We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stop searching, THIS cabin is perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Powder Pad's kitchen, featuring stainless steel appliances
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Powder Pad's kitchen, featuring stainless steel appliances
The kitchen and dining area. The Powder Pad's cozy wood burning stove in the living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Powder Pad's kitchen, featuring stainless steel appliances
The kitchen and dining area.
The Powder Pad's cozy wood burning stove in the living area
Living area of cabin with beautiful tongue and groove ceiling
Bedroom on main floor with walk in closet and gorgeous views of the mountains
Upstairs bedroom features beautiful views of Boreas Pass and beaver ponds
Loft area of cabin with a queen size Murphy bed
Bathroom with copper sink, tiled shower and tongue and groove ceilings
Rocking chairs on the upper deck
Front deck and entrance
Welcome to the Powder Pad!
A double rainbow from the upper deck! Gorgeous.
Goose Pasture Tarn 1/4 mile away from the Powder Pad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael k...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop searching, THIS cabin is perfect!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have dreamed of a better place to stay. The cabin was very clean, organized, and fully stocked with everything you'll need! It's within 5 minutes to downtown Breckenridge, perfect distance to be around entertainment, but at the cabin you feel like your alone in the mountains. We won't spend any time searching for another place to stay, this place can't be beat.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you are looking for a retreat with first class charm and comfort, this is the place.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

After carefully pouring over the photos and description and deciding to book Powder Pad, it proved to be even MORE than we hoped or expected!! Upon our arrival, we discovered a hand written welcome note and a basket full of goodies including Breckenridge microbrews and Starbucks coffee. It's truly a five star wilderness retreat....think of Goldilocks and the Three Bears cottage in the woods. Cozy, charming and comfortable with everything you might need. The attention to detail in the furnishings and decor makes it "glamping" at it's best. Outside in the back yard, you will find chairs around the fire pit, large top of the line hot tub with a mountain stream. I want to selfishly want to write a bad review so no one discovers our "find"!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cabin ambiance.
Liked least: Nothing negative to add here.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudchai D
1 review
“Best Girl's Weekend EVER!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Without a shadow of a doubt I would HIGHLY recommend the Powder Pad in Breckenridge!! 5 of us Ladies got to spend a very special girl's weekend here and just fell in love with it! We had plans to venture out more but were so content in this charming, cozy house that we felt no need to leave. The owner's are absolutely amazing and so very very accommodating to say the least! Thank you so much Shawn & Kate!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub was great from the specific towels provided to the heating pad leading to it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventure...
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Powder Pad: Everything and More!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Powder Pad was beyond our expectations! We have never stayed at a rental home that was exactly how its description described it would be. From the cozy, rustic charm of the cabin to spectacular views to backyard wildlife to relaxing soaks in the hot tub - perfect in every sense of the word! The owners made the rental process easy and were wonderful hosts. I highly recommend booking the Powder Pad for your mountain getaway. You won't be disappointed, I promise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, wildlife, hot tub
Liked least: Nothing - perfect cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing