We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”
Review of La Estrellita

La Estrellita
Ranked #3 of 91 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Thornton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Visited La Estrellita for the first time and definitely will be going back. We knew good things would be coming based on the fresh chips and flavorful salsa that arrived soon after we were seated. Didn't even need to ask for a salsa re-fill because as soon as we were near the bottom of the bowl, another bowl appeared. The special that day of 2 chicken stuffed chile rellenos did not disappoint. Also tried the fish tacos from their healthy choice selections and that too was great. Had to sample the vodka-rita which combined mandarin vodka, triple sec and a sweet & sour mix - we're hoping it is always on the menu. For more traditionalists there is a large selection of margaritas also on the menu. Our waiter, Isaac, was attentive and made sure that we were happy with our selections.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Hostess (name?), Server Monica, and Server Isaac are perfect employees. We had the special $5.75 margarittas which were awesome. Hubby had the shrimp fajitas and I had the burrito/taco plate. Both were very tasty and were served hot. Chips and wonderful salsa came free with the meal. It doesn't get any better than this place for Mexican food. High Five to everyone at La Estrellita! Job well done.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal!”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This review really needs 6 stars, not 5. We went here for lunch and the food and the service was top notch! The Mayan Enchiladas are amazing and this will be our "go to" place for excellent mexican food from now on. Their Black Raspberry Margarita is delicious and is a must try! Our entire meal was delicious and there is not one thing I could complain about. The servers are friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive. It was the perfect dining experience, great job to La Estrellita!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JollyCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Another Visit”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We went in early. There were a few diners. By the time we left (nearly 7:00 PM) the place was nearly full, including the Patio.

Extensive Menu, takes time to consider. Food is still excellent. Green Chili (three tempatures) is excellent.

Food is very good, ample servings. Drinks are good. Can't talk about Desserts, I've ALWAYS been too full to order dessert.

Enjoy our visit! Will come back again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Mexican in Brighton”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The Large (upper) Patio Bar was jammed. Likewise the Lower (small) Patio Bar. We were seated promptly in the lower dining area. Two large dining rooms. The time between placing our order and deliver was so short that we only had time for a few chips and their Execllent Salsa. The food was outstanding and almost to much service. Good food and fast service. A rare combination. Full list of drinks and an entire card of US and Mexican beers. Dining rooms were neat and comfortable. Not a whole lot of decore. We were in the basement. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Estrellita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing