We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to hold a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Interlocken Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to hold a conference”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is the second time I have attended a conference at this hotel, and found it to be an excellent choice in the Denver area. The staff are always very friendly and helpful, and the added benefits of being a Select Guest help make being away from home a little more enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank troyr201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    477
    205
    88
    39
See reviews for
435
491
67
807
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel is good, but breakfast is not the best. Fitness center perfect. The room is quite, big and comfortable, only the bed would be better and in the bathroom a flexible shower would be much-much appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I visited the Omni for the first time in 10 years and will be in the Broomfield area monthly going forward. I always liked the Omni when I visited years ago. I was a bit disappointed in that they have done nothing to the property with the exception of the outdoor wedding gazebo in the past 10 years. The gym is exactly the same with somewhat dated equipment and not enough cardio machines for the number of guests.

The breakfast in Meritage was excellent as was the service. I wish the Meritage had a bar area as the Tap Room was lacking in a few areas.

The Tap Room has excellent service (great servers) but mediocre food and could use some updating. Loud music coming from what sounded like tin cans filled the Tap Room. Excellent servers were clad in tacky red T-Shirts which forced them to wear other under-garments which looked ridiculous. My salad which was decent came served in a square aluminum dish which reminded me of a dog bowl. Overall, the Tap Room doesn't quite fit in a 4 star resort as presently constituted. Pool tables and foosball tables are ok I guess, but seemed out of place here and made for a lot of noise. It is not a sports bar so why have them?

The rooms are comfortable but again, haven't been updated in 10 years.

Would I stay there again, probably. However, this very good resort hotel could be great with simple updates and some refreshes.

My suggestions:

Update the gym equipment and add more because there is room for more.

Dress up the Tap Room employee garb just a bit (even polo shirts!)

Update the sound system in the Tap Room so that it doesn't have to blare from tin cans

Re-hab the tap room menu with more extensive selections of more interesting food instead of basic pub grub

Overall, a simple refresh is needed to make this good property great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjc1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We have a new general manager starting at the hotel soon, and we will pass along these suggestions to him and see what we can implement. It’s our goal to always improve, whether it’s our service, rooms or restaurant so thanks for the candid feedback. We hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Excelent services. Shuttle services are available any time no charge; the bedroom es clean, and comfortable; people on the front desk are very kind and they solve any problem about your staying; they had every services you need in a business trip: luaggage storage, late checkout, fitness gym, shuttle to main malls, shoe shine service, etc. is very complete.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pablo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

It´s my 3th times in the Omni, and it s a pleasure to be in the Omni, the people in the reception, restaurant and the facilities are the best. You can find a great location to go to the city ( Boulder- Bloomfield-Denver), mountain, and you have a great offer in restaurants, mall center (Flatiron) in front of the hotel. The Golf place, the parking lot, swimming-pool and fitness center are amazing, if are looking a place to be in coples, business or family this is the place

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Exceptional- Very very GREAT! The food in the restaurant was very high quality. Staff was exceptional at every opportunity. Our visit was in WINTER with snow and ice and COLD! Therefore we stay room & used hotel facilities more than one normally would. Front door staff cleaned windshield of OUR car. Room was VERY clean. Everything was GREAT!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
508 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Like the Dos Equis man says, "we don't go to the Boulder area often, but when we do, we stay at the Omni". Convenient to Boulder but far enough away for me, the hotel is more than one would expect in a suburb of Denver/Boulder. It is in a very developed area of a mix of business, shopping and homes with easy access from Highway 36. Great staff and fairly large rooms. Full hotel amenities. Wish it wasn't snowing or the golf course would have taken a beating from our group.

Room Tip: The building is oriented so the rooms look north towards Boulder or south towards Denver and the gol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the compliments and we hope to see you back soon when the weather is better to enjoy our golf course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
888 reviews
The Westin Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
896 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Interlocken Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Hotel

Property: Omni Interlocken Hotel
Address: 500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Interlocken Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing