We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accomodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I stayed a night here while we were visiting Breckenridge and everything was to our satisfaction. The room was spacious and clean. The fireplace created a warm and cozy nook, the hot tub was heated properly, and the view was incredible. The bathroom wasn't cramped and the bath products provided were well chosen. There is a free shuttle into town per request which is a fabulous amenity if you want to go out in a busy vacation town. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Mountain View King with fireplace was our choice of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daydream_believer_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Lodge! It is exciting to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    213
    72
    48
    28
See reviews for
165
317
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We went up to the mountains just for one night to stay at the Lodge and it was perfect. We were in room 118 and had an AMAZING view out of our wall to wall windows. We headed up the hill a little to go snow shoeing at Boreas Pass before we checked out the next day. The room was comfortable and the stay was great. Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly81889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for choosing The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge for your recent stay in the mountains! It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay and we are glad you had the opportunity to take in some of the lovely scenery on Boreas Pass. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Cheers, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights at The Lodge, we had a great time. The location was picturesque and charming, The Lodge, although dated was clean, well maintained and offered great amenities. The shuttle was the best, you just call from wherever you were and the shuttle was there in minutes. We never had to use the car our entire stay, Staff was welcoming and friendly, they offered suggestions and advice, especially the older female front office clerk. She was so helpful. If I had to complain about one thing, it would be the breakfast, there were several choices for breakfast but there was no protein other than peanut butter. I would have liked to see eggs oe some kind of meat. I am excited about the renovations and look forward to visiting next year to see the finished product.
Please take advantage of the oxygen available, it helps with the symptoms form the altitude changes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kds67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the future!
Cheers, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel sits on top of the hillside - beautiful views of the mountains! Note, the GPS took up up a way that was steep and our car skidded out - Be sure to look at a map or call to find the other road that is flatter!

Overall, Staff was lovely. Loved there was a shuttle that you could call to drop you off and pick you up - they even offered to do two stops for us! There are hot tubs, although we did not use them. Rooms are very cozy and bigger than expected. Has a rustic feel.

Breakfast is continental. Like most continental, it is just OK - there a few cold cereals, hot cereal, Belgian waffles, fruit (oranges and apples I think), bread, jams/butter, cottage cheese, yogurt, hard boiled eggs. But to be honest, it is convenient and enough of a variety since it's free :)

Note that you are not right in the heart of Breckenridge, which I would have preferred - but the price was right for this place and with the shuttle service, it was pretty convenient.

I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baltoartgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay at The Lodge! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the views, your room, and the shuttle service to town. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff, who take great pride in taking care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed one night in room 110 (Mt Belford). It was one of the newly remodeled rooms. It was a very nice room. We had a beautiful view of the surrounding mountain ranges. The bathroom was a little small. They are renovating a few rooms at a time. They will be opening a restaurant and bar once the rooms are completed. I would go back again when everything is completed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantwait4mynxttrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
It is great to hear that you were able to stay in our one remodeled room. Please let us know if you have any other feedback on the room changes. We are very excited for our remodel that will be taking place at the beginning of April. We look forward to having you back in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a 5 day vacation. Our room had a fireplace and was very spacious and clean. There are two hot tubs on the deck with amazing views of the surrounding mountains. The lobby felt like a rustic but classy cabin where we felt comfortable to hang out and sit by the fire, play checkers or have a cup of hot chocolate. The shuttle was always accessible to us whether we had just finished skiing or just wanted to visit the town below. Best shuttle drivers ever! Gave us lots of good places to eat and seemed like they really enjoyed their jobs. The Lodge is about to begin updates and we definitely will be back when we visit Breck again. Definitely recommend! We were sad to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyliz419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We greatly appreciate your thorough review of The Lodge and the amenities we have to offer. It is wonderful to hear that you had a memorable experience and we do look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I have been staying at the Lodge for 25 years, ten nights each year for our annual ski vacation. The most significant impression that we have is the wonderful teamwork among all of the working staff, from the managers to each individual performer. When one person has a difficulty due to circumstances, another person always steps in to assist, so that the overall enterprise runs as smoothly as possible. We thank Rachel, Karen, Whitney, Philip, Mamo and all of the others for making our stay as much as a "home" experience as it can be. Rhonda, you and your team are to be commended for your exemplary conduct as a team.

The intrinsic attraction of the Lodge for us is and has been the breathtaking views that never grow stale. No other accommodation in or near Breckenridge lets us sit at breakfast and drink in such magnificent mountain sights without any intrusive blocking structures. And the drive up the mountain is not a negative but a very positive experience. If you come to Summit County to ski (expecting lots of snow) without four-wheel drive, you just aren't very wise. Go to the beach instead.

Marsha and Ken

Room Tip: Mountain view, mountain view, mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello Marsha and Ken,
As always, our whole team here at The Lodge would like to let you know how much we enjoy having you stay with us year over year! Our team members that have enjoyed visiting with you every year look forward to having you back and our new team members look forward to meeting you and creating new relationships. It is rewarding for my team and I to know that our services to our guests are the best that they can be and I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team! Part of our hotel mission statement is to create a “home” for our guests while they are on their vacation, and it is truly remarkable to see that being done. As always we look forward to seeing you again next year and allowing for us to create another great experience for you to always want to come back to!
Sincerely, Rhonda and the Whole Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing