We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst night of my life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Co
1 review
“The worst night of my life”
Reviewed 31 March 2010

To make a long story short, we had to put up with a domestic dispute in the room next to our room that lasted over 3.5 hrs before one of them was arrested and taken off to jail. During this 3.5 hr ordeal we attempted to call the lobby but had a hard time finding an attendant to answer the phone @ such a late hr ( 12:30 pm ). After finally getting someone to answer the phone they promised they would come up and ask the couple to quite down, After an hr had passed I finally had to get dressed and walk down to the lobby and once again ask if they could do something about the disturbance in the room next to ours. They finally sent security and called the Breckenridge Police. Finally @ 3:30 pm, and after a lot of screaming in the halls of the 2nd floor of the resort, they arrested one of the parties and took them off to jail. After all this the resort told us the dont believe they owe us any compensation for our inconvienence. Thanks a lot to all the management @ the Lodge. If I were to treat customers of my business like this I wouldn't be in business long. I suggest you find a hotel other than the Lodge to enjoy such a beautiful mountain town

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank har1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 29 August 2010
The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge has confirmed with the Breckenridge Police department and this incident did not take place at our hotel, we believe that the comment was to be posted to another hotel in Breckenridge.
Sincerely, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    214
    72
    48
    28
See reviews for
168
322
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

The moment you step foot in the Lodge, you see the big timbers and fireplace. The rustic decor and fabulous view is why we chose to vacation in Colorado. The friendly staff and shuttle service into the town of Breckenridge can help assist you to make your plans. Our wedding was perfect, the backdrop beautiful, and the wedding guests had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We stayed here for a wedding, and the views were breathtaking and hard to beat. Apparently the hotel has been in bankruptcy twice (currently owned by the bank), and it could use a little TLC. The door knob in the room kept coming off, the toilet didn't flush very well, and the hot water was hit or miss. That being said, it was nice for the dollar amount, and the staff were great. It was very convenient to have the hotel shuttle take you down to the town and back up whenever you want for free! I would definitely recommend if you get a good deal on the price.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gig'em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Once you step into the lodge, the views and lobby are just spectacular! The breakfast buffet was great as well. The shuttle was a big plus, it would pick you up and drop you off where you wanted to go, there would be a 15-20 turnaround time. It would take longer around 3:30 b/c that's when everyone is done skiing. The rooms were average. They can totally use a makeover! The bed spreads had stains on them as well as the carpet. All in all, it was a great location and place to stay at, but the beds and carpets need to be replaced. They also have a spa and hot tub which we didn't get a chance to use, but big plus!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We got a great deal on our room during a lul in the ski season, it was actually one of the cheapest places to stay and quiet while we were there. It may not be ultra luxurious but it was plenty comfortable with a cabin like feel. The room was bigger than I thought it would be. I requested a fireplace for the King with a view and not only did we get a fireplace I think we got one of their best rooms, it was a corner room that seemed to be more isolated from the others and the view of the mountains and valley was gorgeous. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. They took good care of our room and the bed was huge and comfortable too! Not to mention their jacuzzi's :)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegasjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

...this would be a great option. Unfortunately, guests in the adjacent suite sounded like they were in ours - when speaking in conversational tones! Furnishings are ancient, and really need an upgrade. Property is two miles outside of Breck, and the shuttle service worked for dining out (we drove to ski).

On the plus side - great view, nice continental breakfast, and you can avoid minimum stay requirements common at slopeside properties in midseason.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProRecreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We spent a few nights in this beautiful lodge. Incredible views, nice rooms with a great mountain view. The staff was very nice and went out of there way to please us. They have a free shuttle that will take you anywhere in town and then pick you up. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wecycleads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
561 reviews
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing