We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it here!”
Review of The Bivvi Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bivvi Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I love it here!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is such a fabulous, relaxing, comfortable b&b! It is a beautiful log "home". You do feel like you are at home. Tea is always available, the breakfast is delicious. It so relaxing to sit on your private deck. The suite was great with a hot tub in the room. The outdoor hot tub is a good place to enjoy the view and meet other guests. The innkeeper was very helpful with ideas of things to do or places to eat. She makes you feel welcome. It is in a quiet area but a short walk to town. I highly recommend this b&b!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    17
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
36
55
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Moinnesota
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Please change the bedding.. Very poor quality sheets.. blankets. More like the quality one would find in a Motel 6.Otherwise, very pleasant and convenient.
I could not access the free bus.. schedules never fit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Allaire Timbers Inn recently on vacation. Everyone at the Inn was extremely friendly and we felt very welcome. The Inn was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great and we loved that the whole staff had a hand in making breakfast on different days. There were plenty of resources available (ie... hiking, biking guides, etc..) to help us plan our day. The Inn is only a few blocks from downtown Breckenridge - very convenient, even if you wanted to walk into town. We highly recommend Allaire Timbers Inn....we will return for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvarady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Great rustic charm & character. The Inn Keepers (Worthy & Bond) were both friendly hospitable, and certainly went the extra mile to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Breakfast was hearty and wholesome. The property seems very environmentally friendly and therefore has ceiling fans and open windows rather than air-conditioning. In high summer our room did get a little stuffy at night, probably not helped buy us choosing a suite with a large hot tub in it (probably great in the winter). Next time we would probably pick a room without a hot tub as the hotel does have a fine communal tub on the lounge balcony if you need a dip.

Room Tip: Rooms with hot tubs can get stuffy when its hot outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve and Hayle... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Helena, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is our 2nd stay at Allaire Timbers Inn. What a special place. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast is diverse and plentiful. Easy access to town or ski resorts by bus ( or you can walk to town). I finding a cozy spot in the living room and reading a book. We can't wait until our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti_b50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

we loved staying here. The new owners seemed very nice and the manager was extremely friendly. The food was great and we enjoyed the hot tub. We did miss having air conditioning but our ceiling fan did the trick at night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrazzoadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#15 of 23 in Breckenridge
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bivvi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bivvi Hostel

Property: The Bivvi Hostel
Address: 9511 Colorado 9, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bivvi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mountain hostel in Breckenridge crafted as a base camp for adventurers, mountain gurus, ramblers, and those with a genuine love for the outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bivvi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allaire Timbers Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing