We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomadations for our occasion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great accomadations for our occasion”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Our early season stay, perfect and flawless catered 100+ event at 10 mile station peak 9!
Great conceirge, property and location, parking arrangements, early snow with sunny skies.
Great time was had by all...not much time spent in room..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOSman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge! We appreciate your positive review and the beautiful photo you posted of the property. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    229
    66
    27
    17
See reviews for
212
238
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Just finishing up a week here, courtesy of a time share trade. Nice property, very helpful front desk. We had a one bedroom with a very big living room with two fold out couches. Very close to the Quicksilver lift on Peak 9 and close to lots of restaurants and shops.

A couple of negatives: the couches were pretty darn uncomfortable. Cushions very stiff. And, while the workout room had plenty of cardio equipment and weights, it did not have any lockers. Had to change in the bathroom in the hallway, so keep that in mind.

And the underground garage is a bit tight, so polish up your parking skills.

Otherwise, plenty of room in the unit with a full kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to get some early season skiing in. I asked for a partial mountain view on a high floor and that request was accommodated. The view is actually pretty nice. The studio rooms are well equipped and well decorated but are just a little on the small side. I found the bed to be extremely hard. The location is great if you're skiing... You have to walk maybe 75 yards to get to the lift. The staff were very friendly and give you the impression that they're willing to go above and beyond for their guests. Other posters complaints about the parking seem unfounded to me... I had a rental minivan and had no issues with parking in the underground garage (which is heated, a huge perk in winter). I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
On behalf of the entire team at Marriott’s Mountain Valley Lodge, we thank you for your kind words and positive review! We are pleased you enjoyed the resort’s amenities and spacious accommodations. Please visit us again on your next trip to Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We spent three nights at the hotel to open the ski season. It is absolutely fine and an excellent place to stay. You will be happy with the hotel and location. The rooms have a full kitchen and fridge. Parking is free and limited to one car per room. Check-in was uneventful. The hotel is relatively easy to find once you have directions but the underground parking can be confusing. Please remember that you need to insert your room key well ahead of the garage door. And, read the signs. You will be in one several Marriott buildings. Park as close as you can to your building. The hotel is within a 10 minute walk to downtown and numerous “ski-town” restaurants. There were no upgrades and I am a Marriott Platinum for life member.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jknight910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our family of four stayed at the Marriott Mountain Valley Lodge this summer and had a great experience. The lodge is perfect. The rooms are spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable (even the sleeper sofas!). The location of the lodge made it easy to walk to many attractions and/or bars and restaurants.
We highly recommend this Marriott time-share.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connorsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I stay here whenever I come to Breckinridge. We come in all seasons with only a short drive from home. This is our mountain go to place. Love the location, short walk to all of main street shops, bars, restaurant. Very short walk to chairlift. Check in and parking is a breeze. Prefer the one bedroom but the studios are nice also. Downhill is my favorite building and the 7th floor condos have outstanding views. Bighorn is also nice if you can get overlooking the pond. Heated outdoor pool and tubs with great views of the mountain. Love this place and Breckenridge.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TannerandDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldon, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

The staff were helpful and our room was gorgeous! The entire area was very clean and well appointed. We had a queen bed with sofa bed. The sitting area was very nice as was the kitchen and dining area. The sliding glass doors and small balcony looked out to the mountains. The underground parking was easy and included in the cost of the room. The bathroom was very efficient with separate doors for the shower, toilet area and a large outer sink and vanity area also with its own door. I could live here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank nanadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Marriott Vacation Club Breckenridge
Marriott Breckenridge
Marriotts Mountain Valley Hotel Breckenridge
Breckenridge Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing