We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tons of Skiing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildwood Suites Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wildwood Suites Condominiums
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tons of Skiing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The manager Alex and her excellent team of people again provided an excellent ski vacation for me. Nice room, great location, quiet at night, plenty of fresh towels. Spent most of January and February 2014 here and the skiing was incredible. Even after 2 feet of snow it was easy to get to skiing because they are on the mountain next to a ski run. I never bring a car, close to town, great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    20
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
12
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

For my main concern, finding a dog friendly place near town, this met my requirements. However, our unit, 220, was worn with rugs spotted and chewed on, and there was a lack of lighting that was frustrating. I slept on the fold out couch which was typical in terms of comfort. I think that if I stayed again, I would request an updated unit on the bottom floor, facing the creek as this would make letting the dog out to use the restroom much easier. Also, if planning on walking to main street, I'm not sure I would recommend this for anyone older as there was quite a bit of ice that you will need to walk over between the condo and main street (which is about a ten minute walk, which was fine for us, but not the two blocks we were picturing). The front desk staff weren't able to help us with much information on hikes or dog friendly restaurants and just not friendly in general at check in. We did enjoy the hot tub both nights or our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelesteDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDSUITE, Manager at Wildwood Suites Condominiums, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. Some units are awesome with granite, stainless, etc ... and others are not as updated. Please request an updated unit next time. If available we will provide it, if not we will let you know. We try to keep our property as ice free as possible in a mountain setting, but can not predict what state the side walks to Main street will be in.

Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alto, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This condo was close to town and easy walking to and from. They do accept pets which was what we required for this trip. However our particular unit needed some loving care and updating. It was also missing some amenities like Kleenex, etc. There was a door to the closet unhinged and leaning against the wall and a rug draped over the stairwell...unsure of where it belonged. This unit advertised 2 bedrooms. Beware and be sure you inquire...the 2nd bedroom was up a circular iron stairway. Older people would have an extremely hard time using it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDSUITE, Manager at Wildwood Suites Condominiums, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Sorry your unit was not up to your expectations. All condos are individually owned so the "updating" varies. Please request an updated unit next time. We hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

If you want luxury, this is NOT the place for you. This is not meant to be a negative comment, just a note to those who can't vacation in Breckenridge without luxurious and sparkling new amenities. Fixtures and cupboards are well “loved.” Nonetheless, for those of us who care more about the location, this place is absolutely a diamond in the rough! Our one bedroom unit was on the bottom floor, just off the creek. The running water makes for great “white” noise in the evenings and during sleep if you can stand the cool nights and keep the windows open while you sleep! If not then close the windows. It's a very quiet area.

The creek is beautiful! Our son and our dogs slapped around in the water, and the sun glistened through the trees. You can continue up the mountain for a wonderful hike.

These condo is less than a mile to the grocery store, and I went for a crisp morning run with my son in the stroller to pick up a couple of things. Main Street is a simple walk as well. The front desk is hands-down friendly and the room was clean although perhaps lacking some cooking amenities (i.e. blender and crock pot). If you want those small items, bring them yourself. Otherwise, we made due with the items in the kitchen, and cooked our own meals every day to save on trip costs.

Our pets were welcome (for a nominal fee) and we were provided with extra "pet sheets" to cover furniture in case the dogs like to sleep on furniture. Our dogs are not allowed on furniture, so why start now. But we did spread the sheets over the floor to ensure no dirt came in on their paws when using the back door.

Although the unit was a one-bed, we found it to be enough for the three of us plus our two large (75lb) dogs. I don't think it would be comfortable for more people, so keep that in mind when booking four adults for a ski trip where everyone has a lot of stuff. There's not a lot of storage space in the unit. The price is entirely reasonable, but, we were there during the first week of September when the rates are low.

We thought our stay was great and we absolutely will return to Wildwood Suites!

Room Tip: As for a unit on the ground floor next to the creek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed at the Wildwood Suites during the last weekend in February. We are a married couple with no kids, and stayed in a one-bedroom condo. The condo was a bit small, but had a living room area, and small kitchen. The kitchen had everything you could need, dishes, utensils, coffee maker, measuring cups, etc.. It was great because we were able to save on the (generally expensive) food in town and on the mountain by hitting a grocery store on the drive in from Denver. We even took advantage of the DVD player with movies from Redbox (although the front desk also has some to borrow). The hot tub and sauna were never too busy (although getting back in from the hot tub is a little frosty).

Wildwood was very close to all the shops and restaurants in Beckenridge.

The walk to the Snowflake lift was quick (even in heavy new snow), and we were able to come down four-o clock run (on either skis or snowboard) easily to the end of the street that Wildwood is on or even to the back on the condo itself (with a little walk).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed 30 days in January. Staff was super helpful and friendly, nice clean room with view of brook, walk to Snowflake Lift, ski right to front door, walk to supermarket, and easy walk into town. great place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILDSUITE, General Manager at Wildwood Suites Condominiums, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage. Hope to see you back for the 4th year in a row in January 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

December 2012. I got a last minute deal of $95 per night for a one bedroom suite. It was exactly as advertised. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. I arrived late and found a package with my key waiting. Wireless was strong and reliable. About the only complaint was that the lighting was pretty dim in the room. The front desk is only opened 9am-5pm, so make sure you can conduct your business during that time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richierichierich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Suites Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Suites Condominiums

Property: Wildwood Suites Condominiums
Address: 120 Sawmill Road, PO Box 565, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Suites Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom fully equipped ski in condos located on the 4 O'clock Ski Run, in downtown Breckenridge. Ski-out access to the free shuttle, or a 5 minute walk to the Snowflake lift. Hot tub, sauna, massage, laundry, concierge service, on site check in and out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wildwood Suites Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing