We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breck Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Breck Inn
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2009

After reviewing other comments we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. Room was large and clean with two very comfortable queen beds. Although there aren't dresssers to store clothes, there is ample space in the room to store bags. Nice flat panel TV and quite good complimentary continental breakfast (bagels, waffles, yogurt, cereal, juices). Although there are no coffee makers in the room there is a coffee/capuchino machine (where they serve breakfast) that is available all day. They have games available and a TV with video/DVD capability in the breakfast room, as well as a full size refrigerator. There was also a small fridge in our room. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms as well. We thought the rooms would be noisy, but had no problems. Friday they have wine and cheese in the afternoon. All in all, nice place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayfinderFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    82
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
94
89
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monument
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2009

Having had a mediocre stay at the Breck Inn about 10 years ago and having read the mostly mediocre reivews on Trip Advisor, I was expecting to be satisfied with the experience but nothing more. What a pleasant surprise we had!!
My husband and I checked in after a great afternoon of skiing at Breck. Our checkin experience was smooth and quick, our room was newly furnished with a flat screen tv, a generousli-sized table with 2 chairs, a nice and quiet exposure to a snow-covered hillside and a suprise refrigerator AND surprise free wi-fi as well. The beds were fairly new pillow-topped mattresses that were quite comfortable with several pillows and plush, soft bedding. There was a set of nice toiletries in the bathroom.
Following a dinner out we enjoyed a nice time in the large hot-tub (a cart of extra towels was also provided just outside the tuib) and as we were the only ones in it we could choose any of the jet settings we liked.
That evening my husband's back began to hurt quite a bit and he slept very little that night. We were scheduled to stay another night and go to a timeshare presentation the 3rd day. That next morning I spoke with the extremely helpful manager, Rob (wish I had gotten his last name), who looked for a hot pad for my husband and helped us reschedule our visit. He was very gracious with late checkout time as well. His kindness and care for us went over and above our expectations; he was quite busy with his duties without adding our problems on top of that.
The breakfast was a nice "continental" breakfast with various bagels with cream cheese, cereals, yogurt, donuts, a selection of teas and coffees and juices. Some waffles to warm up were also on hand as well as some snack bars to stick in your pocket for your ski day!
Not only was the service excellent but there were many small touches and nice surprises that made a budget-priced experience seem much more expensive.
We will definitely stay again at the Breck Inn!

  • Liked — Rob, the manager, was a standout
  • Disliked — No elevator-had to carry luggage up one flight of stairs
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FishWife4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2009

This hotel was about average. Not really what we were expecting for a resort town hotel. The location was a little outside of the town so we had to drive and park. Rooms were average with old carpet and super small bathrooms. Plus the walls seemed really thin. We could hear our neighbors. When we arrived and needed to check in we had to track someone down. If you plan on going to the hot tub, be careful. There was a sheet of ice on the way in and the loose steps into the hot tub didn't help. Despite all the complaints, I will say the beds were pretty comfy which was good after a day on the slopes.

  • Liked — The beds were comfortable
  • Disliked — The bathrooms were super small
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank camjpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtimber, Marketing Department at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2009
Breckenridge Grand Vacations (parent company of Gold Point Resort, Grand Timber Lodge, The Breck Inn and the new Grand Lodge on Peak 7) appreciates the feedback from our previous guests. It is due to this feedback that the loose steps up to the hot tub at the Breck Inn have been fixed, and our maintenance department is investigating the heating unit in the hot tub area which typically prevents ice from building up on the walk ways. Breckenridge Grand Vacations also plans to add a bench to the entrance to the Breck Inn to assist our skiing guests with the removal of their boots. We hope this helps the contentment of our future guests and helps them have a great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2008

My wide and I stayed at the Breck Inn on December 14th through 16th, 2008. We had an enjoyable stay. Check in and Check out were seamless and very fast. There were some older bad reviews on this website regarding the Hotel, so I was a little concerned. There is a management response to the reviews and I have to say that the management response is correct. The room was comfortable. The beds and linen were comfortable. The rooms were clean. The room had a Sharp LCD TV with cable that worked well. The breakfast had Bagels with cream cheese. yogurt, waffels, cereal, fruitbars, donuts and fruit juice. All of this was well stocked. There is a bus stop across the street to take you to the ski slopes. The bus comes every 30 minutes. It is a short ride to the slopes. The guy that worked the front desk (I forgot his name - sorry) was friendly and eager to help the guest in any way. He was a very hard worker - good job. I only wish that there was a bench to help put on and take off ski boots in the front entry. Overall, I was very happy with my stay. Look on the Breck Inn website for pictures of the place. We will be going back

  • Liked — Price - Bedding - Continental Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing - Had everythinf I needed to get to the slopes
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtimber, Marketing Department at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2009
Breckenridge Grand Vacations (parent company of Gold Point Resort, Grand Timber Lodge, The Breck Inn and the new Grand Lodge on Peak 7) appreciates the feedback from our previous guests. It is due to this feedback that the loose steps up to the hot tub at the Breck Inn have been fixed, and our maintenance department is investigating the heating unit in the hot tub area which typically prevents ice from building up on the walk ways. Breckenridge Grand Vacations also plans to add a bench to the entrance to the Breck Inn to assist our skiing guests with the removal of their boots. We hope this helps the contentment of our future guests and helps them have a great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2008

We stayed at the Breck Inn as part of a "timeshare promotion." The Breck Inn was not bad - when we arrived Friday night, they had a "Happy Hour" going on, with free (cheap) wine, cheese and crackers at the front desk. The 2 girls at the front desk were nice and friendly. The room was a nice, average room. The breakfast was better than some we've seen - they had toaster waffles, donuts, cereal, yogurt and juices.
The timeshare presentation . . . . . .
We were told it would be 120 mins, and we were there for closer to 2 1/2 hrs. It was not extremely high-pressure, but they definitely let you know that they want you to buy in to it. One thing my husband asked was why we had to stay at the Breck Inn if they wanted us to buy into the Grand Timber Lodge. We were told that there was no way they could possibly accomodate all the people brought in for the presentation at the Grand Timber Lodge AND still have room for the people who already own in it. However, as my husband said, "You don't go to the Chevy dealership to buy a Ford." :-) One thing that I noticed was once we made it clear to the salesman that we would not be purchasing, his attitude completely changed. He became somewhat rude and even made a snarky comment about us "not having ANY fun at all in Breckenridge." What we should have said was "Except for the last 2 1/2 hrs, we've had a GREAT time!" :-) Oh well - we expected as much when we agreed to the promotional deal in the first place.
Overall, not too bad but not how we wanted to spend 2 1/2 hrs of our Saturday.

  • Liked — Good continental breakfast, comfortable beds
  • Disliked — Not the best hot tub, small TV
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hockeychica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2008

We were here on a promotion that did NOT include the required sales tour, thank goodness. The room was very comfortable, parking great, darn good "continental breakfast", plenty of towels, and the bus to Breckenridge ski area was directly across the street. We couldn't have asked for more for the great price we got. However, if we'd paid full price, we would have been a bit disappointed. Oversized hot tub in undersized area.

  • Liked — Uncrowded.
  • Disliked — Hot tub location.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyd'sTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2008

My husband and I were invited to attend a time share presentation in Breckenridge, Colorado. After several phone calls and letters from their salesperson, we decided it would be worth taking a look at. We thought at the time of booking that we would be staying at the Grand Timbers Lodge Resort. Two nights for $49.00 in a first class resort. Sounds good, right?
Well, after we received our promotional information, we found out that we would be staying at the Breck Inn. First of all, if they want me to buy a timeshare for several thousand dollars ,wouldn't you think they would treat potentiel buyers as their guests? The Breck Inn was not what we expected. The room was noisy, the TV was not only small, but it did not work properly, and the room had a bad odor. There were graham crackers on the floor and hair in the shower and on the bath rug. The continental breakfast was OK. We checked out the hot tub that was located outside under a metal awning. Not quite sure why they would put it there. Needless to say, we were unimpressed by the whole experience and left a day early. I've made phone calls to the management, but they seem to be avoiding my call.

  • Liked — orange juice
  • Disliked — The smell and the noise.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bentley98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtimber, Marketing Department at Breck Inn, responded to this review, 4 December 2008
I would like to address many of these previous postings; I would like to respond on behalf of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 in Breckenridge. We took notice of the feedback from our prior Breck Inn guests and because of that feedback management has decided to spend over $100,000 in renovations throughout this last year. This renovation included the addition of new furniture, pillow-top queen beds, and flat screen TVs in each room.

In response to comments about staying at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, it is a strict company policy at the time of booking a guest they are informed that they will not be staying at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 or at Grand Timber Lodge but that they will be staying at our quaint Victorian style Breck Inn. The Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is currently under construction and will not be open for business until at least May of 2009.

If a guest is interested in staying in a resort or condo during their visit we offer many upgrading options at different properties throughout Breckenridge, each with different amenities. We also inform guests of the 90-120 minute preview tour they take as part of their promotional package, explaining to them it could be shorter or longer depending on their level of interest. We also send an email confirmation confirming the tour time as well as a confirmation packet with the necessary Participation and Eligibility Requirements. We have had 10,070 tour guests year to date, and many come to us from referring owners and previous guests. The Grand Lodge on Peak 7 boasts a fantastic family environment, and therefore the preview tour is not high-pressure. We would like guests to tour whether or not they are interested in purchasing, in hopes that the quality of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 and our customer service will make a lasting positive impression that will spread by word of mouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breck Inn

Property: Breck Inn
Address: 11078 N. CO Highway 9, P.O. Box 568, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Breck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breck Inn features 34 recently renovated hotel rooms and the friendliest staff in town! We are here to make your vacation truly grand with complimentary amenities and an expertly knowledgeable staff. We offer a uniquely quiet location just on the North end of town, approximately 0.5 miles from downtown Main Street. We provide complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wifi access, and a complimentary town shuttle service from 8am-6pm daily. We have an on-site hot tub for guests to access from 8am-10pm daily, and can also provide discounted passes to the Breckenridge Recreation Center. Come and join us for an incredible stay in a world-class town, and know that we'll be here to help you make lasting memories in Breckenridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Breck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breck Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing