We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What You Need! Great Bargain!”
Review of Breck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breck Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I recently travelled from NYC to Breckenridge, CO with my friends for a nice ski weekend. The Breck Inn was the perfect hotel for our weekend. It is located just minutes from the Ski Resort and Main Street. The room itself has everything you need, including a mini fridge. The room looked recently updated and was very cozy and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the flat screen TV was perfect for relaxing after a long day on the slopes. It was exactly what we needed for our weekend without the inflated cost. I was surprised at the bargain we got in such a popular ski town. The hotel also offers many promotional deals.
One of the best features was the free shuttle service to certain areas in the town. With a simple phone call, we were able to get to and from Main Street and restaurants without having to worry about driving or parking. It was very convenient.
If you are looking for a comfortable/clean hotel to stay in that is reasonably priced and close to the ski resort, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QtMegz1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the location of the Breck Inn and the hotel it’s self. As you can see, we have made many changes and many upgrades to the hotel itself and with the new management we have running our valued property we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Breck Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2011

My friends and I pulled together a last minute trip to Breckenridge, of course this meant that hotel rates for one night were OUTRAGEOUS. So, we checked out the Breck Inn and couldn't believe how inexpensive a one night stay was. We did see previous negative reviews, however, our experience was entirely different. We checked in around 5pm on Friday night by a lovely young lady (I believe her name is Cesia) and were welcomed by a nice spread of wine and cheese. I believe the management staff held true to their promise of making drastic changes, and they have exceeded that promise. For the incredible value, our room was beyond our expectations. The room was spotless, the beds and bedding are brand new (and so cozy!), a flat screen TV, and plenty of toiletries in case you forgot the basics. Plus, there's a courtesy on call door-to-door shuttle that can take you anywhere in town—so convenient! The continental breakfast is pretty standard and had a decent selection. There is the added bonus of a waffle machine, which seemed to be a hit with the kids.

Overall, I think it's totally worth it. The staff is fantastic and the hotel is clean and comfortable. Considering the incredible value, the Breck Inn is definitely an underrated, hidden gem.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avril29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy you had a good experience at the Breck Inn while visiting Breckenridge. We appreciate the pictures you took and the feedback regarding the new shuttle we now have for our guests. We also have included a waffle maker for breakfast to improve the breakfast selection. I will let Cesiah know you enjoyed her presence at the front desk. Above all, thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback about the Breck Inn and the new management running the hotel! We hope you choose the Breck Inn to stay at the next time you in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

A colleague/friend and I headed up to Breck for a business meeting earlier in the day, and were able to get some ski runs in for the second 1/2 of the day.
By the time we had some dinner, it was snowing in Breck, and also back down the mountain in the front range.
Not wanting to make the drive back with the roads, we decided to find a place in town. We decided on the Breck Inn. SUCH a great value for the $. Clean, very friendly staff, and GREAT night sleep after our long day.
I'll definitely be checking back whenever we decide to do a weekend or another "spontaneous overnight"!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eseboldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Dear Valued Guest, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your day on the mountain and had a safe comfortable place to stay while you were in Breckenridge. We have recently replaced the bedding and appreciate the feedback that you found it clean and comfortable. Our staff has been diligently training and we have replaced the Manager of the Breck Inn and I’m so pleased to see it is really paying off!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Close to the slopes and downtown. Convenient to find from traveling into town. Was easy to get back to and the staff was amazing. Very helpful on telling us where to go out at.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eder_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review and the kind words regarding the Breck Inn. As you can see we have been striving to make this experience the best we possibly can for everyone involved. We have had a change of staff and I’m happy to see that it is paying off! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We signed up for a timeshare presentation and this is where they put us. It's a short drive to the slopes. They don't have any shuttle service but there's a bus stop across a very busy road. Overall the Breck Inn was fine. Clean rooms, nice shower. The complimentary breakfast was pretty marginal but they had good donuts and a hot chocolate/coffee machine. There's a hot tub/jacuzzi but it's outdoors.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lopezth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at the Breck Inn!! We use all the feedback we get to improve the guest experience for everyone and appreciate your time very much. We are also working to improve our breakfast presentation and have ordered the materials for that. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Breck Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Breck Inn. After reading the previous reviews, especially the 2010 reviews, we have to conclude that management has made good on their promise to upgrade the service and facility. When we arrived at 8:00 at night, the customer service representative greeted us in a friendly, helpful manner and efficiently executed the check in process. Our room was very clean, warm and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the pillow top bed, new linens, the flat screen TV and the hot tub. The Breck Inn is also centrally located; having the mountain and main street just a short drive away. I recommend taking advantage of the complimentary breakfast; it was easy and convenient to have a quick meal right before we participated in winter activities for the weekend. We paid only $99 for a two night stay during peak season. This was a great way to save some money for the other activities Breckenridge has to offer, such as skiing, dining and shopping. I travel quite frequently and would equate this hotel to a Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn Express in terms of cleanliness, room amenities, and complimentary breakfast. We received a fantastic deal considering the location and season. We recommend the Breck Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandKeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Breckenridge Grand Vacations, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your recent stay at The Breck Inn. We are extremely happy that you and your wife have found your stay with us valuable and pleasing. Our team has been extremely attentive to addressing the issues of our past guests and are delighted to hear that our aggressive changes are happily received. We are excited to report that due to the diligence work of our team, all of the changes we have promised, have been implemented. Also, we are currently moving forward with several new and innovative improvements to further enhance our guest experiences. Lastly, we are just incredibly thrilled and hopeful about the future and have put in place fresh policies to absolutely ensure prior issues never arise again. I have talked to the new Front Desk manager and they are in the process of improving the breakfast display, the lighting of the hotel it’s self, and other multiple improvements.

We thank all of our guests for their feedback while we continually learn and grow, and to always provide the best experience and a grand vacation to each and every guest. Thank you again for your feedback, we hoped you enjoyed your time here in Breckenridge, any additional feedback is genuinely valued and welcomed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We did the "no pressure" time share, this hotel has to be the worst hotel in Breckenridge. I went to wash my face with a wash cloth and found several hairs. The second sign of dirt was something white all over the green shower curtian, I'm hoping it was lotion. The third thing was after getting out of the shower and getting a towel a long black hair was in the middle of it, I have blonde hair. They did have a hot tub, however the heater wasnt working and it was freezing. The last thing was my husband checks all rooms before we leave, he found trash under the bed and behind the night stand.

The time share sales man was a jerk, when we said no, he flung his pen on his desk and got up and stormed off. Don't do the time share offer, it isn't worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bay151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2010

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback in regards to the promotion you purchased. Every bit of feedback helps us to create a more satisfactory experience for our guests. Past feedback has lead to many changes and we will continue to strive for excellent experiences for our guests.

I apologize you had a poor experience at our hotel and that the hot tub was undergoing repair during your stay. Your comments about the cleanliness of the room have been forwarded on to our housekeeping department and the General Manager of our resorts. They ensured us that they will make sure each room is inspected prior to check in. We have also contacted the maintenance department at the Breck Inn with regards to the hot tub and have asked we be informed of any upcoming closure so we can proactively alert our guests.

Our sales manager has been made aware of your comments regarding the preview tour and overall behavior of the your sales agent. We have a company policy that everyone leaves happy after their preview – whether they say “yes” to our offer or not. It is unacceptable that guests feel disrespected at any time. We show our property to thousands of people every year and while we only get a handful of complaints about our agents, we believe that even one is too many.

Above all, we hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge. As we strive to provide exceptional vacation opportunities, any additional feedback would be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to send those to customerservice@breckenridgegrandvacations.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
808 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
675 reviews
1.6 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breck Inn

Address: 11078 Highway 9, P.O. Box 568, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £127 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breck Inn features 34 recently renovated hotel rooms and the friendliest staff in town! We are here to make your vacation truly grand with complimentary amenities and an expertly knowledgeable staff. We offer a uniquely quiet location just on the North end of town, approximately 0.5 miles from downtown Main Street. We provide complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wifi access, and a complimentary town shuttle service from 8am-6pm daily. We have an on-site hot tub for guests to access from 8am-10pm daily, and can also provide discounted passes to the Breckenridge Recreation Center. Come and join us for an incredible stay in a world-class town, and know that we'll be here to help you make lasting memories in Breckenridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Breck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breck Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing