We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room but odd configuration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice room but odd configuration”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed in a Colorado Suite over the 4th of July weekend. After the 4th, the resort was fairly quiet and good for relaxation. The pool in building 3 was usually noisy but the pool and hot tub near building 4 was usually quiet. Though the Colorado Suite is a decent size for a suite, it has a very odd configuration with the spa tub / shower basically the focal point of the room. It was odd to have to walk across the galley kitchen area to get to the sinks and toilet - odd. One very annoying experience each morning was being wakened by the very loud, speaking in a foreign language, housekeepers. I know they had to be up early, but the rest of us did not want to join them while on our vacation. I even went out the 1st morning to ask them to quiet down, but I guess I didn't speak their language. Other than that, this is a decent resort about .5 miles or so from Main Street. The workers in the Marketplace were great.

Room Tip: Colorado Suites are bigger than the hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Beaver Run Resort. The design of our Colorado Suites are unique and are in the midst of being remodeled. We have several different types of rooms and the owners are upgrading their units on an ongoing basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    521
    254
    97
    52
See reviews for
637
351
42
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I came here because the conference is being held in this hotel. I understand that this is a ski in resort and the lift is just behind the main building. But I was here in July, and here is the good, bad and the ugly review.
THE GOOD: Check in was fast. The room has been remodeled-- granite counter top on the bathroom, tiled floors, flat screen tv and 2 queen beds.
THE BAD: No airconditioning. Found a hair on the bed upon arrival. The tub has been raised 6 inches, so when you are taking a shower, the ceiling is right next to your head. They charge you for parking and "resort fee". Did I mention there is no airconditioning?
THE UGLY: The "resort" is a mash up of different buildings and connected by "skywalks". The layout is confusing, it seems like all the upgrades are not well thought out. The carpet is worn out, the decor in the 70's. In building 2, the hallway is claustrophobic, it is long and narrow. It is so narrow that I can touch both walls when I spread my arms. The ceiling is probably 6' 8" tops. The room, although recently remodeled, has been furnished with furnitures too big for the room. The clearance between the bed/bedframe and the closet, and the bed/bedframe and the window is a mere 6 inches. The 2 chairs in the room are also too big. You have to move the chair each time you want to access the window, which is a must if you are here in the summer, since there is NO AIRCONDITIONING.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Noli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Resort.
Our Guests input is always welcome and it is disappointing to read a review from a guest that has had such an unsatisfactory stay.

The Resort is a Homeowners Association and each unit is individually owned. Owners are required to maintain more than a minimum rating to be in the Rental Program. Each unit is different in how they are decorated and AC is provided in the common areas and the Conference Center.

We are aware that the Owners taste may not always match the Guests and welcome room change requests. I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have actually stayed at this resort 2 times in the last couple of years, it is not too expensive for the area. Both times we have stayed in a 1 bedroom with a kitchen, which is very nice so that you don't have to eat out all of the time. Because each unit is individually owned it is hard to know that you are going to get, but both times the units were fairly well updated. The cleaning was not the greatest, I found part of a Goldfish cracker and a little mass of hair on the floor when we arrived. There is no AC, which can make the evenings a little hot for sleeping in the summer (we were on the ground floor and I didn't feel comfortable opening the window at night).

The common areas are extremely outdated, I felt like I was in a basement the whole time. The decor is dark and dank. The hot tubs and pools are nice but crowded.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tamii36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Upgrades to the Resort are ongoing. A new addition to our Front Lobby was completed most recently. As always, guest input is valuable to our success and we take your comments/suggestions seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We travel as a family 3 or 4 times a year up to Breckenridge and always stay there. The place is very family friendly with pools (yes pools), hot tubs, video game room, bars, restaurants, etc. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are BIG and the views are beautiful. Easy walk to downtown Brec. We'll continue to vacation up there and will always stay there!
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenKingsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Resort.

It is always a pleasure to hear that your stay was memorable and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted to go to Breckenridge for the weekend, just to get away. We booked a room on one of those hotel websites, so we weren't sure exactly what kind of room we were going to get. After reading a few negative reviews on this site, I was kind of nervous.
The room we were given, though, was awesome. It was in building 4 (I guess all the buildings are different). It was what they called the "studio" so it had one bed, and then a living room with couch, as well as a small kitchen and a jacuzzi/shower. There was a TV in the living room and another above the bed. It was way better than we expected. There was also an outdoor pool and hot tub.
As far as the staff, they were very helpful. And the location of the hotel is perfect.
We were only able to stay for one night, but we wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: The rooms in building 4 were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suz2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Resort.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you received the service all of our guests deserve.

I hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great stay with amazing staff. Very busy weekend and every one we encountered took time to answer our questions. Gentleman that checked us in (AFOM) was very helpful as our daughter got sick on the ride up the mountain and he got us laundry soap and directed us to the laundry facilities. He was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I am glad you received the great guest service that we strive to provide to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at this resort for four days recently. Beautiful town and great location. But our first impression was bad customer service. After waiting in an empty lobby for five minutes for someone to help us, the lady was not very pleasant. Typical "I could care less about you out of town tourist" attitude. We got to our room, and it is a WEIRD layout, a jetted tub in the middle of the room, with windows encasing it. Not a deal breaker. We were on an upper level, and noticed the windows did not lock and we have a young child with us. We went back to the lobby, waited again, to be finally told by the same lady that the window does lock. It does and did NOT. She was quite sure it did. We also commented how hot the room was and that there was not AC. She was quite snotty about how no one has AC in this town due to the elevation. She did manage to contact maintenance to look into the window issue. Surprise, the window did not have a lock or capability to do so. They did install a lock for us, so KUDOS to them and making a safe environment for a concerned guest. This is an ideal location for any season, summer or winter. Close to everything, skiing, hiking, food and shopping. I do not think we would stay with this company or hotel again. First impressions are hard to shake. We had another incident with the same front desk person a few days later. She needs to drop the bad attitude realize she is in the service industry, and being super lame to customers is a great way to make sure they never come back there again. The housekeeping and other staff we met and interacted with were quite nice and pleasant. I will not mention her name, as I am sure she has other complaints against her, but I know it and know where she is from! This could have been a great stay, but sub par due to her. There was also loud construction going constantly which is a nightmare if you are trying to get kids to sleep. Parking, another shortcoming. Pet friendly which is usually great, except for all the barking dogs near us.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the MTN. vs. town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I agree that first impressions are very important and we did not meet your expectations.

I am very concerned about your experience with one of our employees treating you rudely. We take customer service very seriously. I know your time is valuable, but I would appreciate your contacting me so that we could discuss your experience.

Chris Pappas, AGM
cpappas@beaverrun.com
970-453-8772
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.4 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Property: Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing