We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Location to Town”
Reviewed 15 November 2010

This Marriott Vacation Club is located right at the ski lifts which is perfect for the skiiers in the Winter months. We visited this past Oct and found the location good since we could walk into town easily. The suite we had was nice, but not very large and the bathroom was small and very dim lighting. We found the girl at the check-in counter not very helpful which is not what we usually experience at Marriott facilities. We had asked the easiest way to walk into town and she said we had to use the road directly in front of the condo which was under construction and filled with gravel and stones......very hard to walk on. When we returned from town that first day my husband suggested we walk through the pool area and sure enough it took us directly into the parking garage and right to the elevator to our suite.....the front desk clerk should have suggested that. The bed was comfortable and it was very quiet while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadiParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    224
    60
    27
    17
See reviews for
203
229
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Were there for a few days with extended family, our rooms were not ready upon arrival and we had to busy ourselves for a couple of hours....the first day had to use an underground parking lot a short distance from the hotel but then were moved to the direct underground parking, the views were beautiful from the rooms, and the rooms were fully equipped with everything we needed. ...and the beds were wonderful!!! A liitle expensive but it was high season in summer, overall a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bluegoose29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Enjoyed returning to Marriott Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge. Last year and this year we enjoyed a pretty view that included a running creek, and ski slopes. Easy walking to town and around. We lucked out with beautiful sunny, blue sky weather. Visiting our family in Breckenridge during October is a treat -- it is quiet, relaxing, affordable accommodations, amenities, and food -- many restaurants offering 2 for one entrees, and other specials. Never stayed here during ski season, but depending on rates, would consider.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubaski56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
278 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Located at end of the shopping area, so nice and close to town. Room was very clean. Bathroom was very large with whirlpool tub. Bed was a little hard for our liking, wasn't the new "Marriott" bed. Outdoor pool looked nice, but too cold for our visit. Our studio had a great view of the river. The entry lobby was awkward, as you come to two large doors and no glass windows. The parking garage was tight and I wouldn't have wanted to be in a large truck. I loved the location and would stay again. Our room was spacious and clean and I didn't see any aging in our room. Never heard a neighbor either, and I always appreciate this in the rooms we rent.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

After reading a few negative reviews here, I was a bit concerned about spending a long weekend at the Mountain Valley Lodge, but found it convenient, attractive, and welcoming. Our condo was well-equipped, service was pleasant and solicitous, and we could walk everywhere in Breckenridge we wanted to. We only moved the car once in 3 days! We were also pleasantly surprised at the activities offered for adults and children as part of the resort.

I asked at the desk for a renovated condo, having the impression from these reviews that some were newer than others. The young woman firmly told me that all the condos are alike! I now think the comments about dated decor come from seeing the Western/autumn color scheme as 70's. The only "dated" aspect of our condo was a slightly frayed carpet edge between the bedroom and the bath, very minor compared to up-to-date kitchen, luxurious bed, and pleasant furnishings. Go and enjoy it!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We got a very good deal by staying in September, the Studio room was plenty big and came with a full kitchen and a view of a stream right outside. The whole hotel was very clean and the service was pretty good overall. There was an ample game room and grills available for guest use. Overall it was very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daywalker615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is great, it is within walking distance to all the little shops and great restaurants in downtown Breckenridge. We booked a room with a kitchenette and WOW was it nice! The kitchen has everything you would want, making it fun to cook and you can bring leftovers back to your room.
The bathroom is very spacious, with a large tub that fits 2. The tub also has a shower. Large vanity area. Wonderful bed with luxurious sheets and pillows. We requested a moutain view room and the view was wonderful!!
We plan on staying at this hotel again very soon!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaB_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
559 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Marriott Vacation Club Breckenridge
Marriott Breckenridge
Marriotts Mountain Valley Hotel Breckenridge
Breckenridge Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing