We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Interlocken Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Get Away”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Omni is a terrific escape place. The breakfast in bed package is outstanding. We also enjoy the morning beverage service. The pool facility is beautiful and the Dive In movie is a great treat. We had a room with a balcony and mountain view. Sitting on the balcony watching the sunset behind the mountains only added to an already incredible weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank kickjaa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie R, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for such a complimentary response! It is wonderful for myself and our staff to hear a guest say that the Omni is a "terrific escape place". We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the pool and the dive in movie. We do has some spectacular views and we too never get tired of watching the sunsets. We hope you will come back soon for another incredible weekend at the Omni Interlocken Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    498
    212
    92
    44
See reviews for
464
518
69
822
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Inconsistent - particularly front desk personnel. Confused at check in took hours to get room. Could not follow up on requests for extra pillow or shower cap to see if they were provided after asking every day. Food at breakfast and dinner was excellent. Overall very good value and very nice facility and amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie R, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review of the Omni Interlocken Resort. We are glad that you thought your stay was a good value, you enjoyed your dining experience,and felt our facility and amenities were very nice. We are sorry for the negative experience with the Front Desk personnel at check-in and their follow up. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure our Management staff is made aware of your comments. Again, my apologies and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The property needs some work on the inside...outside of doors in the hallways are dirty...wallpaper peeling...carpet not the freshest...food is just OK..the staff is very friendly...the spa is great...workout room OK...location is not convenient to get to from airport...$80 taxi or $40 shuttle...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Suzan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie R, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review of the Omni Interlocken Resort. We are glad to hear that you experienced our friendly staff and our great Mokara Spa. Your feedback is very helpful as it does show us the areas for improvements and we apologize that we did not meet the expectation you were expecting. Thank you for your time and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Inconsistent is the word. I think this is a very nice property and our rooms had a nice views of the front range. The lobby and restaurant areas and the pool and fitness center were comfortable and stylish. The inconsistency started with check-in. We were a bit early for our rooms and were happy to wait in the bar and have lunch and visit until our room was ready. At about noon, we were told our rooms were almost ready. Official check-in was at 3pm. At 3:30pm our rooms were still "almost ready" but we had new room numbers leading us to conclude they gave our original rooms to someone else. When we complained we asked them to buy the four of us a round of drinks in the bar and they did. At 4:30pm the rooms were still "almost ready". Luckily, our server in the bar advised us to talk to the front desk manager who was able to produce our room keys promptly. He also offered us dinner for four in the restaurant as a goodwill gesture. Other issues we encountered were trying to get a shower cap which took 2 phone calls and 2 trips to the front desk over 2 days to obtain, and trying to get an additional pillow which took 4 calls and 2 days to obtain. On our third day there our room was not made up at 5 pm, we called the desk again and the room was done when we returned 3 hrs later. Good points were the facility and the friendliness of the staff. Also, the food was excellent. The hotel location is very convenient to the highways. We would definitely stay there again. I hope the management gets its act together because overall this is a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: ask for room facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmcCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie R, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank your for your review of the Omni Interlocken Resort. We are glad so many aspects of your stay were enjoyable and we liked reading your comments about our friendly staff, excellent food and our location. We are sorry for the negative experience with your check-in and being able to get the items you requested. We have shared your comments with the involved managers to continue to work on training with the staff. We do hope you will be able to return in the future and see some improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was very disappointed with this hotel. Our room was messed up, we received two queens instead of a King. The pool and hot tub area were far below par. It did not have a relaxing atmosphere and it was very dirty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jake O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie R, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your experience at our resort. We strive to provide exceptional service and accomodations to every guest and we apologize thta that was not your experience. We hope that you will reconsider returning. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I am so impressed with the service in this hotel from front desk staff, restaurant to just people encountered along the way. Everyone was friendly, helpful and happy! The rooms are very comfortable, the pools beautiful and busy, and the food is outstanding. The other fun part is the area is great to bike ride, walk the dog or just stroll. A big surprise in what appeared to be a business district. Thanks Omni.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie R, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review the Omni Interlocken Resort. We take pride in our associates and their ability to provide each of our guests with an exceptional experience. We are delighted to see that reflected in your stay and will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Omni staff go out of their way to make you welcome & comfortable. It's become a running joke in our family, "How do you like staying at my hotel?" The staff makes you feel that special and welcome. I always stay at an Omni when there is one in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Krly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie R, Manager at Omni Interlocken Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Omni Interlocken Resort to celebrate your anniversary. While each positive review that we receive is genuinely appreciated, it is always expecially refreshing to hear wonderful feedback about our staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yoru time with us and we hope for the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
920 reviews
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
905 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Interlocken Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Interlocken Hotel

Property: Omni Interlocken Hotel
Address: 500 Interlocken Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-3487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Interlocken Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Interlocken Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Interlocken Hotel Broomfield
Omni Hotel Broomfield
Omni Broomfield
Interlocken Resort
Broomfield Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing