We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were in a Colorado suite in bldg 4, looked onto the parking lot which wasn't great but the room was very close to the ski lockers which was good. Suite had everything we needed, king size bed with a large pullout sofa bed, small kitchen (no oven) but had stove top, microwave, dishwasher and plenty of dishes and utensils, etc. Room was also very close to the hot tub which we used every night after a hard days skiing! We had a bit of a walk to get to the main bldg where the bars and restaurants were but we really didn't mind. The staff were friendly, the food in the restaurant was ok, not great. The market place shop was very expensive, $7 for a loaf of bread! Get groceries elsewhere. Perfect location for peak 9, will come back definitely.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor ski in room in building 4. Also ask for a renovated room as I believe some r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suem0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,158 - 1,164 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Best location on Peak 9 ! We have stayed in alot of ski towns, we will now always come back to Beaver Run at Breck. Simply the best for our needs. Location location location. Functional - not opulent. Comfortable. Ski in/out. We really enjoyed our trip. Excellent shuttle service to town in the evening for dinner. Cannot wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed here for 8 days in two rooms - a 1 bedroom suite and a 2 bedroom suite.

General
The quality of service was good. Everyone was friendly and helpful although not above and beyond. The decor was a little dated however it was all clean and in good condition which is hard with people stomping around in ski boots daily.


1 bedroom suite
This was a great room in building 4. The room was really quite nice although a couple of fixtures and fittings were broken (toaster, connecting door). The balcony was pleasant and the bathroom with a hot tub was nice. The best thing about this room is the in-building ski locker room and the ski in ski out from there. Priceless. 60 seconds from piste to room - sold. The walk down the hill to town was absolutely do-able, but there was a shuttle too which seemed fairly efficient.

2 bedroom suite
This was really quite nice. Over two floors it comfortably accommodated 5 people. Note that they are pet friendly too if you ask! Again, a couple of fixtures and fittings were a bit busted however it was in general good condition. The downside to this room was a little further walk to the ski lockers, however it was not too bad.

Overall - I would recommend this for a very pleasant and less busy ski location.

Room Tip: Building 4 for piste access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulo82UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent location for skiing.. depending on your room, it is maximum 3 minute walk to the hill. The rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is quite large, with a nice pool, bar, lounge, resto. The service was great, the reception was friendly and helpful. Rates were in keeping with other hotels in the city. I would be happy to stay here again. Unfortunately the mountain itself was a bit of a disappointment, with too few challenging runs, and WAY too many beginner skiers all around. A constant obstacle course.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is one of the best situated hotels that I've been to for skiing/snowboarding. The lifts are so close that you can forgo the overpriced and greasy "food" on the mountain and stop in to make your own lunch in the room. We got a great rate, and the room had a living area and kitchen. Our room also had a humidifier, which is a very nice touch and helps improve your night of sleep at high altitude. The picturesque town is just about a 10 minute walk away, and has a lot of great restaurant and bar options. The restaurants in the hotel are overpriced and the food is so-so; there are much better options in town. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinglefloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have stayed in other places in Breckenridge, but always return to Beaver Run because of its location and convenience, especially when we have visited over Spring Break. You can take the Beaver Run lift and ski/board the mountains without ever having to return to the bottom where the crowds are. The lift is a fast moving four person lift with access to several other fast lifts. The convenience of the shuttle to go downtown or to the grocery store is really a plus. After staying at Beaver Run 10+ times, I cannot recall a single staff person who was anything but courteous and helpful. When we were in need of extra coffee, sugar, firewood, etc., they were always quick to respond. We are not ones to require surrounding luxury, so the modest furnishings were quite adequate. The rooms are pricey, but worth the extra cost compared to other condos in Breck because of the location and convenience.

Room Tip: Building four has the best ski in/ski out location, especially if you are able to secure a room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msalzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have stayed at many places in Breckenridge, but we always end up back at Beaver Run. Location is great!!!!.Free shuttle to and from town and the luxury of having a lift right out your door is great! There is rarely a line at the lift in the morning, and it is a fast moving chair, so if there is a line, it goes fast. Keep in mind that the chair only goes to blue or black slopes.The pool and hot tubs are great! Miniature golf and what they call an arcade is VERY outdated. It has been a few years since we have visited, but if it hasn't been updated it isn't worth your time. Most of the units I've stayed in are 3 star quality, but since individuals own each unit, there are some that are much nicer than others. We always opt for the cheaper units, so I guess we get what we pay for. Our rooms are usually 5 star, but I have seen some amazing 5 star units on vrbo.com. Food at the restaurant was yummy and the food at the little store and bar is good too. Resort is huge, so plan for lots of walking to get from your unit to the slope and back. We keep our boots and skis in a resort locker and wore our shoes down to the lockers. At the end of the day we just put our shoes back on for the walk to the room. The resort also has an onsite photographer who we always schedule family pictures with. Cheap and worth doing! We will definitely be back! The Onsite ski school "Kinderhut" was great when our kids were tiny and you can also rent your equipment onsite, however blue river sports down the street is WAY cheaper!!!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank alw00d1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £99 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing