We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with good staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here one night on our way through town. The Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, spacious and up to date. We had forgotten our toothpaste, and when asked they gave us a small travel sized one no problem. There was also a complimentary bottle of water and snack in the room - another nice touch. Nearby there are restaurants and shops, we easily walked to one of them for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esd3104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear esd3104,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I am glad the room was clean and spacious for your stay. We are happy that the treat was a nice surprise in your room! We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us.

Warm regards,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    93
    41
    21
    13
See reviews for
81
45
16
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, KS
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at this property for one night in a two bedroom suite. We were greeted by Javier who was great getting us checked in and very nice. Our room was nice (not great, but what you would expect at this price point I think). Wish the two bedroom suite would have had two bathrooms, but ok. Our room was clean for the most part---old coffee still in the coffee pot and we later found a q-tip on the hide-a-bed mattress when we rolled it out for bedtime. We ran into Javier later after checkin and he asked about our room--we mentioned the coffee pot and he insisted on coming to our room and cleaning it for us. Clearly we could have done that, nice that he took the time/made the effort. The q-tip incident was a little concerning, but could have been worse.

Beds were ok, not great. Seems like maybe the mattresses in our room needed to be replaced---fairly saggy, not very firm. Free breakfast was fine/got the job done---lady working to serve it was very nice and lobby staff during breakfast was also great as they saw we were finishing breakfast and came to clear our plates away.

Clearly the staff cares at this property, but its a tad rough around the edges with respect to the beds and cleaning. All in all, likely I would consider a return visit although would probably do some looking around to consider my options as well. Like I said, good, but not great.

Room Tip: Two room suites seem to be at the ends of the floors, ours was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weathermankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear weathermankc,

Thank you for your recent feedback on our hotel. I will certainly ensure that Javier recieves your comment in regards to his service. I apologize about the qtip and old coffee, we have put into place a retraining program on attention to detail in the rooms. I also apologize about our beds being so uncomfortable, we are actually in the process of buying new matresses to replace the current ones.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Large spacious room with sofa, kitchen and on a perfect location. Room was very clean and location to downtown Boulder is perfect without paying a lot of money. This is simply a great place to stay. Real value for money. It is an well kept, well maintained hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkusvdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Markusvdb,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at our hotel. I am glad that the room was cleaned to your expectations and spacious, we strive for satisfying our guests! As you said, we are centralized to Boulder and convenient to travel and the city!

Warm Regards,
Sam Karabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was traveling for work to attend a meeting at the swanky and way overpriced Omni Interlocken Golf Resort. This hotel is just on the other side of the main road and right off the highway so the close proximity, price and Marriott brand are what attracted me. I have come to appreciate the TownePlace Suites place in the hierarchy of Marriott properties. Comfy beds, just enough kitchen. If I can't find a Residence Inn, this is my next choice (SpringHill is a close third).

Room Tip: ask for mountain view room on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biotechwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Biotech Writer,

Thank you for your recent feedback on our hotel. We are happy to of been able to host you during your time in Broomfield, Colorado during your convention. We are happy that the Towneplace Suites Brand has become a new favorite brand of yours during your travels! We strive for guest satisfaction and are glad we could make you happy during your time here!

Warm Regards,
Sam Karabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Zion,Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the TownePlace Suites recently and really enjoyed our time there.Javier, the manager was most helpful in whatever we needed. Our Suite was clean and very comfortable. We only had a couple minor issues that were addressed right away and we couldn't have asked for a better place. Would definitely stay there again. We stayed six nights in all.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Donita C,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay here with us. We are happy we had the chance to host you during your time here in Broomfield. I appologize that you had a few minor issues but am happy that you were able to get them resolved immediately. We look forward to having you stay with us once again.

Warm Regards,
Sam Karabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We Recently Transferred to Denver from Utah with my husbins company .We were reserved a room through his company here until our apartment was ready . well one thing led to another and before we knew it we had stayed for 2 months ... that being said .Sarah was amazing cheerefull ,friendly ... and realy kind always happy and always knew who you were ,the GM Sam was the most accomedating, profesinal ,nicest , amazing ,Guy .. we just cant say enough about our time there ... its a great place to stay when you are just on vacation , or in our case live for a fue months we loved it there ..... thank you so so much ... Joe and Sara

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecookiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
The Cookie Queen,

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel! We are so greatful to of had the opportunity to host you at our hotel for the extended amount of time you were here for. I will ensure that all staff recieves their recognition from you and your husband. Thank you for the reccomendation on our hotel and our staff.

Warm Regards,
Sam Karabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The location is great. The people other than the lady at breakfast where really great! The rooms are just ok. If you want a kitchen that is great. The bed and pillows are old and not great. The bathroom is not wonderful, small and falling apart! I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel K, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Stephen10023,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I apologize about the service of the breakfast attendant and will asolutely address the issue. Thank you for the comments on the remainder of the staff. I apologize about the bedding and pillows, and would like to let you know that we are working on replacing our beds to enhance the sleeping experience. We are also working on going through all rooms to find any maintence issues to correct and better improve our bathrooms.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2.6 mi away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 7 in Broomfield
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Louisville
4.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield

Property: TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Address: 480 Flatiron Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021
Region: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boulder Broomfield Hotel Broomfield
Towneplace Suites Broomfield
Towneplace Suites Denver Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing