We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed one night in June, easy check in, clean room and pool area. Friendly staff. I liked the lobby area, lots of seating. Breakfast was okay, typical of this type of lodging. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DizeeDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
DizeeDM- Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you found the hotel clean and comfortable. I appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope you have additional opportunities to visit.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    32
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
47
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here about a year ago and was pleased to see it is still a wonderful stop. We had a king suite that was clean and comfortable for these road weary travelers. The staff is friendly - every staff member I encountered greeted me. Will be happy to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliFlower57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
CaliFlower57 - I am pleased to hear we are still a "wonderful stop." Thank you for staying with us and becoming a repeat guest! We look forward to your return.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We got the Executive Suite and the room was really very nice, until we realized upon awkening that there were crumbs in the bed, ahhhhhh! Meaning we slept on "used" sheets, yikes. Went to the front desk, told them and they gave us a credit. Then went to eat their breakfast, food was good BUT styrofoam plates AND plastic utensils, are you kidding me!!!. A chain like this and they can't put out real plates and silverware. So we go back to the room and my husband finds ants all over the floor!!!! NOW we've had enough, the acting manager came to the room to check and she then decided to comp the whole price of the room. She acted as a good manager would and we thanked her BUT, we will never, ever go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dot G - Thank you for providing a review of your stay. First and foremost, I am obviously very disappointed to hear of your experience. We certainly did not meet our standards and more importantly, your standards. I, along with our General Manager Dawn, have spoken to each of the staff members involved with the preparation of your room to insure such a situation does not occur again. In addition, the room was immediately taken out of service while the ants were properly exterminated. As is evident by the many positive guest reviews on multiple sites such as tripadvisor.com and ihg.com situations of this nature are extremely rare at our hotel. I understand your viewpoint following your experience, however I would like you to experience our hotel for what we offer on a regular basis. I would appreciate the opportunity to host you and your husband on a future stay. Please contact the hotel directly for my contact information. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to hearing from you.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel, fairly new it appears. Customer service from front desk to the cleaning service was excellent. Room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was standard HIE menu, but was of a good quality and fresh. Pool and hot tub were very nice and clean as well.
I will definitely stay here again when in town next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSP-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
MSP Mike - Thank you for your gracious comments regarding our hotel and staff. Our staff members do everything possible to insure each guest experiences a clean and comfortable stay. Each of us appreciates hearing when we have been successful in doing so. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you for staying with us!

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenison, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for several nights and would highly recommend it to everyone! The people at the front desk were fantastic! The hotel is very clean! USA today at your door every morning, nice to read after your free hot breakfast! Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Cheryl D - Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff! Dawn and her crew work diligently to offer clean, comfortable lodging and it is rewarding to have their hard work recognized. Thank you for your extended stay and I trust you will choose our hotel again.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Wife and I with 2 kids, 10 & 6 stayed for 2 nights. Great breakfast. Better than average gym. Pool and spa average. Rooms were very nice and clean. Best of all It was quiet. Staff was very friendly. Would we stay again... most definitely. Gave it a 4 because of the price but still better than the rest.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Don - Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and all of you were able to use the many amenities of our hotel such as the gym, hot tub and saltwater pool. Thank you for selecting our hotel as your choice of lodging in Brighton.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This place was clean which is my favorite part! My son enjoyed the pool area quite a bit. The staff was really friendly upon check-in which sets the tone for the whole stay! We would return to this hotel if in the area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Natasha,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. You can't go wrong with "clean." I'm happy to hear your son enjoyed our salt water swimming pool as well! Thanks for staying with us.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
3.3 mi away
Best Western Brighton Inn
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Brighton
51 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hudson Hotel & Suites
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton
Address: 2180 S Medical Center Dr, Brighton, CO 80601-4011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Northeast, located in Brighton Colorado, is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-76, minutes from Denver International Airport, E-470, I-25 and I-70.Experience luxurious accommodations and extensive amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, indoor pool & whirlpool, business center, fitness area and high-speed Internet. Whether you prefer the peaceful town of Brighton or the excitement of Denver, our opportune location provides guests with easy access to many area attractions such as, Adams County Fairgrounds, National Western Stock Show Complex, Denver Coliseum, Downtown Denver, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Colorado Convention Center, the Denver Art Museum and the Denver Zoo. Situated at the Prairie Center Development, our hotel provides accessibility to Boulder, Colorado Springs, Vail, Aspen, Keystone, Breckenridge, Winter Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Park, Steamboat Springs, Glenwood Springs, Central City, and many more Colorado destinations. Local businesses include Platte Valley Medical Center, Halliburton, Vestas, Adams County Judicial Center, Staples Distribution Center and the United Power Headquarters. Stay Smart it s a Holiday Inn Express & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing