We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's worth it for the views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed at the Lodge end of September, and it was surprisingly full (sold out actually) for off season. We had a basic king forest (non-mountain) view room. It was a bit on the small side, rustic in decor but quite comfortable. It had a pretty patio with chairs and a partial view of the mountains. The hot tub was fun with a great view (you get the same great view in the dining room as well). Too bad no alcohol is allowed, it would be a fun place for a cocktail. The included breakfast was OK- breads/bagels to toast, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and waffle maker. Coffee was pretty watery. The front desk staff is friendly, no luggage assistance offered. No frills but loved the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilasik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, Director of Sales at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience here at The Lodge. We are so appreciative that you were pleased with our staff. The service to our guests is the pinnacle of guest experience in our opinion.
Funny you should mention alcohol, as we have a full-scale reinvigoration planned for The Lodge - including the development of bar and restaurant facilities, as well as breakfast. Within the next year, this will be the place to have a cocktail.
We hope your travels bring you back to Breckenridge, and we would be honored to consider you a return guest to The Lodge.

All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a gorgeous location. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Special kudos to Karen at the front desk. There are no mini fridges or microwaves in the rooms, but you stay here for the ambience. The continental breakfast was a nice touch. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, Director of Sales at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Lodge. The ambiance absolutely makes this a very special place to visit, and we hope to welcome you back very soon.


All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Perfect place for a mountain getaway. I had a mountain view suite and the view was spectacular.

I had to change my travel plans at the last minute from Estes park to Breckenridge because of the flooding. The Lodge and Spa was the first location I called about getting a room. The staff was kind and understanding to my situation and offered a 20% discount. I was thrilled with their generosity and booked a room for 4 days. The room, furniture and lodge itself has a very old rustic feel which I thought was perfect. The bed, pillows were very comfortable and quite cozy on a cool night!

Only a few minor things were wrong with the room. When I first arrived my room was hot so I decided to move the curtain over to block the sun and the curtain rod fell down. I was able to put it back up myself with no problems, but noticed that it was loosely sitting on screws instead of being screwed into the walls. I had to stand on the desk in the room to get this done which wasn't a big deal, but noticed after the fact that one of the legs on the desk was crooked and could have easily broken off. I was lucky it didn't or I would have fallen and probably hurt myself. I also tried to close the shutters to block the sun and one of those was broken and wouldn't hold its position. I opened the windows to allow the cool mountain air in and the window wouldn't stay open so I had to come up with a way to keep it open. Like I said, all of these were minor and really no big deal, but I thought I'd mentioned it.

I was very disappointed in the breakfast and only had breakfast at the lodge once. With so many places to eat downtown that served breakfast it was not that big of a deal.

All of the above I mentioned were minor issues and would not stop me from staying at the lodge again.

Room Tip: Don't miss out on the mountain view when booking a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wxwmn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, Director of Sales at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you so much - we appreciate you taking some time to offer your feedback on your recent stay. We are so thrilled that you were pleased with the service from our team members, and that you enjoyed the home-like atmosphere of The Lodge.
Thank you also for your feedback regarding some maintenance required in your guestroom. While we would have loved to help you personally, we certainly appreciate your notes so our maintenance team can address this immediately.
Please know that our complimentary breakfast will soon be undergoing a renaissance along with the rest of our property within the next year. Should your travels bring you back to the The Lodge, we promise you a whole new experience.
Thank you again for sharing your review.


All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it had an Swiss Alps ski resort feel to it. Very friendly helpful staff. Our room was average size and needed some remolding. The health club was excelllent and pool was beautiful.
We loved our stay and would recommend staying.
No Ac

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank your for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. The 'Swiss Alps' is a wonderful way to describe The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge! We do have 2 wonderful hot tubs that sit facing the mountains, no pool. Our athletic club features both a weight room and cardio room. The Lodge is known for its quiet atmoshper along with our spectacular mountian views!
Cheers, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We recently stayed here and I wanted to highlight some of the fantastic features offered at the hotel. The view from the room was absolutley breathtaking. We paid an extra $10 for a mountain view and it was worth every penny. The towel's were brand new and soft as can be. The bed was large and very comfortable. The bathrooms could use an update but for the price of the hotel it was great value.

Room Tip: Get the mountain view room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidigtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

We appreciate you descriptive review on your recent stay. We just replaced all our bed linen and towels. We are very excited to say that we have a remodel to come starting this winter. I hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

First time to Breckenridge in the summer and it was everything we hoped for. The Lodge had that Colorado laid back rustic elegance. Incredible views, complimentary plush robes, great breakfast every morning (also with a view) we took our breakfast outside on the big deck just steps away. After a full day of activities it was great to ascend above the town to the 'castle on the mountain' for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxlake50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

So great to hear that you had a relaxing spa getaway! We hope to see you again in the future.
Note-robes are issued to guests that are getting spa treatments at our Meridian Spa.
Sincerely, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a beautiful rustic room with incredible views of the ski runs on the mountains. The room was a little bit worn but hopefully the renovation this Fall will address this. The Jacuzzi tubs are great on a deck with the same stunning views. We enjoyed a late night drink on the deck but couldn't find the light, neither could the European gentleman who had apparently just started working there! Oh well, we just turned on the light by the breakfast room and then enjoyed the stars. This is a great property and the staff, Joe in particular, were excellent. The room was very warm this July and there is no A/C. Thankfully, the huge windows open and it being very safe, we left ours open for a few hours and took the free bus into town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccfc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and your compliments to our team. We are very excited for our future changes here at The Lodge and look forward to having you back.
Sincerely, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
681 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
708 reviews
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £136 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. The on-site Alpine Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations, open daily at 4PM. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing