We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
River Mountain Lodge
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This suited our needs perfectly; close to ski runs (can ski to bottom and walk across street at end of day, easy shuttle to any peak in the morning), easy walk to several good restaurants for breakfast or dinner. It is certainly not fancy and the bedding was worn and there was a hole in the blanket, but that didn't detract from our stay. EVERY employee we spoke to was cheerful and helpful. That alone can be hard to find these days. Everything was clean. Underground parking included and a 24 hour front desk.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinnet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had a second floor hotel room and I swear I was sleeping on the street. The windows desperately need replaced by the HOA (this is a timeshare lodge). I could even hear skiers clicking in to their bindings on the sidewalk to ski along since there was so much snow and it was icy in places.

The front desk staff was GREAT!!! They were all very nice and helpful and friendly. Very willing to visit when they weren't busy. I loved it.

We got a good deal at this lodge because we were going to attend a timeshare presentation and they gave us a discount.

PROS: 1 block from Main Street; free bus stop right outside front door.

CONS: Very hard to sleep because of the crappy window

Room Tip: I would request one away from the street. I'm sure that if would have had one away from the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALittle602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have stayed here twice. The place has an extremely well location, two blocks from Main Street. We rented a small studio for a week which was supposedly to be recently renovated which is not completely true. The kitchen was small but well equipped. The bathroom was small but clean. My main complaint would be the bed, the mattress is old and the bed sheets too. The pillows were almost like a rock so we ended up not using them. We would come back as we had but we might be looking at something better next time (specifically for the old mattress). If it is changed, this would be a perfect place to stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina_Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We'll appointed single bed, two bath loft condo great for two and could fit four. Good communal facilities including indoor and outdoor spa's, sauna, steam room, limited gym. Ski and bike storage, rental shop within complex. Great personalities in the in house bar and with the open fire, creates a great atmosphere for après ski. Very helpful staff and informative to make your stay more pleasurable. Ski in from the four o'clock run, which is perfect and multiple free buses to transport you to various ski areas. Complex backs onto Main Street and all that Breck has to offer. Good value for money in comparison, great location and thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor unit to avoid lift wait and non smoking condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTP-BCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and had a blast. We used the outdoor hot tubs and they were in great shape and not too packed. The condo was in great shape and the cost was much less than many of the other places we looked. The Lobby Bar is awesome. Make sure you go have a drink and talk to Bubba the bartender. He's the best.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winedinepartytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed for 8 nts in December. Front Desk Staff was accommodating, finding me a humidifier to help acclimate to the high altitude from sea level without a constant headache. Bartender was amazing, a Breck local for 50+ years who makes the most amazing happy hour libation that is worth a visit even if you aren't staying there. Really nice folks and clean rooms with in room coffee makers, refrigerators for your doggie bag leftovers and morning yogurt and big flat screen tvs for hunkering down with an in room movie after a long day on the slopes. Restaurants are within a five min walk and gondola is also a few blocks away. I heard that its also possible to ski back to the lodge, when snowfall has permitted - this year I was too early for that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamMama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was an awesome location for snowboarding and was great to be able to come down the 4 O'clock run, take off our boards and walk straight across the street to the lodge.
The lodge is a 10min walk to the bottom of Peak 9 or take the free local bus and the Gondola is a 5min walk away, which is also the Breckenridge transfer center where the free buses leave to go to Frisco, Keystone and Copper. It is close walking distance to shops and restaurants.
There is a bar downstairs which was a great wind down area with a fireplace, cheap drinks and hosted by Bubba the white bearded man who was a good laugh. The outdoor spa was good, indoor one didn't have the greatest jets but temperature was always good.
Reception was helpful and friendly and they provided good storage for snowboards and skis in a heated room, so your board was always dry ready for the next adventure.

Room was good size and clean, apart from the lint filter in the washing machine was full when we first arrived and the ceiling window in the bathroom dripped rust onto the towels. As we were staying longer than 7 nights we got a complementary clean which was good.
Pull out bed wasn't the comfiest but upstairs the bed was fine once you got rid of the extra duvet.
Just something to keep in mind if you get a loft room (we stayed in 304E which had a great view of town) it is not shut off from the living area and has no door.
We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if we come back to Breckenridge

Room Tip: Room 304E had a great view of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ev-Court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
694 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
622 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Mountain Lodge

Address: 100 South Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: £97 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to shopping, dining and skiing, along with affordable lodging prices makes this one of the most desirable locations in Breckenridge! This charming mountain lodge in the heart of Breckenridge sits directly across the street from the Four O'Clock ski run and mere steps from historic Main Street. To travel farther afield, Breckenridge offers a free public transport system that will pick you up right across the street and take you to the gondola that's only three blocks away. Choose a hotel room, studio, or 1-, 2-, 3- or 4-bedroom condominium with the option of a loft, private hot tub, fireplace or private balcony. Guest rooms offer DVD players, gas fireplaces and climate control. Televisions come equipped with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided (bring your laptop!), as are free local calls. Kitchens include a refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee/tea maker and extensive cookware/dishes/utensils. Each bathroom has a hair dryer and complimentary travel toiletries. Daily housekeeping services are available upon request. Most rooms include private laundry facilities (see individual unit descriptions). Resort Amenities: Cozy and congenial, River Mountain Lodge offers all the luxury and convenience of a condominium with the added benefit of a warm, friendly staff. Enjoy 24-hour bell and front desk service, an outdoor heated pool, hot tubs and a fitness center. You will also find an on-site a ski, snowboard and bike rental shop, Peak Ski & Bike. Let our experienced staff at Peak Ski & Bike take care of all your rental needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your River Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Mountain Hotel Breckenridge
River Mountain Lodge Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing