We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, unbeatable view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here for a wedding. It seemed like it may have just undergone an ownership change, but the service was great. It was also clutch to have a shuttle that dropped us off & picked us up free of charge.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTOVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1080edge, Director of Sales at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you sharing your experience with us! The Lodge at Breckenridge is a gorgeous wedding location in Breckenridge, primarily because of the views and friendly service that you mentioned. For more information on planning a wedding or celebration at The Lodge, please contact hillt@guestservices.com or 970-453-9300 ext. 314
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is a really nice hotel sitting up on a mt side. one of the most amazing view I have ever experienced. We go to Breckenridge 1-2 times a year and always stay here. Good rates, nice and quite, free shuttle (Ron the driver is our favorite but all are nice) hot tubs with the best view. The thing that really makes this place special for us is the staff, Karen, Joe and Whitney have been taking care of us for years and always make us feel like part of the family.
Oh and don't forget to bring your dogs with you because they welcome them like part of the family also.

Room Tip: Spend the extra few $$ and get a mt view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soxfan013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1080edge, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback, and we will be sure to pass along your nice comments to Ron, Karen, Joe and Whitney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Gorgeous place and very helpful staff, good transport shuttle to town, Would recommend this as a good place to say. The receptionist was very helpful with information on medical services when my partner broke his arm when slipping on ice in town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1080edge, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge! Thank you for the nice comments, and we will be sure to pass along your feedback to the front desk agents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My fiance and I stayed four nights in a Mountain view room this December. The view was amazing! The room was quite spacious and cozy with a nice fire place. Though it did get a little TOO warm in the room with the sun beaming on the windows, so we didn't use the fire much. It was about 80 degrees in the room, even through the night. The lobby was festive and the staff so friendly and helpful. The whole lodge had a rustic feel, exactly what we expected. We utilized the hot tub out on a deck, played checkers in the lobby, and checked out the gym which had all the state-of-the-art equipment. We didn't make it to the spa, but noticed the prices were extremely reasonable. The lodge was quite relaxing, romantic, and quiet, even though it was a busy time in Breckenridge due to the Dew Tour. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would reccommend this hotel for stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

It is a pleasure to hear that you chose The Lodge for your recent getaway to Breckenridge! Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We do look forward to you staying with us again in the future. We would like you to know that we are planning a full remodel of the hotel and will be changing the windows in all rooms.
Happy Holidays!
Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Arrived around 2am in the dark, couldn't see much of anything except for about 3 different red foxes on the way to the lodge. Upon entering we immediately fell in love with the warm mountain lodge kind of feel in the lobby.

We stayed in room 110 and the room was so spacious and romantic. There was a nice fireplace with two chairs in front facing the windows which had an incredibly beautiful view of the lush green mountains around us. As the breathtaking view of the photo I included with show.

A very romantic place and fell in love with the town itself.

Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayofthefuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us at The Lodge & Spa! It is great to hear that we created a memorable experience for the both of you. We appreciate you sharing our panoramic views and comfort of home with other guests and we look forward to having you back very soon!
Sincerely, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend get-away just last weekend. We got a good rate for the room and were offered a free upgrade when we arrived. The room was spacious, and the fireplace was nice to have, although we didn't use it much since the air was already so dry (that's just Colorado in November, so not a reflection on the hotel). They did have a humidifier in the room which was nice.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

The decor is a bit dated, and the hotel does need some repairs. The smoke alarm in our room would sound if we took a shower and left the bathroom door open. Also, one of the frames around our window broke the second night we were there, so we felt a draft most of the night but didn't know what was causing it until the morning. The desk clerk did offer to take something off our bill to compensate for that (I think it was $25). The bathrooms are small and don't have a spa feel at all. We asked about renting bath robes (which I assumed they would have since there is a spa on-site), but the desk attendant didn't know where to find any.

It would help to have refrigerators in the rooms since there are no restaurants within walking distance and the delivery fee is pricey. The coffee is pretty bitter, both in the room and at the breakfast. The breakfast offered a waffle station (they didn't have a great taste), a couple kinds of yogurt, jam and toast, cereal, juice and coffee. There may have been a few other items. No fresh fruit, but there were apples available in the lobby all the time.

This lodge is in a beautiful location, and I hope that they will update it soon. It could be an amazing place!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z0bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

We appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback from your recent stay! We are in the process of scheduling a remodel and look forward to having you back for a new experience at The Lodge.
Sincerely, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My sweetheart and I stayed at the Lodge this past weekend for our birthdays, and it was everything we could have hoped for!

The property had a true mountain lodge feel, and though a bit outdated, it was peaceful, calming, and welcoming. The lobby featured free wifi, a computer for guest use, a warm fireplace, beautiful mountain views with rocking chairs, and a welcome butler table with fruit and beverages.

Our room was spacious and appointed like a true mountain lodge suite, and we were so grateful that we received a free upgrade as a birthday gift! (Thank you, Joe!) What a pleasure to wake to the deck replete with stunning mountain views! Note: we loved the fireplace, but the propane smell was nearly unbearable, so we weren't able to maximize this feature).

The hotel shuttle service was convenient and helpful, and our driver went out of his way to ensure our transport needs were met on a very snowy evening. A free city bus stop was also located close to the lodge for transport needs after hours.

Erica and Lexi at the spa also went out of their way to provide us with a couples massage for our birthday. They were friendly, professional, and skilled, and we appreciated their willingness to stay late in order to cater to our requests. Though the spa itself was nothing glamorous, we would definitely see them again because they made the experience what it should be! Nice touch with the warm towels and eye masks!

This property, though not fancy, modern, or over the top, was quiet and peaceful and warm. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soni_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

It is a pleasure to hear that you chose The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge to spend your birthday weekend! Thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know how our team was able to extend a wonderful experience your on such a special occasion for the both of you.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
662 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
239 reviews
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £137 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. The on-site Alpine Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations, open daily at 4PM. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing