We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“USA ski trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“USA ski trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at beaver run for 2 weeks. Friendly and helpful staff. Covered heated car parking very handy. Ideal location as next to beaver run super hair and complimentary ski lockers located by lift. Kids ski school also on resort complex takes all the usual hassle of hauling kids and gear to ski school. Spencer's restaurant great buffet breakfasts at reasonable price and also great evening meals. Accommodation really spacious. We stayed in suite so there was an open fireplace! Balcony overlooked resort. Building is a bit dated but overall small aesthetic price to pay for the overriding benefits.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hugh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are receiving the service we enforce in our staff. As a Homeowners Association, the over 400 owners that make up the property are encouraged to maintain their units and must meet certain standards. We continually monitor our guests comments and take your reviews seriously. The property continues to be updated during the off season as do the units and since no two units are the same each visit should be even better then the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    480
    240
    88
    49
See reviews for
553
322
34
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We returned to Beaver Run and were not disappointed. Our unit was huge with a large kitchen area and fireplace. The decor is very mountain country. It takes about 3 minutes to be at the ski lift from the apartment and the hot tubs are right there when you come off the slopes.
We ate breakfast in the apartment and had lunch in one of the many slope-side restaurants. At night we ate at the in-house restaurant or took the shuttle to the delightful town of Breckenridge (walking distance).
Hope to return next season.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrudenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
This ski season has been a great one with all of the snow we have had. Being right next to the lift is certainly a plus. I am glad to hear that you experienced the conveniences of eating in your unit or enjoying our numerous amenities. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My stay at Beaver Run Conference Center was great, but I especially appreciated the attentiveness and attention to detail provided by the staff. I was able to enjoy good food with family and friends, terrific skiing and a clean, well-maintained hot tub! Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Everything was perfect for enjoying the Rockies and all the things to do in the snow. We had a great room with an awesome view of the slopes and all the people enjoying them. Very convenient, we could just go down the elevator and be on the slopes in 5 min. Not only did we have fun on the slopes, the kids really liked the pools and all the activities that can be scheduled in the lobby. We are all coming back next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dajordan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Wow. . . what a great place for a conference! right at the base of the mountain -- great view from our room. The rooms themselves also nice. Huge whirlpool bath with windows to the room and sitting area (which was odd at first but really nice once you realize you can close the shades). The other amenities the workout room, pool and outdoor hot tubs were also quite nice. Only problem. . . it was the end of the season, so many of the better places to eat closed early

The conference food was outstanding. Not too much grease and lots of veggies.

Room Tip: The suites in building three are quite nice. This time I was in Building 4 -- also nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverTraveler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Booked a two bedroom condo and lucked out with a very nice updated unit. Beds were great and comfortable and our distance to the meeting facilities was pretty close. I will say the property is VERY confusing to find your way around at first, but once you figure it out it's not too bad. The lift access is right at the base of the resort and main street is a short walk away. The property overall needs a face lift. The hallways and elevators very old and the carpet looked terrible in the hallways to our condo. Staff was friendly and alot of easy access to bars and eateries on site.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed in a lovely 2 bedroom townhouse in building 2. Six of us stayed in the unit. The beds in this place were sooooo comfortable! The townhouse had a full kitchen so we were able to save money by cooking meals for ourselves . (we went out one night - see review for Mother Loaded). Since it's ski in and ski out, we also went back to the room for lunch. One day we put our lunch in the ski locker and ate outside by the slopes. All of the rooms have a flat screen tv and our unit had a DVD player in it - we were able to rent a movie one night. We took advantage of the happy hours at the Base Nine bar in the hotel. The free shuttle (both the hotel's and the city's) made it easy to get around - we were 2 couples but only one car. No need to carry equipment all over the place - we had a complementary ski locker right next to the Base 9 chair lift. The staff was very helpful. Our hair dryer went out and housekeeping was there in minutes with a new one. I would definitely recommend Beaver Run to friends and family! From the townhouse unit, you could see the slopes and mountain on one side and the city and mountains on the other side. Great views!

Room Tip: Building 2 is convenient to the pool, restaurants, lockers and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Property: Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelClick so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing