We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At Beaver Run for a Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“At Beaver Run for a Conference”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at Beaver Run Resort for a conference and had a room in Building 4. It was one of the units that has the huge glass-enclosed shower/hot tubs that might as well be called its own room. I thought it was really cool and perfect for a romantic couple’s get-away. I can see where it might be inappropriate for a family because even when the shades are closed, I think you can see inside. However, I could see having a couple of kids with tag along, too, because the room had a separate living/dining room with a wood-burning fireplace and flatscreen t.v., beautiful leather sleeper sofa, and updated kitchen. I liked that the toilet and sink area was separated from the shower/bath because it didn’t fog up and theoretically someone could use it while the shower/tub was in use. The lighting in the bedroom was a little dim, but I know each unit is individually owned and I probably should have said something to the management when I checked out. (I was in room 523, in case the management reads this!) The kitchen in this unit must recently have been updated because it had marble counter tops, as did the bathroom. The unit didn't seem dated to me, at all.

Because I was on the 5th floor, I had a lovely view of the mountains and left my sliding glass door open—and screen door shut--the entire time I was there. I could hear the fountains in the front of the building and people in the hot tub, but since I was alone in my room I actually found those sounds, which weren’t very loud, enjoyable. While at Beaver Run I spent most of my time in meetings and sessions so I didn’t get to participate in any of the fun activities or shopping around Breckenridge. I’m just glad I got to have that lovely room and see the beautiful scenery around the resort.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time spent here for your conference.

I am glad you received the service you deserved throughout the conference.
It would be great if you could return sometime on a vacation and enjoy all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    521
    253
    97
    52
See reviews for
636
349
42
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is the 3rd time ive been back to Brek from the UK but the 1st time i've stayed in Beaver Run Resort, its a Great place to stay . Snowboarding weather was unbelievable so much powder rooms were nice and tended to everyday :) awesome shuttle service into town if you didn't fancy the walk. Staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL21A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at Beaver Run Resort.

It is always a pleasure to read that we more than met your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a nice stay at Beaver Run. Our two bedroom condo was comfortable with updated bathrooms. Visited during the summer and utilized the shuttle service to town for dinner and then the next day to get to Peak 8. Each time, it was seamless. I would imagine it is wonderful to stay during ski season with easy access to lifts right outside the doors!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here.

I'm glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We recently spent a week at Beaver Run for a conference being hosted there. Located in the heart of Breckenridge, the Beaver Run Resort is a combination of condos, time shares, and traditional hotel rooms. As others have noted, the rooms are dated, as are some other parts of the hotel (like the sad little arcade). But, we had a pleasant stay.

We were in the Colorado Suite, which has a separate living/dining area, a small kitchenette with a stove top and cookware, and a small patio. The strange thing about the room was that the bath/shower was separate from the sink/toilet area (they are on opposite sides of the room). With the exception of a rock hard mattress and lighting that was often too dark, we found it comfortable lodging for the week.

Parking is free (or at least it was in the summer time), and the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle around town. There's plenty to do in Breckenridge, even in the summer, and especially if you have kids. Take the free gondola ride to the top of the mountain, and you'll find a full amusement park. Eating and shopping is also close by.

And, for those considering hosting conferences and similar events there - we were very impressed with the hotel's support staff, particularly their coordinator and kitchen staff. And, despite the dated look of the hotel rooms, the conference rooms are really quite nice and modern-looking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here.

I am glad to read that you received the high quality of Guest Service that we strive for.

The Resort is a Homeowners Association and each of the units is owned individually. To participate in the Rental Program, units have to meet over a minimum rating and the units are inspected annually. If a guest is unhappy with their accommodations we welcome them to request a different Unit.

We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 6 times now flying from the UK love this place bottom of mountain 20 yards walk to lifts, indoor out door pool, many hot tubs in the snow, only small complaint steam room and sauna never hot enough needs updating, open fires bars restaurants and only 2 mins from high street free hotel bus, but we walk the 7mins, rooms clean modern staff great cant praise this place enough

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mackcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Beaver Run Resort.

It is a pleasure to read that we are meeting and exceeding your expectations. Great Guest Service is something we pride ourselves in.

We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

80's/90's decor, thin walls, and dingy (referring to building 2). The resort is clean along with clean linens. If you're looking for a place to only sleep and nothing more then this is your place. An update to the resort would make it more appealing.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

We are continually renovating the property and hope to have you stay with us gain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

When we arrived you could see the building was old. Not a big deal, if it didn't look that way on the inside as well. The grounds looked unkempt. A lot of weeds. Our kitchenette in the room was not stocked. Had to call front desk. We were told the room had a big bath tub with jets.The jets did not work. Our room had a very small and narrow balcony. Half our view was the building next to us. The best part about the room was the bed. It was so comfortable! Unfortunately though, I would probably find someplace else to stay the next time I am in Breckenridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here.

We continuously strive to maintain and upgrade the Resort. I was sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#9 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.4 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Property: Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing