We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great swim and play area for Grandkidas!”

Paul Derda Recreation Center
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great swim and play area for Grandkidas!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Paul Derda is great! So clean, well maintained and lots of choices for everyone. We use the swimming pool and water slides with out 4 year old grand daughter and then finish the morning off at the indoor play area where she plays for an hour and wears herself out! Fun for everyone. Affordable too. Especially for Broomfield residents.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoMts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
113 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“I can't believe this is an "attraction"”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I work out here on my lunch hour a few times a week. I can't believe TripAdvisor asked me to review this as an attraction. It's just your typical rec center. They have a nice selection of work out equipment, a crowded running track, and your typical exercise classes. The pool is good for kids, what kid doesn't like a water slide? I wouldn't go out of your way to stop here on a vacation, nor would I define this as a top attraction in Broomfield.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColoMama33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice facility - poorly supervised”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I've been working out at the Paul Derda Rec Center for a couple years now. Recently the facility has experienced challenges with unsupervised children running on the indoor running track as well as inconsiderate adults who walk in the running lane. Complaints to management have gone unresponded to.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cool Place to go”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Loved the water park. Fun water slides and lazy river. A little crowded when we went on Sunday afternoon but still a blast.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“They have everything!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

There is a HUGE pool with slides for the kiddies and parents/grandparents. Basketball courts and a large weight room where I workout 3 days a week. The trainer Jay is very helpful and he's there for any questions inre your workout. An indoor track is also useful to get away from the snow and the intense heat in the summer. Silver Sneakers members get in free. Also lots of other rooms for classes, kids, etc. And a 3 story climbing wall.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank madmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paul Derda Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to Paul Derda Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing