We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice stay.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nice clean modern rooms with large fridge. Will definitely be returning. Good location if you are planning on going to Boulder, or any surrounding areas. Complimentary breakfast included made to order omelets, eggs, sausage, pancakes, oatmeal, cereals, breads, very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
lbglory,
Thank you for writing a review from your visit to Hyatt House Broomfield. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, our spacious accommodations and value added amenities. and will be returning for future visits. We look forward to extending our hospitality once again! Thank you for your review!

Kind regards,
Andra Alvarez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    130
    23
    18
    6
See reviews for
182
87
33
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We picked this due to its price and location to a LAX tournament we were attending in Arvada. In the past this tourney was held on the East side of Denver but they switched fields and I only had a few days to change reservations. I would have tried to get a better rate by booking earlier but will remember this in the future. Definitely cheaper than places in Golden at last minute. The construction on 36 is terrible so you may want to look into alternate routes. We came in on a rainy Friday at rush hour so it was a bit of a disaster finding the place but that was my GPS' fault. The ladies at the front desk on arrival were extremely accommodating and were able to change our 2 suites to a 2 bedroom at a lesser rate BUT.... when I called the day before I was told there were no more available 2 bedrooms and the hotel did not seem full at all so I'm not sure why I couldn't get a 2 bedroom in advance. Anyway... the 2 bedroom was awesome for a family of 4 with plenty of room to spread out and a full kitchen at our disposal. Our room was clean and the beds are amazingly comfortable. Great wifi. Housekeeping needs to pick up dirty towels and replace empty tissue boxes though. It seemed like a really quick sweep through on Saturday morning. Since we had early games on both Saturday and Sunday we had to leave before the 7 am breakfast time so can not comment on the breakfast.
There is no hot tub!! Bummer. The pool looked nice and they have a nice outdoor seating area with BBQ grills. The laundry room was nice and the fitness room was clean and updated.
I will back up one comment about the guys on staff. The ladies that helped us out on Friday were great. The guys there during the weekend were just okay and yes, one of them did seem more interested in chatting with his co workers about his partying lifestyle - probably a stoner - ha - welcome to Colorado! Nobody was mean or unattentive though.
The hotel is close to the Flatirons Mall which was a nice place to shop and has some decent restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Type-A-Mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Type-A-Mother,
We appreciate all guest feedback and thank you for highlighting the level of comfort you experienced at our hotel. I'm pleased to know that our accommodating staff and spacious rooms perfectly suited your travel needs and you found our location to add convenience and options to your trip. I sincerely apologize for the inconsistency you experienced in service and assure you that your comments have been addressed with our staff. We value you as our guest and hope you will return for another stay in the future!

Kind regards,
Andra Alvarez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullard, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Have stayed at many Hyatt's - but this place is by far the best one I've stayed at! Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms (including bathroom), breakfast, happy hour and gorgeous mountain views! 15 minutes to Boulder, 40 minutes to Denver. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within one mile. Try it - you'll be happy you did!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Owner at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
MissMo1,
Sincere thanks for your enthusiastic feedback regarding your Hyatt House Broomfield experience. Your praise regarding our staff, cleanliness, and convenience highlight our core objective and passion towards hospitality. We appreciate your recommendations of our hotel to other viewers and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Thank you for your review!

Kind regards,
Andra Alvarez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Planned a hotel night after a graduation party for ourselves and 3 other friends. From the reservations to the check out everyone and everything was exceptional. I called to see if we could get an early check in due to flying extremely earlier into Denver and wanting to change before our destination, talked with Stephanie who checked out the availability and we were told that it was possible but to recheck that morning, no issues there. We were able to get in exactly when we needed. The rooms were awesome, hotel is only about 4 years old. Through out our short stay we dealt with Jessica, John, Robert, Jake and Stephanie who were so friendly and couldn't have been nicer. We spend time in the lobby and out in the incredible courtyard with heaters. They got us things we asked for while sitting around enjoying our friends so that we could continue our party. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfast we have encountered. Hope I have a reason to return or can find another Hyatt House in the future that is the same quality. Location also very convenient.

Room Tip: Not a big difference between King Standard room and one bedroom. If you are not there for a long tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmnkno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
nmnkno,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Hyatt House Broomfield. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff provided exceptional service. I look forward to sharing your compliments and commending Jessica, John, Robert, Jake and Stephanie on their sincere hospitality. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for your review!

Kind regards,
Andra Alvarez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My son had his wedding here, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The hotel is beautiful, and they did an excellent job on the wedding! The detail and coordination of everything well exceeded our expectations. I recommend them 100%!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherof3boys29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
motherof3boys29,
Thank you for your kind review and recommendations of Hyatt House Broomfield. We're happy to have been a part of your son's wedding and we're thrilled to know our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review!

Kind regards,
Andra Alvarez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, GA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Staff is friendly, room is nice and clean, lots of extras, complimentary breakfast and lite fare at happy hour on Mon-Thu. Hyatt House in Broomfield is what every hotel should strive to be like. The sheets are soft (rare for a lot of hotels), the pillows are soft and fluffy. I didn't see any neglect or smell any bad smells. I cannot find one thing wrong here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLover1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
BeachLover1962,
Sincere thanks for your complimentary feedback regarding your experience at Hyatt House Broomfield. I'm delighted to hear that our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and value added amenities made for such an enjoyable stay. We hope you'll return for another visit again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Andra Alvarez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hyatt in Broomfield in the last 3 years. Easy ride from Airport( no need to take toll road) I spend my time mostly in Boulder and surrounding mountains.Boulder is only 12 minutes from hotel.If you are going into Denver it is only 25 minutes drive time.The hotel sits right off of Highway 36 and is also 5 minutes from Safeway,walmart,and Flatiron Mall.Check out the town of Louisville(Main Street) which is less than 10 minutes away,very cool.This Hyatt is clean,modern and well kept.The rooms have nice size kitchens with full size refrigerator.This hotel was built in 2010,my bed was very comfortable and my room was very clean along with a nice walk in shower.Jessica at the front desk was very helpful in suggesting cool places to go in Boulder

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Mountain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stones65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
alcosan,
Thank you for your review and return visit with us at Hyatt House Broomfield. We're please to hear that our accommodations and friendly staff made for a comfortable stay. It's great to also know our location perfectly suits your travels. I look forward to sharing your compliments with Jessica and our entire team. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Andra Alvarez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 7 in Broomfield
378 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
4.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield

Property: Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Address: 13351 W Midway Blvd., Broomfield, CO 80020-9702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Boulder/Broomfield hotel is centrally located halfway between Denver and Boulder and in the midst of Louisville, Westminster, Lafayette and Arvada, Colorado. This hotel in the Boulder/Broomfield area is close to many popular area attractions including the FlatIron Crossing shopping complex, University of Colorado Boulder, the Eagle Trace Golf Club and Elitch Gardens amusement and water park. For the outdoor enthusiast, Broomfield offers a dramatic natural environment and extensive trail systems connecting various lakes and parks.This hotel in Broomfield is a beautiful drive to the Rocky Mountain National Park, the South Platte and the Indian Peaks Wilderness. If traveling for business, the Interlocken Office Park is nearby as well as other local companies including Sun Micro Systems/Oracle, Level 3 and McKesson. Among Boulder/Broomfield hotels, the HYATT house is close to everything, while nothing comes close to it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield Hotel Broomfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing