We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed in a Colorado suite for a business trip in Bldg 4. Beautiful view from this side of the building.
Housekeeping was very thorough. The only downside was fitness center was too small with limited equipment (no mats, stability balls, medicine balls, etc). Also the treck from the lobby check-in to the room was a bit excessive I thought.
Restaurant, Cooper Spur, was good, but spendy. The sports bar (can't recall name) was quite a wait with only 1 bartender working. The hotel does offer a free shuttle and that worked out great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpicyRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

My mom came to visit Colorado-and we decided on a girls trip to Breckenridge and stayed at this resort after finding a deal on Living Social. I do have to say, we were blown away by how nice this hotel was for it's age, and the quality of everything. The service, amenities, everything. The ONLY thing that put a damper on our trip was a family that came our second night there right next to us--rude, inconsiderate, and loud..we couldn't fall asleep! The hotel made it right though, and took care of us and that problem promptly. I WILL be coming back for Ski season with my husband for sure. The pools and hot tubs were awesome, with tons of clean towels-perfect location by main street and the peaks. Spencers and the spa treatments are kind of pricey-but what you'd expect for a town like Breckenridge price wise.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room-building 2 and 3 are just right across the street from lobby/places to eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is located at Peak 9, which is the best for non experienced people, where all the green runs are. But also a good start for the most experienced, since the lift goes straight up the mountain where you could find the blue and back runs (and other lifts). Our room was a Studio with a queen bed and a queen sofa bed, where our son slept, with also a fridge, microwave and a stove - good for preparing a good breakfast or a late meal. The hot tub helped when we arrived from the slopes tired. Cleaned everyday and very silent. We had a mountain view and could watch the first people going down in the morning and also a fox running around by night. We stayed at Building 4, with separated lockers for our ski/snowboard equipement (fit one pair of skiis and two snowboards). Easy to get to the slopes and by the end of the day get back: just go outside with your equipment and you are already going down to the lifts (easier then the other buildings, where you would have to walk more).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RiodeJaneiroCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our family stayed at Beaver Run for a short family getaway. It was such a wonderful place for our family of four. We had a one bedroom suite in building 4 which was perfect for us. The kids (ages 5 & 2) shared the hide-a-bed in the living room and our bedroom was very comfortable. The suite had plenty of space for us to spread out and not feel like we were all on top of each other. The kids woke up on our first morning there and were amazed by the winter wonderland view of the mountain that we had.

We all had a wonderful time playing in the indoor/outdoor pool and walking around to all of the buildings using the skywalks, never having to go outside if we didn't want to. We didn't make time to play in the arcade, but we did check it out and I think when our kids are a little older we will take advantage of the indoor mini golf course. The resort is close to main street and there were plenty of little shops, restaurants, and a playground.

We ate at Spencer's our second night there. Our server was wonderful and the food was very appetizing. Hubby and I enjoyed a bottle of wine, some steaks served with broccolini and creamy, perfectly seasoned mashed potatoes while the kiddos chowed down on a delicious cheeseburger and french fries. Our suite had everything we would have needed if we decided we would rather cook instead of going out. I will definitely keep that in mind for our next trip.

Overall, we had a great time at Beaver Run. Our pre-season stay was only 2 days, but it was just the getaway we all needed to recharge as a family. We will definitely be staying at Beaver Run again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Most people think of Breckenridge and skiing. But the summer has lots to offer.

Horseback riding, fishing, canoeing, kayaking, rafting, and hiking are some of what the summer offered. Heck, even flying a kite (Literally) was fun!

Beaver Run Resort provided a very comfortable room and excellent service. Thank you Maki!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Beaver Run is a great location for a weekend getaway with family. We had the best time with our
son and his family. Lots of great things right on property for young teens to do...pool, hot tub and game room. The restaurant, Spencer's was also very good.
Staff was friendly and helpful.

Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Beaver Run has great amenities, and is always a very enjoyable stay. They have 6 hot tubs, a great indoor/outdoor pool, steam room/sauna, game room, free wi-fi, and very comfortable suites. I have never had a bad stay at Beaver Run, and love that all of the rooms are slightly different from one another.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £103 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing