tips
Green Features: One must take a quick course in which container to throw away waste! Trash, recycle, compost - yes they are environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiccyKingwood_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear PiccyKingwood_Texas,
We greatly appreciate your feedback about your stay here at the Breck Inn. We are glad to see you were pleased with your accommodations and the continental breakfast we provide for our guests.You are correct in your comment about elevators, we do not have any in the building. Thank you for your participation with our green practices. We love seeing our guests get involved! We hope to have you as a guest here at the Breck Inn again in the near future.
Thank you,
Michelle Ellis
General Manager
Breck Inn and BGV Beaver Run Condos
PO Box 568
Breckenridge, CO 80424
Direct: (970)-547-9876
Fax: (970)-547-1080
Mellis@BreckenridgeGrandVacations.com
www.BreckenridgeGrandVacations.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night (3rd aug) at breck inn. Pluses: 1) Comfortable rooms, 2) hot beverages available through out the day 3) very neat and clean accommodation 4) friendly and helpful staff. Negatives: 1) would have been nice to find tips on things to do around town (brochures, notifications, leaflets, booklets etc) which we had to go into town to explore further 2) wish it was closer to town centre (approx 20-25 mins walk) 3) breakfast was so so.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Saman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I booked this hotel last minute solely based on availability and price, and to my surprise it was beyond my expectations. The staff were all very friendly and the amenities offered were above par. I will be back to stay at the Breck Inn and will recommend highly to anyone traveling to Breckenridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauljoseph75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Pauljoseph75,
Thank you very much for your review of the Breck Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our property, amenities and staff. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to the Breck Inn again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Giving this facility a very good based mostly on the friendly and very accommodating staff. Facility is average but has been given some needed TLC. Not your five-star Breck resort by any stretch but certainly functional, clean and fairly convenient. Fresh brewed coffee and pretty decent breakfast.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank aah987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear drew987,
Thank you for your review of the Breck Inn. We greatly appreciate your feedback in regards to our property. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful and you were able to take advantage of our continental breakfast. Thank you for the time you have already spent writing this review and if there is anything we could have done to make your stay better we would love to hear your thoughts. Please feel free to reach out to us at the number below. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
725 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#8 of 23 in Breckenridge
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breck Inn

Property: Breck Inn
Address: 11078 N. CO Highway 9, P.O. Box 568, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Breck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breck Inn features 34 recently renovated hotel rooms and the friendliest staff in town! We are here to make your vacation truly grand with complimentary amenities and an expertly knowledgeable staff. We offer a uniquely quiet location just on the North end of town, approximately 0.5 miles from downtown Main Street. We provide complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wifi access, and a complimentary town shuttle service from 8am-6pm daily. We have an on-site hot tub for guests to access from 8am-10pm daily, and can also provide discounted passes to the Breckenridge Recreation Center. Come and join us for an incredible stay in a world-class town, and know that we'll be here to help you make lasting memories in Breckenridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Breck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breck Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing