We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Peak Lodge(Breckenridge)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Main Street Station(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breck Inn(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skiway Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
438
236
79
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
236
79
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa mountain view roomin towncontinental breakfastyogurtgorgeous viewsboreas passno elevatorshuttle servicehot tubfree shuttleshort drivefront desk staffski runsski areagreat roomski seasonmain street
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

When we first saw this place nestled high on a perch overlooking Breckenridge, my wife and I both exclaimed "Wow." We were not disappointed.

Has a true lodge feel with exposed timber, fireplace in lobby and plenty of books, games and comfy chairs in foyer. On the deck, 2 hottubs overlooking the setting sun, the ski resort and the town.

The views are truly spectacular, well worth paying the extra "mountain view" rate.

The complimentary breakfast was OK, the cereal, bagels, mini-muffins, make-your-own waffles standard. Why fruits are always in such short supply at these breakfasts are a mystery. But again, the views from the breakfast room made everything taste better.

Very nice room, clean, comfortable.

A word of caution: elevation. As Breckenridge is about 9700 feet, the lodge is over 10,000 . You may want to arrive acclimated.

Room Tip: Mountain-view rooms worth the price.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This place is just gorgeous. People are wonderful, shuttle to town is convenient. Hot tubs look right at the mountain. Rooms are very nice, good size and beds are comfortable. Bring earplugs. Walls are thin. We got this place at a good price so it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabanna59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I have stayed at the lodge four years in a row. The shuttle takes you right to the slopes and restaurants. The staff could not have been nicer. The rooms are clean and spacious. The views from room was spectacular.

Room Tip: west facing rooms are the best
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for the great review and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I at the last minute booked a night at The Lodge and Spa on a trip through Colorado with our 6 month old. My husband had been to Breckenridge before and stayed st the Hyatt which is in a primo location. This hotel is not walking distance to anything. The staff were very nice and the rooms were decent (not fancy but cute). there is a sink, mini fridge and microwave. On the negative side, our room was so hot we had to sleep with the windows open when it was 29 degrees out. We tried everything and couldnt get the room to cool. When we were taking a nap, we had someone use their key and come in our room because they were told that was their room. There is no restaurant on site but they do give you a directory of places you can order from and pay a delivery service to bring you food. This hotel is located above Breckenridge so the views are great but if you suffer from altitude sickness or don't know if you do, this isn't for you. I got very sick and had to go to urgent care because of the height of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eillac2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge is very sorry to hear that this guest was affected by altitude sickness during their stay with us. The Lodge is located slightly higher than the town of Breckenridge. Altitude sickness can happen to anyone and at any altitude over 7,200 feet. We recommend to our guests to drink plenty of water and take some IB Profiin to thin the blood. There are also options to obtain oxygen if needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my two children and husband. It is a beautiful place with comfy beds and a good amount of room. They offer shuttle service into the town of Breckenridge and take pets. They have a free breakfast that will not blow you away but will fill you up in a pricey town for food. The breakfast area is in a lovely window filled room that looks right on the mountains. The only negatives were the water took a long time to heat up and our room was near the hot tubs which were a little noisy at night. Be sure to request a room away from this area unless you are willing to join the party. The good news is that they close at ten and after that it was very quiet. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a nice affordable alternative in Breckenridge.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaMGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return!
We do allow dogs it is $20/night for up to 2 dogs. We have certain rooms that are pet friendly.
Our shuttle runs during the winter season only, however we are on the local bus route too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews