We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location - Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhorn, WI
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My wife and I checked in here on a Monday and checked out Friday in mid-October. We had a one-bedroom suite on the sixth floor (7 floors total) overlooking the pool area as well as the mountains.

Our room was huge. It had a couch as well as a very large day bed in the main area. There is a flat-screen television in this area. There is a very large bathroom to serve that section - with doors separating the bathroom itself from the living area as well as a door separating the toilet as well as a door separating the bath-shower space.

A nice sized eat-in kitchen with newer appliances, glasses and cutlery was in-between that space and the bedroom.

The bedroom contained a king-size bed with great linens, a flat-screen tv and a roomy bathroom with a deep whirlpool tub/shower. The room was stocked with plenty of towels.

The health club features state-of-the-art Precor strength, treadmills and elipticals. The large outdoor pool area is open year-round and features 3-4 sunken whirlpools and is a great place to unwind and catch some sun as well as there are plenty of new aluminum patio chaises.

Rooms include underground parking for one vehicle. If you have additional vehicles I believe they have a separate offsite parking area. Free AT&T high speed wireless internet is available.

This is one well-run resort - everything is neat and well-maintained and the staff couldn't have been any friendlier or more accomodating. We plan to return in the future.

Room Tip: We requested and received a higher floor when we made our reservation. Higher here equals a better v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    224
    60
    27
    17
See reviews for
203
230
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
asf1
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed for three nights with co-workers. Had a one bedroom villa which was very spacious, even for this spoiled traveler! The bedroom had an enormous closet - literally fifteen adults could have stood in it! Bedroom area itself was large; and room has its own balcony, bathroom, tv and lounge chair. Kitchen aea had large rfrigerator and fully stocked dishes, utensils and and accessories ( blender, etc). Also a round dining table. Living room area had couch and table, balcony and also a day bed and a television. Could have slept at least 6 peole comfortably!!! Town itself had many great shos and restaurants. The Chinese food in town was excellent! Wished it had A/C - but no hotels in Summit County have A/Cs. But just opened the balcony doors, and there was some great cool air.

Room Tip: Go for the one bedroomj units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Great location, park the car and walk everywhere; restaurants, shopping, and tours.
Great staff, friendly and helpful.
Our suite had two balconies; one facing the mountains and the other facing the
picturesque town.

Room Tip: The higher the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Wyoming
Level Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

very , very nice location , right in the middle of a quant mountain town of breckenridge, the rocky mountains are a beautiful backdrop out your window/patio. the ski resorts are a very short drive away.. downtown shopping is a couple of blocks . great staff, thanks

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imc410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, MO
Level Contributor
127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My wife and I visited this hotel, resort in August 2011. We had a efficiency room that was big enough to be comfortable. We were on the Blue River side and enjoyed the view of the river and the mountains. Plenty of activities if you are young or old. Daily trips planned for everyone including great hikes and evening events around the fireplace. Great location at the South end of Breckenridge. Within a scenic drive to Leadville, Frisco, Keystone, Dillon, Copper Mountain Vail, Beaver Creek and even Glenwood Springs.
Beautiful view of the ten mile range. Plenty of shopping, hiking, biking and restaurants in the immediate and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: If possible choose a room on the Lake/river side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Our family of 3 stayed at the Marriott Mountain Valley Lodge for 2 nights in mid-September. Although we live in Colorado, we had never been to Breckenridge. The hotel was perfect for our needs! We booked a King suite. It was HUGE! The living space had tons of room for our 7 month old to roll happily roll around. The jetted tub was amazing and was used at least 6 times in the 2 days we were there. The staff graciously placed us on the first floor so it would be easier for us to get in and out with the stroller. Looking outside our patio to the right we saw the pond and to the left we saw the river! It was beautiful! We walked the trails right outside of our room and got many great shots! Downtown was a short, and very pleasant, walk away! We didn't drive anywhere, and ate out for every meal!

The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and we had zero complaints! Breckenridge is a wonderful town, and we will definitely be returning next year, and will not hesitate to stay at the Marriott again!

Room Tip: The King Suite was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aymami_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very nice hotel that is walking distance to downtown Breckenridge shops and restaurants. Very large pool with four Jacuzzi's. Courteous and responsive staff with great follow-up after our stay. Just what you would expect from Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WPM_PCOParker_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
559 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Marriott Vacation Club Breckenridge
Marriott Breckenridge
Marriotts Mountain Valley Hotel Breckenridge
Breckenridge Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing