We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broomfield Rec Center”

Paul Derda Recreation Center
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Broomfield Rec Center”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Most towns in this area of Colorado have nice recreation facilities but the Paul Derda rec center seems to be a cut above. Excellent staff available to help you with everything from simple exercise to climbing the indoor rock wall. Full aquatic programs and a "lazy river" feature along with indoor water slides and lap lanes make it super fun during the winter months for "kids" of all ages. Also available is a full court basketball venue and a well equipped gymnastics room. Pre-school programs are also available as are "new moms" fitness classes. Seniors too can find just the right programs to fit their needs.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
westminster
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great family rec center”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My daughter and her family are members. I there to swim with the kids. The large indoor swim pool is great. Fun water slides along with a lazy river, and even a hot tub. The locker rooms are very clean. The center offers a variety of classes for all ages.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank p_vanallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“this place has it all”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

it is great if you have a family or you want to be around children. They have it all pools hot tubs water slides, you name it. The indoor track is elevated and you can run in comfort .... however there are kids everywhere all of the time everyday. if kids aren't your bag this place is not for you!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
259 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Our family loves this place.”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We are member and love all of the options. The kids are able to play basketball in the gym, play in the indoor playground or game room, climb the rock wall, swim in the pool or walk the track with me.The pool is great for kids of all ages. Our kids love the lazy river, the slides, the family hot tub, and the large boards in the deep pool. The child care is great for when I want to do my own workout, but you should call ahead. The price is pretty good for drop in or for a family membership (which also works at the Community Center). The facilities are always clean and I hardly ever have trouble finding a machine. The classes are all great as well. We have children's birthday parties here too and the kids love the gymnastics party.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa80020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Workouts”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Lots of variety in activities; friendly and professional staff. Feels good to go there. Very clean facility. All ages get appropriate attention from kids to Seniors.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paul Derda Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to Paul Derda Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing