We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMC theater” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AMC Flatiron Crossing 14

AMC Flatiron Crossing 14
Ranked #1 of 8 Fun & Games in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMC theater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Reserved seating is great and they are so comfy. I really like knowing where I will have a seat before seating begins. The new bar is fun for adults as long as no one is over served.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mwykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    38
    10
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable Seating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

They just upgraded this tester last year and now it is the best theater in the area to watch a movie. You can reserve your seat in advance and the seats recline! Very comfortable. The theater always has the latest movies and there is seldom a wait to see your favorite film.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Theatre Experience Yet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Entertainment at the mall is TOP NOTCH if you are into MOVIES. This AMC Flatiron Crossing 14 has been an eye opening experience to what going to the theatre is supposed to be like. Everything else now is dismal and truthfully a let down. Plush wide leather seats, reclining...reclining some more..and then even some more if you feel you truly want to kick your feet up. The sound is amazing and although I didn't get a cocktail at the full bar across from the concessions, the fact that they offered a full bar just blew my mind. The popcorn was fresh and refillable large bag is pretty large. This theatre definitely needed its own review.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank geminilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Line In The Sight of View!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Although the new recliners are roomy, the glass in front of your view is not! It was very annoying to see this black line across the screen and the glass was full of glaring dirty fingerprints! I did not recline the chair because I was trying to see over this glass so I sat on my legs. It was a very uncomfortable experience. I don't want to see movie here ever again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“most comfortable theater yet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great, comfortable, reclining seats. They're like a LazyBoy. Arm rests can also be lifted up between seats.

However, definitely AVOID row # 1. It's way to close to enjoyably way to close to watch a movie.
So close you can only focus on one area of the screen, missing anything going on on the edges or opposite side of where you are looking a the time.
Row 2 is probably a little bit better but still very close.

I'll definitely go back but only if can reserve seat in Row 3 or higher.

I also like that you can buy a cup of beer or wine and take it into the theater with you.

And, with the reserved seats you don't have to sit through all the annoying ads and previews. Just stroll in at the scheduled start time and get comfortable while the last of the previews are being shown.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank thinkshift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AMC Flatiron Crossing 14 also viewed

 

Been to AMC Flatiron Crossing 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing