We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of the road hotel but clean”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brighton
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Middle of the road hotel but clean”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our room was clean. The bedding according to the lady at the front desk was brand new and I think it was true. The bathroom in our room was very very small, I don't think a big person could fit. The sink and vanity are located outside the bathroom. The shower was clean but the bottom of the tub has no support on the floor and won't last long before it starts to crack. The room was no smoking but the room next to us was also no smoking but the people in it were smoking and the smoke was coming through the bathroom vents.
The night we stayed the hotel was full as a lot of contractors use all the hotels in Brighton due to the local oil boom (which is good for the area, the country and the hotels) The contractors were quiet and did not bother us except for the smokers.
The breakfast was the usual fare, not Waffle House but it was clean and well stocked. Overall it was a decent place to stay but not the best I have been to but far from the worst.
It is located about 7 miles from the Interstate

Room Tip: Since the contractors park their large pickups backed up to the first floor rooms and hang out at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jantraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
8
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We did not have reservations at this hotel, but we were able to call and hold a room for 1.5 hours because we were en route and weren't sure of arrival time. Easy to find off of the highway. Very nice and informative front desk staff (Stephanie). We enjoyed the 24 hour complimentary coffee and tea. Breakfast was averge, but free and held us over until the early afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were traveling back to Texas reference a medical emergency and found this motel by internet search. We called looking for a room after driving 787 miles today. The receptionist I talked to was very understanding and considerate to our needs during the initial call and also upon check in. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows were firmer than preferred. The indoor pool was clean, clear and adequately stocked with clean towels. Our request of a rollaway bed was attended to right after we got into the room. The breakfast was the expected eggs, bacon and cereal. Our stay was average. The bright part of the stay was the receptionist and how helpful she was. We would stay here again if we were in the area. A Sonic and a Arby's is next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRVer75791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

When you approach the hotel from the south, you'll need to turn left onto Bromley Ln. and then left into the hotel. This will put you at the back door, which is labeled to indicate that you can use it to access the lobby and for check in. Unfortunately, when we did this, the front desk clerk was taking a break in the front of the hotel. She could not see us at the registration desk and did not hear us ringing the bell. We finally called the number on the business card at the desk and she immediately came in an apologized, but at the end of a 12 hour drive, I'm afraid I was still a little underwhelmed.

The room was OK and clean, but we could clearly hear a conversation being carried on in an adjacent room. The bed was comfortable and we found the area quiet at night. We didn't hear any train noise, but we were on the side of the hotel facing away from the track.

Breakfast was OK but the orange juice dispenser seemed to have only orange flavored water. Breakfast items were what you would expect at a Comfort Inn. Although the breakfast room opend at 5:30 AM, the staff still seemed to be setting it up at 6:30.

The location was good for us and allowed us to leave the Denver area in the morning without having to deal with rush hour traffic. If I went back to Brighton, I think I'd try another hotel, mostly because the staff didn't seem to care whether we were there or not.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank atlohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The lobby was clean and the breakfast buffet was well stocked. An attendant frequented the breakfast room clean and restock. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, although a few small stains were noted on the armchair, likely due to a ballpoint pen. Even though a number of oil pipeline workers were present, the staff cleaned up behind them and their effect on the property was negligible. The pool and spa were not used during this visit.

Room Tip: The even number rooms face West and have a view of the Rocky Mountains. The road is at East or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

For a hotel that was completely booked, it was extremely quiet. The beds were comfy, too. The room was clean and met all of our immediate needs. The towels were a bit on the thin side. The complimentary breakfast was adequate with ample selection for everyone in my group. Didn't have time to utilize the pool area, but I peeked in and looked very neat and tidy! Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banagirl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

you guys are silly, if your staying at a hotel that allows certain rooms to smoke, you can expect that the rooms next to it might smell of cigarette, thats common sense, a hotel cannot control a train, if the building is next to a train you can only assume that you might hear a train, again common sense, i swear people leave their brain at home when they travel,(lol) I personally love this hotel, the staff is very friendly, this last time passing through (last sunday) I was helped by stephany at the front desk, she was very helpful, she helped me load and un-load my bags.( Good service can be hard to find.) The hottub was wonderful, and my room was very clean and had a nice-sized flat screen in the room, the breakfast, however needs bacon. I will be back :)

Room Tip: rooms facing away from the highway, tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kushcron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Brighton Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hudson Hotel & Suites
14.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#60 of 157 in Denver
286 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 157 in Denver
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 15150 Brighton Rd, Brighton, CO 80601-7304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brighton
Brighton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing