We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Perfect place for Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

my wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Lodge for our Honeymoon! it was at a great location because it was outside of town and in a quite place with the best view! the shuttle was perfect and was easy to get to town. loved the rooms cause it had a beautiful fireplace and huge bed. we really loved the breakfast in the morning. overall the place was fantastic and we will be coming again!

Room Tip: room 212 was perfect and it has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your Honeymoon. We are truly honored to be able to host such a special occasion for you both.

Thanks again, and we look forward to hosting you again at The Lodge at Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    213
    72
    48
    28
See reviews for
165
317
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I had a really good stay at the Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge.

The positives:

Free shuttle to town (this was awesome, since parking was nearly impossible to get in town since it was the ice sculpture competition weekend).

Quiet - place is located over the town, nothing else around. We loved the quiet.

Really nice staff

Spa staff was great. Only had a massage, so I didn't see the facilities.

Comfortable - beds were nice and comfy.

Ambiance - just a comfortable, relaxing place.

Issues / areas lacking

No bar or restaurant. I hear it's supposed to reopen this summer. So bring your own booze if you want it. We bought a bottle of Breckenridge Bourbon and sat in the lobby playing cards and drinking whiskey until late.

The free continental breakfast was pedestrian.

Some areas need work - the lodge is old, and it's in the process of being renovated. You can see spots that need to be updated. Everything works, mind you, but somethings look a little rundown.

If being close to town is important, this might not work for you. But with the free shuttle, we loved the location.

It was just nice and relaxing place.

Room Tip: Bring food and drink, since there's no restaurant or bar. And use the shuttle. It's great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reillymcshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our quiet and relaxing home away from home. Yes, you are correct that we will be opening a bar and restaurant this summer, and also remodeling the rooms and lobby area. We will keep our guests posted of our progress on our Facebook page.

Thanks again, and we look forward to hosting you again at The Lodge at Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
444 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I know that it doesn't always work out to allow people to check in early, but when we showed up with our sleepy toddler, it worked out that they were able. It's really, really great when a hotel works to accommodate you in a situation like this, particularly when you know that they don't have to! Our room was nice and cozy. My only complaint would be about the breakfast, as I would've enjoyed more healthy options. Overall, it was a great stay and we enjoyed the lodge and its beautiful views very much!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to accommodate your early check-in request. We will review healthy options to add to our complimentary continental breakfast menu - great suggestion!

Thanks again, and we look forward to hosting you again at The Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the very nice lodge. We were very satisfied with the acomodation especially with the friendliness of the staff of the reception. We got very helpful tips for restaurants and the lodge provides a free taxi to anywhere in town and also a free pickup from any location in town.
This is very useful as the lodge is situated on top of the mountain!!
Breakfast is a bit poor - self- service, papercups - maybe this is only for europeans a matter for complains?!
Overall we would go there anytime again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1080edge, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 4 days in the MLK holiday week. We usually stay within a short walk to Quicksilver lift but found the price there was close to $100 more per day than the Lodge price so we thought we would give it a try.
My wife feels they should rename the place "Cliff House Lodge." It is 2 miles outside of Breck with a spectacular view of the ski area and surrounding mountains. We drove but airport shuttles deliver to the door. We made use of the free hotel shuttle to get to peak 9 or peak 8 gondola daily. We called them on our cell phone when we wished to be picked up and they came within 15 minutes. We did not have a cliff view room, however our room was much larger than what we were used to being in where we usually stayed. They provide a a simple breakfast (waffle, cereals, bagels, hard boiled egg, yoghurt +) which was a surprise as we did not receive breakfast where we usually stayed. They also provide free internet (works well) and free outdoor parking. There are two outdoor hot tubs on the porch with a view which we used after skiing to relax. Water was hot and clean. In looking at some of the other reviews there was criticism of the maintenance and their promises for redevelopment. This is not a new facility and it does need work, but we found it surprisingly comfortable.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gcnarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, Director of Sales at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We are absolutely thrilled that you chose to stay with us at The Lodge, and that you enjoyed yourself while here. There is nothing more exciting than when we have the opportunity to welcome a new guest and show them our spectacular views!
We are happy to report that we are in the final stages of planning for renovations, and they will begin very very soon. By next ski season, we will be welcoming you back to an entirely new experience at The Lodge.
We hope that we surpassed your expectations and that we have the distinct honor of considering your part of The Lodge's family.

All our Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed at the lodge and spa with a buddy for three nights for a snowboarding trip. Whitney was awesome and answered my questions before I decided to book and also when we arrived. Very helpful and super cool to talk snowboarding/skiing stuff with. The shuttle bus driver originally from Austin (I forgot his name) was great and very cool to point things out to us. We had amazing views from our room, it was incredible to wake up facing breck (resort) and you could even see the super pipe from our room. Yeah some things are a little bit outdated but it had that cabin feel and it reminded me I was in the mountains. Plus they are renovating soon. To me, I thought the place was awesome the way it was. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Great staff, breath taking views, and excellent shuttle service. Plus you get to go up and down boreas pass like Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels did in Dumb and Dumber. Just a heads up be very careful when you are using your GPS. Take Main Street to boreas pass and go up for easy access to the lodge. Our GPS told us to go up a different road and led us to a steep road. Took two attempts but I pulled off some awesome full throttle driving skills to get our rental up the road. Very sketchy, don't try it. When we got up we realized boreas was the easy way up. Felt like idiots lol. Good times though! Btw I read some bs complaints about the shuttle not arriving quick enough. I got news for you, you're not the only one being picked up. Be patient. This will happen at any resort/hotel you go to. We never had any problems when we were there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our quiet and relaxing home away from home. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to Whitney and Ron.

We will reach out to Google Maps to eliminate their suggested route that brings our guests on the "Dumb and Dumber" roads. Great suggestion!

Yes, you are correct that we will be remodeling the hotel rooms, lobby area and we will be opening a new bar and restaurant. We will keep you posted of our progress on our Facebook page.

Thanks again, and we look forward to hosting you again at The Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We made last minute reservations here after finding it to be pet friendly. We were upgraded to a mountain suite for no additional charge. It was a fantastic room with great views. Shuttle service was wonderful and convenient. Used Gourmet Cab for food and liquor deliveries (highly recommended). Had the hot tub to ourselves each day after skiing. Although there were other guests we felt totally isolated and had a wonderful time. Only complaint was internet availability and it's speed. Speed was that of a tortoise. I used the computer in the lobby and that was faster. Spa was wonderful and very convenient. Prices reasonable. Staff every where was very nice. We felt at home. Will definitely be back and look forward to seeing the upcoming renovations.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are beautiful. We needed a refrigerator for medical reasons and it wasn't av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Lodge & Spa Breckenridge, as it is wonderful to hear that you had a great stay! It was our pleasure to move you to a suite to help you have the all the amenities that you needed during your visit with us. While we would have loved to help you personally with the internet issues, we appreciate your feedback so we can resolve for the future.
We do look forward to seeing you again at your “Home Away from Home”!
Cheers, Rhonda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#8 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing