We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - dying to come back!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We loved Beaver Run and would highly recommend it. We loved the location, being on the slopes is awesome. And being beginners, peak 9 was the peak to be at. The staff were excellent, they helped me organise a surprise for my wife on arrival. The hotel offers a free shuttle down to the main street of Breckenridge which was awesome. We stayed in a standard hotel style room but when we come back we will book an apartment style room to make use of the kitchenette as eating out three times a day becomes quite expensive. YWDI

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit. This time of year our homeowners are taking advantage of the "mud season" to do updates and remodels to their Units. We look forward to showing you what's new on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Front Desk very welcoming, great location and amenities. Enjoyed the market - Happy hour at the bar was great. Pool & Hot Tubs are outdoors in the sun which was really nice after a long day on the slopes.

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom Condo above pool was great - nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our Guest Services. Our staff receive constant encouragement to be the best and are provided with ongoing training to assist them in maintaining this goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in building 3, unit 31360 for our last day of skiing at Breckenridge and tho Saturday was too warm to ski Sunday was a pow day skiing fresh tracks all day. We're glad we stayed at Beaver Run on Saturday especially since we used the pools and hot tubs which are about the best I've ever seen in terms of cleanliness and outdoor swimming comfort.

I've stayed at many condos in Breck and other ski resorts and nothing compares to Beaver Run in terms of the breathe of offerings. Free delivery of firewood to your condo is just one example of quality and quantity of the service. I know some have said the rooms are dated and that's true but the common elements are all superb. And we kinda liked the dated rustic room, it was romantical!

Another great aspect of the rooms is that this complex is built out of concrete and steel, you'll never hear a neighbor above, below or next to you. Too many times we've stayed in condos where we can hear everything. My only complaint is the mattress was not firm but this is common hotel/condo complaint of mine.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms in Building 3 are easiest to get to and from for all of Beaver Runs amenities and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2plankerWanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

I'm glad you were able to end a great snow with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a wonderful weekend in my beautiful Colorado Mountains. Never stayed at Beaver Run Resort but what a very nice experience we had. From the check in to the hot tubs, and the very nice room, we were able to enjoy a very pleasant weekend. I am looking forward to my return. Trip was for business to see about a possible conference in 2015. Before I left I asked them to draw up the contract. Already looking forward to the conference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Beaver Run. We look forward to providing you and your group the best possible service available. See you in 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at beaver run for 2 weeks. Friendly and helpful staff. Covered heated car parking very handy. Ideal location as next to beaver run super hair and complimentary ski lockers located by lift. Kids ski school also on resort complex takes all the usual hassle of hauling kids and gear to ski school. Spencer's restaurant great buffet breakfasts at reasonable price and also great evening meals. Accommodation really spacious. We stayed in suite so there was an open fireplace! Balcony overlooked resort. Building is a bit dated but overall small aesthetic price to pay for the overriding benefits.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Hugh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are receiving the service we enforce in our staff. As a Homeowners Association, the over 400 owners that make up the property are encouraged to maintain their units and must meet certain standards. We continually monitor our guests comments and take your reviews seriously. The property continues to be updated during the off season as do the units and since no two units are the same each visit should be even better then the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We returned to Beaver Run and were not disappointed. Our unit was huge with a large kitchen area and fireplace. The decor is very mountain country. It takes about 3 minutes to be at the ski lift from the apartment and the hot tubs are right there when you come off the slopes.
We ate breakfast in the apartment and had lunch in one of the many slope-side restaurants. At night we ate at the in-house restaurant or took the shuttle to the delightful town of Breckenridge (walking distance).
Hope to return next season.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrudenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

This ski season has been a great one with all of the snow we have had. Being right next to the lift is certainly a plus. I am glad to hear that you experienced the conveniences of eating in your unit or enjoying our numerous amenities. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My stay at Beaver Run Conference Center was great, but I especially appreciated the attentiveness and attention to detail provided by the staff. I was able to enjoy good food with family and friends, terrific skiing and a clean, well-maintained hot tub! Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £113 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing