We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Winterwonderland”

Review of Morning View Lodge

Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck
Front of home at twilight Entry view stepping into the home from front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Deck
Front of home at twilight
Entry view stepping into the home from front door
Living room
Living room with dining area in background
View of living and dining from upper level
Living Room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining area
Dining area with living room in background
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main level half bath
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Upper level double Queen bedroom
Upper level double Queen bedroom
Upper level adjacent Bathroom
Bunk room on upper level
Bunk room on upper level
Lower Level Den
Lower Level Den
Lower Level Den
Pool table room on lower level
Pool table room on lower level
Game Room
Queen bedroom on lower level
Queen bedroom on lower level
Queen bedroom attached full bathroom
Queen bedroom with attached 3/4 bath
3/4 bath attached to Queen bedroom
Laundry room
Garage entry mud room
Deck and Hot Tub off Living Room
Deck off Master Bedroom
Deck
Rear Exterior at Twilight
Deck in Summer
Front Exterior at Twilight
Rear Exterior at Twilight
Side Exterior at Twilight
Side Exterior at Twilight
Fall exterior
Driveway exit
View from rear deck
View from rear deck
Hot tub and view from rear deck
Side view of front yard and driveway exit
Desk off kitchen with mud room in background
Front exterior
Front exterior
Five Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ginny B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Winterwonderland”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The stay at the Morning View Lodge was wonderful. Our party of 10 enjoyed the time together in this amazing location. The kitchen was well-stocked and the heated floors were a bonus. Nice short drive to the lifts and the views... a million dollars!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Awww, we love the title of your review "Magical Winterwonderland", and the million dollar views description. Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josez923
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A dream come true”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Overall since we first view the house for real was a dream come true for us, everything about the pictures and videos is entirely true. The setting and view is fantastic, surrounded by woods, snow and a very convenient distance from other neighbors. The house itself is amazing spacious, very well organized and distributed. BookBreck provides a very convenient and clean environment, well stocked appliances and utensils.
For this gorgeous location, there is a counterpart which is the seclusion. I recommend for future guests to consider renting a car particularly if traveling with kids, as the distance to the bus stop is considerable, specially under the weather and Uber drivers do not accept transportation requests easily.
We had a wonderful time, lots of great memories that will last for a lifetime. God willing will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Making dreams come true is the ultimate goal and makes us so happy to hear you say that!

Book Breck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen N
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Mountain Home”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This large mountain home was the perfect setting for our group of 4 couples. It offered private bedrooms, private bathrooms, and several areas large enough to accommodate our entire group. We enjoyed the large kitchen area, cooked in several nights, and had everything we needed to prepare meals. The kitchen and bathrooms were stocked with necessary small items, such as coffee filters, dish soaps, garbage bags, toilet paper, and shampoo. It was very nice to find those necessities, already there. The hot tub offered a wonderful setting, overlooking the snow capped mountains. We will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Hi Gwen,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Morning View Lodge home and your stay here in Breck! We always do our best to make sure our unique homes are a perfect fit for our guests, so we couldn't be happier that you found all of the rooms, amenities, and necessities to your liking. You are right, the view of the mountains from that hot tub is outstanding!
We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Cheers,
Book Breck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeridithT...
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Perfect Mountain Home Vacation”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Highly recommend this property to anyone looking for the iconic mountain home vacation. Well appointed and spacious home with a great layout for multiple couples. We had 4 couples and 1 single in our group and never felt crowed or cramped. The open kitchen, den, and dining area is fabulous for a group. Absolutely beautiful views from the master, den, and deck. Close to anything you could possibly need or want to do in Breck, but still secluded enough that you're not on top of the neighbors. Spotless upon arrival and in excellent shape inside and out. We have stayed in Breck several times and this property has by far been the BEST!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claireste...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing vacation spot!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Morning View Lodge is absolutely beautiful. It has amazing views of the forest and mountains, with a large porch to enjoy them from. Also huge floor to ceiling windows make you feel like you're alway outside. The open floor plan, hot tub and pool table are great for entertaining. I would definitely come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzauk
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best family trip”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Place was fantastic. Great location, fully stocked. Very clean, nice environment. Would totally recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the Morning View Lodge! It really is such a special home that it always means a lot when our guests enjoy it so much. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful home tucked away in the mountains far enough from other homes and close enough to beautiful Main Street. Great amenities and spacious for entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed the secluded yet conveniently located Morning View Lodge Natalia. We hope to welcome your group back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing