We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice summer visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Nice summer visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a nice stay at Beaver Run. Our two bedroom condo was comfortable with updated bathrooms. Visited during the summer and utilized the shuttle service to town for dinner and then the next day to get to Peak 8. Each time, it was seamless. I would imagine it is wonderful to stay during ski season with easy access to lifts right outside the doors!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here.

I'm glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    479
    240
    88
    49
See reviews for
550
322
34
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We recently spent a week at Beaver Run for a conference being hosted there. Located in the heart of Breckenridge, the Beaver Run Resort is a combination of condos, time shares, and traditional hotel rooms. As others have noted, the rooms are dated, as are some other parts of the hotel (like the sad little arcade). But, we had a pleasant stay.

We were in the Colorado Suite, which has a separate living/dining area, a small kitchenette with a stove top and cookware, and a small patio. The strange thing about the room was that the bath/shower was separate from the sink/toilet area (they are on opposite sides of the room). With the exception of a rock hard mattress and lighting that was often too dark, we found it comfortable lodging for the week.

Parking is free (or at least it was in the summer time), and the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle around town. There's plenty to do in Breckenridge, even in the summer, and especially if you have kids. Take the free gondola ride to the top of the mountain, and you'll find a full amusement park. Eating and shopping is also close by.

And, for those considering hosting conferences and similar events there - we were very impressed with the hotel's support staff, particularly their coordinator and kitchen staff. And, despite the dated look of the hotel rooms, the conference rooms are really quite nice and modern-looking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here.

I am glad to read that you received the high quality of Guest Service that we strive for.

The Resort is a Homeowners Association and each of the units is owned individually. To participate in the Rental Program, units have to meet over a minimum rating and the units are inspected annually. If a guest is unhappy with their accommodations we welcome them to request a different Unit.

We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 6 times now flying from the UK love this place bottom of mountain 20 yards walk to lifts, indoor out door pool, many hot tubs in the snow, only small complaint steam room and sauna never hot enough needs updating, open fires bars restaurants and only 2 mins from high street free hotel bus, but we walk the 7mins, rooms clean modern staff great cant praise this place enough

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mackcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Beaver Run Resort.

It is a pleasure to read that we are meeting and exceeding your expectations. Great Guest Service is something we pride ourselves in.

We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

80's/90's decor, thin walls, and dingy (referring to building 2). The resort is clean along with clean linens. If you're looking for a place to only sleep and nothing more then this is your place. An update to the resort would make it more appealing.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

We are continually renovating the property and hope to have you stay with us gain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

When we arrived you could see the building was old. Not a big deal, if it didn't look that way on the inside as well. The grounds looked unkempt. A lot of weeds. Our kitchenette in the room was not stocked. Had to call front desk. We were told the room had a big bath tub with jets.The jets did not work. Our room had a very small and narrow balcony. Half our view was the building next to us. The best part about the room was the bed. It was so comfortable! Unfortunately though, I would probably find someplace else to stay the next time I am in Breckenridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here.

We continuously strive to maintain and upgrade the Resort. I was sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

When I arrived the front desk attendant had trouble finding my reservation. This was because I had booked only one hour before arriving through Orbitz and my reservation had not come through yet. The lady was very friendly and efficient getting us checked into A room within a few minutes. When we arrived to the room we were surprised to see they had upgraded our room due to the inconvenience. We discovered the connecting unit was unlocked and called the front desk. They had someone to the room within a few minutes. Over all great stay and I'll be choosing beaver Creek for my summit county stays from now on.

Also amenities are unbelievable. There's a mini golf course for kids inside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Beaver Run Resort.

I am glad to hear that you received the service that you deserve and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The place is old. It feels almost like a motel. We stayed in room number 805 tower 4 with no view at all except for the next tower. I think this is a time share. You'll be mucho better with a 40 miniute drive to Vail where you can stay at the Marriot for €180, making your €50 extra for the Marriot one of your best ever spended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ricky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here.

The Resort is a Homeowners Association and each unit is individually owned. Owners are required to maintain above a minimum inspection score to participate in the Rental Program. Our guests are encouraged to request a different room if they find the Unit they are in is unsatisfactory.

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Property: Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing