We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic find”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Only breakfast provided so take food. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate provided free in reception. Water available from reception to buy. Breakfast is great. Friendly staff, very helpful and knowledgeable. Courtesy shuttle very prompt with exceptionally friendly drivers. The hotel was perfect for us as our room had two queen beds which suited our family with our two teenagers. Location ideal. Scenery stupendous.

Room Tip: Room 117 fantastic views and close to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for choosing The Lodge at Breckenridge for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    221
    72
    50
    28
See reviews for
174
337
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I took my wife to the mountains for the first time to see and play in the snow. We booked Thursday-Monday. We booked about 3 weeks out and began making plans immediately. We shipped our luggage( a huge duffel bag) there early and they received and stored it with no issues. When we got there after a long day of traveling, we were greeted with warm smiles and our stuff. They had a great breakfast every morning, 2 hot hot tubs, an athletic room ,spa that my wife loved after skiing and a shuttle to take you around town. The shuttle was great since it allowed us to not have to drive in the snow and enjoy the great tastes and brews without worrying. The rooms were cozy and most of the patio decks overlook the mountain and or town. We will stay here again when we return to Breck.

Room Tip: As for a room facing town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We are very happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your delivery, and that you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge! We are pleased that you will return during your next visit, and look forward to hosting you here again in Breckenridge. Thank you for the great feedback, and we will pass this along to the staff who made your stay so enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

On a last minute decision to stay in Breck for a night this was one of the only hotels with any open rooms, because of spring break. It was a little over my original proce range for just one night, but it was well worth it! Beautiful views two outdoor hot tubs that overlooked the Mountains, amazing customer service, and clean rooms with a very homey feeling really loved the place, also had a shuttle to downtown!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alimanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
We are so glad The Lodge was available for your stay here in Breckenridge during Spring Break. We appreciate your kind words about our property and it is inspiring for our team to know that you felt at home with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Cheers, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This place will always be special to my fiance and I because we got engaged here back in January. I just realized I had yet to write a review! It was the perfect place to celebrate such a special event. We liked that it was a little off the beaten path--being higher up in the mountains away from downtown made it seem very quaint and romantic, the perfect little retreat. The room we stayed in had amazing mountain views and everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent, just your average continental breakfast buffet. We were SO pleased with our service here. Cannot say enough good things about the shuttle drivers in particular--always so friendly and accommodating. The entire shuttle service in general is so convenient, you just give them a call and tell them where you want to be picked up and they always arrived within 10-15 minutes or so. We rented a car at the airport in order to get out to Breckenridge from Denver but I don't think we used it once during our 4-day stay, that's how well the shuttle service is run. If for some reason you don't need a car to get out to Breckenridge I would not recommend renting one while staying here. We had such an amazing time and we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieP821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Congratulations on your engagement! We are excited to have been a part of such a special occasion for you. We are one of the top wedding venues in Breckenridge and could be a perfect fit for a destination wedding that has such a wonderful memory for you to build on.
We appreciate your kind words about our staff and will pass that along. We look forward to your return visit!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We spent two nights in the Lincoln Room- 202. Jaw dropping views! Really. You get out of your car and even walking to your room your jaws are dropping. The room is perfect. LOVE the balcony. Loved the staff (super friendly and always had a great recommendation for whatever you needed/wanted). The shuttle was really an unexpected bonus. I haven't had much luck with shuttles before but this time I relied on it again and again. Never a long wait, beautiful view up and down the mountain, super nice drivers... Just great! And then I had a massage that really 'put me right' as we say in the South :) I was having some altitude problems and the oxygen treatment along with the spearmint and massage completely changed how I felt. GREAT that it was right there on site. Can't say enough great things about this place. Please don't tell anyone..... Shhhh. :)

Room Tip: 202 has two Queen beds and the view is incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spnickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience here at The Lodge! It is great to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities, including the unsurpassed views we offer. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our spa manager. We highly recommend adding oxygen to your spa treatments and it seems that it was extremely beneficial for you! We do hope to see you again at our lovely little gem!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The room was perfect! They were so nice and accommodating for us and our little dog. We came into our beautiful room to find a dog bowl and treat! Err loved it! The hot tub overlooks the mountain ski trails and there's plenty of room!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hevlovesbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
It is so great to hear that you and your pooch enjoyed your stay at The Lodge! We are very excited to have surpassed your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Cheers, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We really enjoyed The Lodge. Rather than being in town or by the lift, it was up in the mountains near town, giving it a rustic feel. The view was beautiful down on town and the ski area, and it had the feel of a real mountain lodge, complete with the toasty fire in the fireplace in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kepstein3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. The Lodge offers some of the most spectacular views in Breckenridge and we are glad you got to experience that. We anticipate the opportunity to see you in the future!
Cheers, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
597 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#15 of 23 in Breckenridge
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing