We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
River Mountain Lodge
Ocean Ridge, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Best location in Breck, close to main but not noisy like some of the main st. places. Awesome one bedroom with new furniture, loved the on site rentals, the underground heated parking is included, which was great. Nice basic bar in lobby with interesting and local crowd was very convenient. I will definitely stay here again. Staff was extremely helpful and always willing to help with anything.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views! and no one above you to make noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desmond321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    60
    45
    17
    11
See reviews for
60
67
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This past weekend, my family and I was able to stay at the River Mountain Lodge in Breck. We had a great time and really enjoyed the time away. We were able to utilize the hot tub and the steam room during our stay and we absolutely enjoyed the stay. The staff was friendly and were a great help. I don't recommend the Rio Restaurant unless you want truly want Mexican food. I had a cheeseburger and that was not a good idea. Overall, the location was great, close to shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Get the rooms that face Main Street. You can hear and see the river flow throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have stayed at the Lodge a few times now, always for the week of Thanksgiving. With 2 college students in CO, we have enjoyed an early week of skiing and created a new family tradition of serving up Thanksgiving in Breck. The condo offering at the lodge has always provided us with the options we needed. The units are individually owned but managed by a few different agencies. Either way the staff at the front desk is very helpful, the units are comfy, well furnished and clean. We have opted for the larger units, so we could accommodate the friends after a ski day. Parking is a breeze and in the evening the town is accessible by foot, a real luxury. Thanksgiving Day has been spent by the younger set heading out for morning skiing while my husband and I relaxing in the hot tub with the turkey in the oven. We have very special memories all thanks to the River Mountain Lodge, so glad we found it.

Room Tip: Do consider the orientation of the condo as some are mountain view, some have a town view and others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabI238SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The location of River Mountain Lodge is great, if you want to be just a block from Main Street. We stayed at RML during the summer, and had a great Labor Day weekend in Breck -- lots of great food (try the Salt Creek Steakhouse for dinner!) and shopping. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. But, the room sucked. It was very small and dated. I felt like we were in a Super 8. The maid didn't come once during our three-night stay. I wouldn't stay here again. We stayed in the hotel section of the place -- not a condo.
The kids did enjoy the outdoor pool and hot tubs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lars1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Breckenridge hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Easy walk to the slopes, town, grocery store. Used pool and 2 outdoor hot tubs. Loved the nightly ski check. Shuttle stop at RML. 24hr front desk people were knowledgeable. Kids loved to ski home down 4 o'clock run. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5fromPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Got an excellent deal to stay here over Spring Break. No frills and a little dated. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The gondola is a couple blocks out the front door and the 4 o'clock Run ends right across the street. Nice! Main Street is a short walk out the back door. Nice! If you don't need frills, this is a good place to stay - 3.5 - 4 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b4ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was exactly the place I was looking for. I was spending three days skiing by myself and wanted a good location and the ability to heat food. For $138 per day (including tax, fees, etc.) on Expedia I got a studio at River Mountain Lodge during spring break. It was a really big studio. In addition to the bed there was a couch and easy chair, a dining table with 3 chairs at the dining room, 2 stools for the kitchen table and another bench for taking off ski boots. I never had to sit in the same place twice. This was unit E103 and faced town. The kitchen appliances were quite new, everything else showed some age. The TV was probably high end in 1993 or so, but needs to be replaced. Front desk staff was totally pleasant and helpful. There was virtually no noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richierichierich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#15 of 23 in Breckenridge
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Mountain Lodge

Property: River Mountain Lodge
Address: 100 South Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — River Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to shopping, dining and skiing, along with affordable lodging prices makes this one of the most desirable locations in Breckenridge! This charming mountain lodge in the heart of Breckenridge sits directly across the street from the Four O'Clock ski run and mere steps from historic Main Street. To travel farther afield, Breckenridge offers a free public transport system that will pick you up right across the street and take you to the gondola that's only three blocks away. Choose a hotel room, studio, or 1-, 2-, 3- or 4-bedroom condominium with the option of a loft, private hot tub, fireplace or private balcony. Guest rooms offer DVD players, gas fireplaces and climate control. Televisions come equipped with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided (bring your laptop!), as are free local calls. Kitchens include a refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee/tea maker and extensive cookware/dishes/utensils. Each bathroom has a hair dryer and complimentary travel toiletries. Daily housekeeping services are available upon request. Most rooms include private laundry facilities (see individual unit descriptions). Resort Amenities: Cozy and congenial, River Mountain Lodge offers all the luxury and convenience of a condominium with the added benefit of a warm, friendly staff. Enjoy 24-hour bell and front desk service, an outdoor heated pool, hot tubs and a fitness center. You will also find an on-site a ski, snowboard and bike rental shop, Peak Ski & Bike. Let our experienced staff at Peak Ski & Bike take care of all your rental needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your River Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Mountain Hotel Breckenridge
River Mountain Lodge Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing