We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski getaway with a modern twist”
Review of The Bivvi Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bivvi Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This place is unique. A traveler hangout meets luxury ski chalet. Beautiful modern decor, comfortable beds, breathtaking hot tub view, and great hosts that make you feel like a local. Great option for travelers on any budget that can accommodate groups of varying sizes/needs. Rooms ranging from bunks to suites, all walking distance from downtown Breckenridge. Such a refreshing addition to the mountain accommodation options in CO!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed at the Bivvi with a group of 10, mid-week, early season. Really impressed by the furnishings -- all modern, bright colors, really inviting. And really comfortable. We stayed in the bunk rooms -- really comfortable beds, great shower, and cute deck off the room. Hot tub & fire pit on the deck are added bonuses! The owners (Bond & Worthy) have done an awesome job in making the place feel like an extension of your own house. And with a 7 minute walk to town, and right on the mountain shuttle stop, it's insanely convenient. I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Bivvi is a great option for affordable, modern and hip, comfortable accommodations in Breck. Close to the slopes, just a free bus ride away. The decor is so cool- every piece was chosen with thought and care. Its a great place to relax, enjoy the fire place or the hot tub. Feels like your own personal luxury cabin in the mountains. Rooms are clean and comfortable, beds are great, and the staff is incredible. A very upscale hostel. Have been telling all my friends about it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at The Bivvi a few weeks ago. I was impressed by how stylish, clean and inviting it was, especially considering how affordable it is. I stayed in a shared room with a few friends. The individual bunks are SO comfortable. Everything was clean, neat, and the staff are awesome. It's a super short walk right into town too, and there's a bus that runs through town to drop you off/pick you up to ski. There are great hiking trails nearby as well, in case you want a day off from the slopes. I will absolutely be coming back again! I can't recommend this place enough!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We are so glad we chose to stay here and just wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Worthy welcomed us, showed us to our room and gave recommendations for dinner. Diane prepared a nice breakfast the following morning. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlow63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This lodge on the South end of Breckenridge is a pleasant trail walk to the downtown area. The staff is welcoming and accommodating (with recommendations), the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning is solid! Some might want to be closer to the heart of downtown, but the walk is nice, and IMO this spot makes it worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a very small B&B set at the very south end of Breckenridge, we did have a bit of trouble finding the place, you need to go through the light by the Conoco filling station then look out for the sign for the Squash and Racquets club, turn there then sharp right and you will have made it. We received a friendly welcome and a quick check in which included a run down on how to operate the hot tub, just a shame it rained so we couldn't enjoy it. All rooms have a little deck. The breakfast was excellent, with cereals, fresh fruit, juice and yogurts followed by a fresh cooked to order bacon and scrambled eggs made for us by the very helpful Diane. You can cook your own toast and help yourself to coffee (coffee is available from 7am). In addition to providing a great breakfast Diane also produced Windex for us to clean our car windows and told us about places to visit and the free gondola ride. Breckenridge is a much bigger place than we thought and if we can return we would certainly stay here again. It was a shame we were only there for one night and thanks to Diane for her hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bivvi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bivvi Hostel

Address: 9511 Colorado 9, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: £64 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bivvi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mountain hostel in Breckenridge crafted as a base camp for adventurers, mountain gurus, ramblers, and those with a genuine love for the outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Bivvi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allaire Timbers Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing