We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“authentic mountain lodge experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, S.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“authentic mountain lodge experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

After spending a week here, my husband and I heartily recommend this lodge to
those who desire a beautiful, authentic, mountain lodge setting away from the
tourist center and are not "high maintenance folks." There is no room service, but
our concerns were politely addressed by the managers. Having requested a quiet
room, and despite wedding preparations and guest dogs, our sleep was never
disturbed. The view from the bedroom and the breakfast room are spectacular.
We did not use the spa.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcwbgreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for your great comment, we appreciate all our reviews as they help us achieve the upmost in guest satisfaction!
Rhonda Profaizer / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    213
    72
    48
    28
See reviews for
166
317
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

You can not beat the view from this hotel, it is magnificent, even if you are used to the mountains it is worth the trip to this hotel. The rooms are cozy and the Sunlight Peak Suite is the best. You can bring your dog for a small charge and its so nice to have mountain air for them and you. Customer service is really lacking, the guy at the front desk when we visited was far from friendly, but that would be our only complaint. Oh and bring your own wine glasses and wine opener!

Room Tip: Book the Sunlight Peak room if you can...Mountain View is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxyandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you for the kind words about our Lodge. We are defiantly known for having the best views in Breckenridge, but to have those views guests must book Mountain View Rooms.

We are really sorry to hear about your experience with the front desk agent. Customer service is very important to us and your comments will be addressed to the staff to ensure that our staff is giving the upmost of service!

Sincerely, Rhonda Profaizer/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, NJ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We yelped this hotel on great family cross country trip. Stayed one night in may during big late season snow. Good value and fun family hot tubbing in snow flakes. Lots of nice eateries in town as we thought hotel breakfast so so. But hotel was ok and we have nice memories of balcony and finding a good restaurant in town.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GigiMontclair_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Beautiful setting, high ceiling vaulted rooms on second story with exposed timbers. Beds and pillows soft and comfy. So why the average rating?

This lodge shows it's age and is in need of a revitalized look and staff. Staff at the front desk were either absent or appeared uninterested in attending to customer needs. During our trip in July, there seemed to be many vacant rooms. The lodge has two whirlpools on an outside deck, but the surrounding deck area looked uninviting and not all features worked - tubs don't open until 10am and close at 10pm.

The spa includes a separately operated massage therapy, but I found this desk also unattended - therapist however was very good. Exercise equipment room seemed like a tomb. There is not much to do here during the summer months, and being a couple miles from downtown attractions, doesn't offer much beyond a great view and quiet retreat. Breakfast buffet area offers a great mountain view, but again it was rare to see attentive staff.

This place has a lot of potential, but needs a facelift to really bring out the charm, like carpeting, paint, and a good application of Murphy wood soap. As noted above, our experience was that it is under-staffed.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level room with vaulted beam ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
I am sorry to hear that you felt our staff was uninterested in attending to your needs. We have been well known for our customer service by many other guests. Our customer service is VERY important to us and this comment will defiantly be addressed with the staff.

Our hot tubs are open from 10am – 10pm. We have replaced the deck railing and are looking at replacing the actual deck in the future. We have added some nice reclining chairs for our guests to relax on our deck and take in some sun.

Our spa is separately operated. We do have a sign when the spa is unattended to let our guests know to come to the front desk for any of their spa needs. We are in the process of creating a direct line for the guests to call to make their reservations with The Spa.
Our exercise area includes a weight room and a cardio room. This area does not have windows.

The Lodge is located 2.1 miles from town, sitting across from Breckenridge Ski Resort. We are a quick drive up to Boreas Pass which guests can either drive the 7miles to the top or hike the road or Bankers Tank loop. There are bike and hiking trails leaving The Lodge area to either go farther up the mountain or into town. The Summit Stage, local free bus system, picks up at the end of our drive and will get our guests into town or guests are welcome to drive to town. We have a list of other activities in the area, but just like every other hotel in this area, guests must drive themselves to the other activities which are typically within a 2 – 30 mile radius.

The Lodge is well known for our views and quiet/relaxing atmosphere as we are away from the hustle and bustle of town and other 200+ room hotels in town.

The Lodge is in the process of updating things throughout the next few years. I really feel our guest service is extraordinary and I am sorry that this guest did not feel that way. We hope you take a moment to view some of the other comments in regards to how helpful our staff has been. The Lodge does not have extra staff; however the staff we do have is trained to assist with any department or any of our guests needs.

Sincerely, Rhonda Profaizer/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This hotel had an expansive lodge feel and smell! The rooms are comfortable with above average linens and blankets; mine had a balcony with chairs and a table; bathroom adequate. The breakfast was very good and I had a few nice spa services. There is a large "great room" with cathedral ceilings and lots of windows, plus a few large decks you can enjoy the views of the valley. The lodge is not near the ski resort (it's directly across the valley) but it's a short walk to a bus stop that will take you to the slopes. Be careful - do not follow gps directions or you'll end up on a dirt road!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City MO metro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

From walking into the lobby you can tell you are in a mountain lodge in Colorado. Beautifully decorated. Superb front desk help (Joe) with recommendations for restaurants (get the fettucine chicken alfredo at Giampeidtro's (sp?) - small rest. in town). Beds very comfortable. Had mountain view room and opened all the windows for fabulous sleeping at night. Enjoyed hot tubs. Wish there was a bit more shelf space in bathroom, an elevator and better selections at breakfast, but still thankful for the free breakfast. Drive into town not a big deal at all. Free wireless internet in lobby and computer set up there as well. Spa was terrific - thanks Erica and Julia - daughter's first massage (then a second!) and she loved it - couples massage with mom/daughter. When we go back to Breck we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Travel333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The rooms are fabulous! Make sure you spend some extra money to get a mountain view room! There are two hottubs on the deck over looking the mountains. The views are amazing and unmatched. The service was wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nodakatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing