We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience at the Lodge - I would recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience at the Lodge - I would recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel sits on top of the hillside - beautiful views of the mountains! Note, the GPS took up up a way that was steep and our car skidded out - Be sure to look at a map or call to find the other road that is flatter!

Overall, Staff was lovely. Loved there was a shuttle that you could call to drop you off and pick you up - they even offered to do two stops for us! There are hot tubs, although we did not use them. Rooms are very cozy and bigger than expected. Has a rustic feel.

Breakfast is continental. Like most continental, it is just OK - there a few cold cereals, hot cereal, Belgian waffles, fruit (oranges and apples I think), bread, jams/butter, cottage cheese, yogurt, hard boiled eggs. But to be honest, it is convenient and enough of a variety since it's free :)

Note that you are not right in the heart of Breckenridge, which I would have preferred - but the price was right for this place and with the shuttle service, it was pretty convenient.

I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baltoartgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay at The Lodge! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the views, your room, and the shuttle service to town. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff, who take great pride in taking care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    212
    71
    48
    28
See reviews for
162
316
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed one night in room 110 (Mt Belford). It was one of the newly remodeled rooms. It was a very nice room. We had a beautiful view of the surrounding mountain ranges. The bathroom was a little small. They are renovating a few rooms at a time. They will be opening a restaurant and bar once the rooms are completed. I would go back again when everything is completed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cantwait4mynxttrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
It is great to hear that you were able to stay in our one remodeled room. Please let us know if you have any other feedback on the room changes. We are very excited for our remodel that will be taking place at the beginning of April. We look forward to having you back in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a 5 day vacation. Our room had a fireplace and was very spacious and clean. There are two hot tubs on the deck with amazing views of the surrounding mountains. The lobby felt like a rustic but classy cabin where we felt comfortable to hang out and sit by the fire, play checkers or have a cup of hot chocolate. The shuttle was always accessible to us whether we had just finished skiing or just wanted to visit the town below. Best shuttle drivers ever! Gave us lots of good places to eat and seemed like they really enjoyed their jobs. The Lodge is about to begin updates and we definitely will be back when we visit Breck again. Definitely recommend! We were sad to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyliz419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We greatly appreciate your thorough review of The Lodge and the amenities we have to offer. It is wonderful to hear that you had a memorable experience and we do look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I have been staying at the Lodge for 25 years, ten nights each year for our annual ski vacation. The most significant impression that we have is the wonderful teamwork among all of the working staff, from the managers to each individual performer. When one person has a difficulty due to circumstances, another person always steps in to assist, so that the overall enterprise runs as smoothly as possible. We thank Rachel, Karen, Whitney, Philip, Mamo and all of the others for making our stay as much as a "home" experience as it can be. Rhonda, you and your team are to be commended for your exemplary conduct as a team.

The intrinsic attraction of the Lodge for us is and has been the breathtaking views that never grow stale. No other accommodation in or near Breckenridge lets us sit at breakfast and drink in such magnificent mountain sights without any intrusive blocking structures. And the drive up the mountain is not a negative but a very positive experience. If you come to Summit County to ski (expecting lots of snow) without four-wheel drive, you just aren't very wise. Go to the beach instead.

Marsha and Ken

Room Tip: Mountain view, mountain view, mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello Marsha and Ken,
As always, our whole team here at The Lodge would like to let you know how much we enjoy having you stay with us year over year! Our team members that have enjoyed visiting with you every year look forward to having you back and our new team members look forward to meeting you and creating new relationships. It is rewarding for my team and I to know that our services to our guests are the best that they can be and I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team! Part of our hotel mission statement is to create a “home” for our guests while they are on their vacation, and it is truly remarkable to see that being done. As always we look forward to seeing you again next year and allowing for us to create another great experience for you to always want to come back to!
Sincerely, Rhonda and the Whole Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simplify4y@ymail.com
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Our first time in Breck and we were thrilled with our accommodations. From the shuttle drivers to the front desk (esp. Whitney) were very friendly and always accommodating. The rooms were spacious and ours had a gorgeous mountain view and fireplace! The continental breakfast was a perfect way to start out before we hit the slopes. On our first night our shuttle driver suggested a restaurant and even made the reservations for us. We cannot wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: Mountain views are worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinghounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent stay at The Lodge! Customer service is very important to us and it is great to hear that we were able to meet all your needs. We look forward to seeing you back next year!
Cheers, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were surprised by all of the ammenities offered during our stay. The complimentary breakfast helped us get going and on the mountain sooner. The shuttle service made it so easy to get to the ski mountain and around town. And the staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet, spacious, and very clean. We will definitely look to stay here the next time we are in Breckenridge!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We are extremely excited that we met all your needs during your stay with us! Our guest service is very important to us, so your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Cheers, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We got there after dark and none of the lights in our room worked. A lamp on the far wall worked but was unplugged so fumbling in the dark in an unfamiliar room was kinda a pain. You know how dark a hotel room is..... Anyway the room was really clean and the view was amazing but the outlets didn't work either so making coffee was not happening. Also you have to park SUPER FAR AWAY. Which sucks when it's freezing out. When we told the front desk at checkout about the lights they seemed like they knew about the problem but really couldn't care less. Also there was a huge pile of yellow stinky snow right outside our room. Not worth the money in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmusedDaffodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Lodge. We are getting ready to go through a full lodging remodel and the details you mentioned above will be updated at that time. We will be addressing the situation of the lights in your room not working upon your arrival and will make sure that our team is understanding of your concerns. Guest service is very important to us and we regret that we did not meet that for you during your visit. We do hope you will reconsider a future return visit to allow us the opportunity to exhibit our true customer service.
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing