We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Bivi is Awesome... Well done!!!”
Review of The Bivvi Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bivvi Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The Bivi is Awesome... Well done!!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Bivi is by far the best place to stay in Breckenridge. The rooms are beautiful. the service is great & the atmosphere is warm and inviting. Also the price is right and the views are awesome. Thanks Guys I had a very enjoyable stay. I'll be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scragg-gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    17
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
36
52
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hell yeah, this is the place to stay in Breck. Stylish furnishings and best breakfast in town. The guys there are super friendly and there's beer on tab, what else can a dude ask for?? Nuttin mo to say!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreckAndWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anonyme Island, Seychelles
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

One of the best hostels I’ve stayed in after 10+ years of hostel experiences all over the world. This hostel has everything you could wish for! You can tell from the outset that the very friendly and helpful staff have extensively travelled themselves and set their hostel up with great attention to detail. It is easily accessible on the free local bus route, provides an amazing free breakfast, the dorms provide shower gel, shampoo and conditioner as well as a blow dryer. The mattresses are big, super comfortable and come with a big warm duvet. Each bed has its own reading light and power outlet (privacy curtains to be arriving soon). They also give you free earplugs. We mostly stayed in the 6-bed dorm, but also spent a night in the 4-bed one, which (in addition) has big lockers underneath the beds that can be set with a personal code. There are chargers for all sorts of devices in the lobby, free water, hot chocolate, coffee and tea all day. A fridge and microwave can also be used. Free and fast wifi all over the place. Everything is very clean and extremely cozy. You can gather on the couch in front of the fireplace, meet people in the hot tub or relax in front of the TV upstairs. Would come back any day!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 915Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We came to Breckenridge for our son's wedding and stayed at the Bivvi. What a great place! The king suite was very nice. Their breakfast is wonderful. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend the Bivvi.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ljkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great location (almost walking distance to downtown and if you're lazy the shuttle bus just stops outside), lovely common areas with fireplace and funky, comfy furniture, breakfast included... and all for an affordable price (considering where you are). The 4-bed dorm room was decent size. What I liked most, was the attention to details everywhere, from the little miners lamps in the bunk beds, to the free earplugs in the dorms, to the antler-chandelier. Would def stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olsson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Beyond impressed. This is the type of place US skiing needs! After spring $150 on a lift ticket and countless other dollars on airfare and food and rentals the Bivvi is a beacon of hope for why we all ski. The friends. The fun. The enjoyment of being in the mountains. Only a few days after staying here I have recommended this place to about 10 people. The Bivvi brings skiing in America back to it's roots. I hope to see more of these at resorts across the country! 5 stars across the board!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahoeusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Awesome stay at The Bivvi. Very homey, great view, clean lots of space in the common area, hosts are extremely friendly. Super fresh breakfast daily, easily the best in Breck and you cannot beat the price. A great place to wind-down after a day on the mountain with a hot tub to relax in and draft beer available to wind down. The Bivvi is right on the bus route so there is no need for walking or driving around town. Will definitely stay again on our next visit to Breck.

Room Tip: Dorm rooms were great, for the price on a bunk you can't beat it. Room was very dark and very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dantheleaffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.7 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bivvi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bivvi Hostel

Property: The Bivvi Hostel
Address: 9511 Colorado 9, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bivvi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mountain hostel in Breckenridge crafted as a base camp for adventurers, mountain gurus, ramblers, and those with a genuine love for the outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Bivvi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allaire Timbers Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing