We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Breck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breck Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 November 2009

After reading the reviews on Trip advisor I was a little worried about my stay at this hotel but it turned out great considering the price. We got a discounted rate for attending a time share presentation and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The room wasn't fancy but it had a flat screen television and the 2 queen beds. The bathroom was adequate and clean. The only downside was that there is no elevator in this hotel and we had to carry our suitcase up a small flight of stairs. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus.
There was no internet access but the front desk staff were friendly and looked up stuff for us on their computer. The indoor pool was closed for repair but we made use of the hot tub which was outside. All in all we had a pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again if we visited.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jethro11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2009

My husband and I were offered a stay at the Breck Inn as a time share promotion. The decor was bland and tasteless. The only thing good about the room was the refridgerator and the TV. If The Breck Inn is looking to attract a bunch of college kids who want to party and hang out at a hotel for the weekend, this is perfect. Otherwise, don't bother staying there. The bathroom was less than accomodating for two people. Had the Grand Lodge folks let us stay at a 5 star accomodation while visiting, we would have been much more likely to buy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2peasinapodDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

The information I received before driving all the way to Breckenridge was not accurate. The room was small. The bathroom was so tiny you could barely turn around in it. The views are of a highway or a hillside. I've stayed at better Motel 6s, in the middle of nowhere.
It's nothing special - AT ALL!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DenverLindaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2009

The Breck Inn is a quaint Victorian-style hotel located minutes from the heart of downtown Breckenridge. The hotel received massive renovations 2008 including updated furniture, flat screen televisions, complimentary wi-fi internet and in-unit refrigerators. The Breck Inn offers modest travel accommodations for up to four adults. While the Breck Inn does not feature the space and luxury of its sister properties, Grand Timber Lodge and Grand Lodge on Peak 7, it offers a clean, comfortable environment at a fraction of the price in comparison to comparable hotels in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

After reviewing other comments we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. Room was large and clean with two very comfortable queen beds. Although there aren't dresssers to store clothes, there is ample space in the room to store bags. Nice flat panel TV and quite good complimentary continental breakfast (bagels, waffles, yogurt, cereal, juices). Although there are no coffee makers in the room there is a coffee/capuchino machine (where they serve breakfast) that is available all day. They have games available and a TV with video/DVD capability in the breakfast room, as well as a full size refrigerator. There was also a small fridge in our room. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms as well. We thought the rooms would be noisy, but had no problems. Friday they have wine and cheese in the afternoon. All in all, nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WayfinderFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2009

Having had a mediocre stay at the Breck Inn about 10 years ago and having read the mostly mediocre reivews on Trip Advisor, I was expecting to be satisfied with the experience but nothing more. What a pleasant surprise we had!!
My husband and I checked in after a great afternoon of skiing at Breck. Our checkin experience was smooth and quick, our room was newly furnished with a flat screen tv, a generousli-sized table with 2 chairs, a nice and quiet exposure to a snow-covered hillside and a suprise refrigerator AND surprise free wi-fi as well. The beds were fairly new pillow-topped mattresses that were quite comfortable with several pillows and plush, soft bedding. There was a set of nice toiletries in the bathroom.
Following a dinner out we enjoyed a nice time in the large hot-tub (a cart of extra towels was also provided just outside the tuib) and as we were the only ones in it we could choose any of the jet settings we liked.
That evening my husband's back began to hurt quite a bit and he slept very little that night. We were scheduled to stay another night and go to a timeshare presentation the 3rd day. That next morning I spoke with the extremely helpful manager, Rob (wish I had gotten his last name), who looked for a hot pad for my husband and helped us reschedule our visit. He was very gracious with late checkout time as well. His kindness and care for us went over and above our expectations; he was quite busy with his duties without adding our problems on top of that.
The breakfast was a nice "continental" breakfast with various bagels with cream cheese, cereals, yogurt, donuts, a selection of teas and coffees and juices. Some waffles to warm up were also on hand as well as some snack bars to stick in your pocket for your ski day!
Not only was the service excellent but there were many small touches and nice surprises that made a budget-priced experience seem much more expensive.
We will definitely stay again at the Breck Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FishWife4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

This hotel was about average. Not really what we were expecting for a resort town hotel. The location was a little outside of the town so we had to drive and park. Rooms were average with old carpet and super small bathrooms. Plus the walls seemed really thin. We could hear our neighbors. When we arrived and needed to check in we had to track someone down. If you plan on going to the hot tub, be careful. There was a sheet of ice on the way in and the loose steps into the hot tub didn't help. Despite all the complaints, I will say the beds were pretty comfy which was good after a day on the slopes.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank camjpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtimber, Marketing Department at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2009

Breckenridge Grand Vacations (parent company of Gold Point Resort, Grand Timber Lodge, The Breck Inn and the new Grand Lodge on Peak 7) appreciates the feedback from our previous guests. It is due to this feedback that the loose steps up to the hot tub at the Breck Inn have been fixed, and our maintenance department is investigating the heating unit in the hot tub area which typically prevents ice from building up on the walk ways. Breckenridge Grand Vacations also plans to add a bench to the entrance to the Breck Inn to assist our skiing guests with the removal of their boots. We hope this helps the contentment of our future guests and helps them have a great vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

My wide and I stayed at the Breck Inn on December 14th through 16th, 2008. We had an enjoyable stay. Check in and Check out were seamless and very fast. There were some older bad reviews on this website regarding the Hotel, so I was a little concerned. There is a management response to the reviews and I have to say that the management response is correct. The room was comfortable. The beds and linen were comfortable. The rooms were clean. The room had a Sharp LCD TV with cable that worked well. The breakfast had Bagels with cream cheese. yogurt, waffels, cereal, fruitbars, donuts and fruit juice. All of this was well stocked. There is a bus stop across the street to take you to the ski slopes. The bus comes every 30 minutes. It is a short ride to the slopes. The guy that worked the front desk (I forgot his name - sorry) was friendly and eager to help the guest in any way. He was a very hard worker - good job. I only wish that there was a bench to help put on and take off ski boots in the front entry. Overall, I was very happy with my stay. Look on the Breck Inn website for pictures of the place. We will be going back

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtimber, Marketing Department at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2009

Breckenridge Grand Vacations (parent company of Gold Point Resort, Grand Timber Lodge, The Breck Inn and the new Grand Lodge on Peak 7) appreciates the feedback from our previous guests. It is due to this feedback that the loose steps up to the hot tub at the Breck Inn have been fixed, and our maintenance department is investigating the heating unit in the hot tub area which typically prevents ice from building up on the walk ways. Breckenridge Grand Vacations also plans to add a bench to the entrance to the Breck Inn to assist our skiing guests with the removal of their boots. We hope this helps the contentment of our future guests and helps them have a great vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
778 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breck Inn

Address: 11078 Highway 9, P.O. Box 568, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £75 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breck Inn features 34 recently renovated hotel rooms and the friendliest staff in town! We are here to make your vacation truly grand with complimentary amenities and an expertly knowledgeable staff. We offer a uniquely quiet location just on the North end of town, approximately 0.5 miles from downtown Main Street. We provide complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wifi access, and a complimentary town shuttle service from 8am-6pm daily. We have an on-site hot tub for guests to access from 8am-10pm daily, and can also provide discounted passes to the Breckenridge Recreation Center. Come and join us for an incredible stay in a world-class town, and know that we'll be here to help you make lasting memories in Breckenridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Breck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breck Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing