We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quiet place near river and forest.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My wife and I visited this hotel, resort in August 2011. We had a efficiency room that was big enough to be comfortable. We were on the Blue River side and enjoyed the view of the river and the mountains. Plenty of activities if you are young or old. Daily trips planned for everyone including great hikes and evening events around the fireplace. Great location at the South end of Breckenridge. Within a scenic drive to Leadville, Frisco, Keystone, Dillon, Copper Mountain Vail, Beaver Creek and even Glenwood Springs.
Beautiful view of the ten mile range. Plenty of shopping, hiking, biking and restaurants in the immediate and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: If possible choose a room on the Lake/river side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

Our family of 3 stayed at the Marriott Mountain Valley Lodge for 2 nights in mid-September. Although we live in Colorado, we had never been to Breckenridge. The hotel was perfect for our needs! We booked a King suite. It was HUGE! The living space had tons of room for our 7 month old to roll happily roll around. The jetted tub was amazing and was used at least 6 times in the 2 days we were there. The staff graciously placed us on the first floor so it would be easier for us to get in and out with the stroller. Looking outside our patio to the right we saw the pond and to the left we saw the river! It was beautiful! We walked the trails right outside of our room and got many great shots! Downtown was a short, and very pleasant, walk away! We didn't drive anywhere, and ate out for every meal!

The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and we had zero complaints! Breckenridge is a wonderful town, and we will definitely be returning next year, and will not hesitate to stay at the Marriott again!

Room Tip: The King Suite was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aymami_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very nice hotel that is walking distance to downtown Breckenridge shops and restaurants. Very large pool with four Jacuzzi's. Courteous and responsive staff with great follow-up after our stay. Just what you would expect from Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WPM_PCOParker_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my mother and my 2-year-old son for two nights. We arrived slightly early, but check-in was a breeze. Staff was very polite and gave us lots of local information. Be sure to stop by the grocery store on your way into town, as the rooms have a full kitchen. We had a 1 bedroom villa and it was huge. The bedroom had a king bed and a nice bathroom. The living room had a couch that made into a bed, and there was a day/trundle bed in a separate area as well, with another bathroom. We were not expecting so much space, so it was a pleasant surprise. We had a short thunderstorm in the afternoon, but there was plenty of space for my toddler to play and run around. We made a simple pasta dinner in the kitchen and it was great to have everything right there. Pots, pans, serving dishes, etc. Table to seat 4 as well. We went for a walk after dinner and you can easily stroll anywhere in town from the hotel. We walked downtown and took a gondola ride to Peak 8. The hotel was quiet and we had everything we needed. You should look elsewhere for five-star luxury, but everything was very clean and comfortable. Great for families traveling with children!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CTS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The front desk and all team members at this property were professional and very helpful. We were allowed an early checkin. When we inquired about areas to tour in the area, several of the staff were very helpful and made excellent recommendations.

The room was very clean. Furnishings were updated and in very good conditions. The beds were very comfortable. The full kitchen was well equipped. The one bedroom unit we were in had beautiful mountain views. The Lodge is only a couple of blocks away from the shopping and restaurants on Main Street in Breckenridge.

Visited during Breckenridge's Oktoberfest Annual Celebration which was a blast. Would recommend and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crelison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had a wonderful time at this Marriott. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The hotel provided lots of activities for all ages. We especially enjoyed the hiking the trails with Marriott employees, Karen and Rachel. The game room and fitness center were added bonuses. The pool was heated and faced the beautiful Rockies. The location was great, scenic and a short walk to town. We hope to return there next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Very clean. Spacious 1 bedroom suite. Service is top notch. The location is a short walk to everything, including a ski lift. Nice fitness facility and game room. This was a great value and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naptown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
794 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
661 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £108 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Marriott Vacation Club Breckenridge
Marriott Breckenridge
Marriotts Mountain Valley Hotel Breckenridge
Breckenridge Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing