We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week in Breck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Wissota, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in Breck!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have stayed at this property two other times - once during ski season and once at the opening of Christmas season (we followed Santa down main street with hundreds of other people, watched the Christmas tree be lit, and experienced the wonderful Christmas season) so this time we decided to stay here for a week in May. What a beautiful resort - it had been refurbished since the last time we stayed and it had many improvements, including improved internet (still a bit slow but at least reliable) and overall furnishings. We had a one bedroom, two bath, full kitchen and living room and beautiful mountain views from all of our windows. Spectacular! Best views we have had in our stays here, but we are guessing it was because of off-season (May). A bit colder than we had hoped for this time of year, but probably because we had a very long WI winter and we are really "done" with cold weather at this point. We highly recommend this property! Justin at the front desk was very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain and Maggie Pond view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onelnsbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for sharing the photos of your beautiful view! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us in May and hope you will visit us again soon at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    225
    61
    27
    17
See reviews for
203
232
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights here during this year's extended snow season. So basically the place was empty! Which was a little strange but expected. The room was a studio suite, much bigger than what we needed. It was clean but smelled of old hotel room. Not bad, but not great. No other complaints though. It was all very clean, service was great, and ski rental was downstairs. Very convenient. Overall resort layout was a bit confusing, but that's fine too. Games room and 'lounge' were slightly depressing--not sure if that's because of the tired decor or lack of people...but we steered clear. Pool area seemed great but we forgot our suits...rookie mistake!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bido1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge! We appreciate your feedback regarding the villa decor and will share your comments with the resort leadership team. We are glad your vacation was a success and hope you will join us again in Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKOKIE
Level Contributor
227 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Unfortunately, shortly after arriving, we both got altitude sickness which, of course, is no fault of the hotel. We were given a beautiful villa that included a kitchen, dining area, living room, bedroom, 2 full bathrooms and a walk-in closet. Two balconies gave us breathtaking views of the mountains. Plenty of extra tissue and toilet paper were also included. Unfortunately, most of the restaurants and stores in town were closed in April, the off-season, but we had to leave within a day because we were literally green from the high altitude in Breckenridge. I wish we could return, but no, too high for us!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are sorry to hear you were not feeling good during your time with us in Breckenridge. Our team hopes your family is doing better and appreciates your TripAdvisor review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were amazed at the size of these villas! Huge, beautiful, and perfect for traveling families! The property is beautifully maintained, and we finally found a room that had more than enough electrical outlets for the I-everything world we live in! The location couldn't be more perfect! The only downside was that our service was hit and miss. Some employees were stellar but some really didn't seem too concerned. Let me also say we came the weekend after ski season ended and there was a feeling of "whew we are finally done" in the air! So it might just be a bit of post season blues. The only other minor annoyance is if you are a Marriott elite some of your perks won't work here...so no late checkout or upgrades. That is a bummer. Our trip was planned with the hope that we could stay a bit late, and when the resort is empty and they tell an elite member no it stings a bit! No one has expectations from a full resort, but this place was a ghost town post season. So a bit of a let down at the end.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWallace12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Breckenridge! We are glad your family enjoyed the spacious villas and perfect location of the resort. Your feedback on the service provided is also appreciated and will be shared with the resort's management team. Thank you again for your visit and we hope to see you again at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We changed our plans last minute and moved from Aurora Co to this property. Boy are we glad. It was well worth it. It started to snow just as we came into the area and snowed all night. We woke up to a winter wonderland. Our only regret is that this was only an overnight stop. We could have stayed much longer!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 800BarbaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are glad you had a great overnight stay with us Barbara! Our team appreciates your five-star TripAdvisor review and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was my second time staying at the property. Primary choice was the location. You can't beat it. Second was the quality of propety & service you receive from Marriott. A little pricey but the location keeps you from standing in line waiting to riding the shuttle every day.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoThreePutts-NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My family - my husband, my mother, myself, and our three children, ages 13, 9, and 7 - stayed at the Marriott Mountain Valley Lodge in Breckenridge during our Spring Break in early April.

We had two rooms, right next to one another, due to the size of our party. Many times we made due with one room and requested a rollaway bed. There would definitely not be room for this at this property. The website stated max 4 to each room and that was true! We were using points so cost was not an issue and we were able to spread out comfortably.

The Rooms: They were nicely decorated, comfortable, and clean. The kitchenette was a great feature as we ate breakfast, lunch, a couple dinners, and most snacks in the rooms. Our children have food allergies so being able to prepare our own foods was necessary. The equipment was very clean and we had plenty of the necessary items (pizza cutter, peeler, knives, pots/pans, mugs, bowls, plates, ladles, etc.) There is also a coffee maker in the room and plenty of coffee was provided.

The beds were comfortable - typical of Marriott.

My husband travels frequently and most often stays at Marriott properties. He mentioned it seemed more like a Courtyard than a Marriott Vacation Club, just to note.

The Resort: Parking was free which was a huge positive in my book. There were also ample activities and we received a daily agenda by our door each morning. One night my husband and two older kids took advantage of watching The Hunger Games they had playing. For our youngest daughter we rented Frozen for $4 and watched it in the room. We also took advantage of swimming and the hot tub one day. The pool was COLD said the kids. The hot tub was warm of course but getting out was freezing! There were plenty of chairs around the pool and four hot tubs which was nice due to the amount of people using them.

The Location: This was the perfect location in Breckenridge, in my book. The resort was located near Peak 9 and was a short walking distance to the lifts and the Village Ski School where our children had their lessons. The Maggie is the restaurant/lodge where my mom hung out and my husband and I also met up there for delicious drinks. We did, however avoid the extremely overpriced snack/food items there! The resort is also walking distance to all the shops/restaurants on Main Street.

Overall:

PROS: Free parking, location, comfortableness of beds, friendliness of staff

CONS: More like a Courtyard than a Vacation Club, layout was sometimes hard to figure out (I had a difficult time finding the lobby once as the resort consists of many different buildings), no coin changer in the laundry room so I had to scour for quarters.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingMomto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
561 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Marriott Vacation Club Breckenridge
Marriott Breckenridge
Marriotts Mountain Valley Hotel Breckenridge
Breckenridge Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing