We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The staff was great! I called the day before asking to see if it was possible to check-in early since I had a wedding to attend to during the check-in time, and they said yes. Not only did they allow this but they knew my name and were expecting me when I approached the front desk!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    41
    12
    7
    14
See reviews for
85
36
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Broken Bow, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

There for a wedding--complimentary snacks helped us out. Breakfast with family was relaxed and easy the next morning. The location was perfect for appointments and easy access to the wedding venue. The rate was reasonable for the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stay frequently in Brighton on business and I appreciate having this hotel nearby. I can always count on a clean room, a good breakfast, and friendly check-in. It's quite a drive from the Denver downtown area, but if you need to be in Brighton or in the area of DIA, the Hampton Inn is a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoLighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay1229, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hello Colorado Lighthouse,

Thank you so much for taking time out to review our property and sharing your thoughts with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and we appreciate your coming to see us whenever you are in the Brighton area. We look forward to seeing you again soon and please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you.

Be spectacular,
Lindsay Killin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel was clean with comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast was varied and hot. Being vegan I don't always have good breakfast choices and was pleasantly surprised to find real oatmeal rather than the instant kind with dried fruit and nuts to add.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My family and i stayed at this location for almost 2 months because unfortunately we had a house fire. We enjoyed our stay and although it is not ideal not living at home, i couldn't of asked for better. My children and husband really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast every morning and the choices were ample. We really enjoyed the nightly cookies and the complimentary water that they give out. My son plays football and most days would ask for a bottle of water on our way out to football practice...Eric at the front desk was always so nice about having the water ready for him when we would leave. Most of the staff was really accommodating and nice. A special thanks to Lindsey, Cathy, Eric and Alex. The breakfast staff was also very nice...(I just didn't catch either one of their names.) Housekeepers did a great job too!!
The only thing that we really missed was, that the hot tub was out of order our entire stay. Other than that it was a great stay for my family and i. Thank you very much for making this a nice home away from home.

Room Tip: i stayed on the fourth floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Price was ok on this one, that is why we drove so far out of our way. We were greeted with a smile and genuine enthusiasm and our room was pleasant enough. I am tired however of workout rooms that get little attention. The medicine balls had thick Colorado dust on them, one of the machines was broken and the equipment was all home, not commercial quality.

The carpets were pretty run down, but the kitchen program was very good. I am not sure I am a fan of the premier parking spaces for Diamond members.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wtftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay1229, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel as we appreciate your business and value your opinion. I apologize for the condition of the fitness room and the condition of the carpets. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff were helpful. We have addressed the areas of concern that you mentioned and hope you would give us another opportunity to make your stay a more pleasurable experience if you are ever back in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We got the last room available the Friday night of the Colorado flooding. We were unable to get across I 25 or I 70, or the back roads around Greely to get to our family or friends. They were great with information as the roads cleared and helped us find the routes we could take to get on with our trip. We were able to get a nice choice of places to eat at 10:30 that night. We were able to relax and work out in the very warm pool and hot tub. Would go again any time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay1229, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking time out to review our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you out during a stressful situation. We certainly look forward to seeing you again if you are back in the Brighton area. Take care.

Be Spectacular.

Lindsay Killin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brighton Inn
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hudson Hotel & Suites
9.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
13.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton

Property: Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton
Address: 992 Platte River Blvd, Brighton, CO 80601-4359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing