We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently VERY good!”

Flatz Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Flatz Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 191 Restaurants in Broomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Interlocken Loop & US36
Description: In everything we do, food is forward in our thoughts. We deliver flawless execution using forward thinking and our core values as the lenses we look through to make decisions related to our service and products. Memories begin with the senses. Everything we have ever heard, touched, smelled tasted and seen is embedded in our consciousness forming our deepest and most desirable experiences. Our mission is to bring those positive sentiments forward through food. We are about being intriguing, indigenous, and independent. We make each dining experience delightful, distinctive and memorable. Flatz Restaurant and Bar gives foresight to making every guest feel special. We are passionate about quality products, meats and seafood, friendly service and good wines. We serve modern American foods in a very comfortable Colorado dining room.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently VERY good!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My office is near this hotel restaurant, and it must be the best kept secret in the area. The food is great, prices are very reasonable, service is awesome. The decor is modern and eclectic (look up at the ceiling--it's aspen trees!). I like to take clients out to lunch here, because it's quiet so we can talk, and the food and service is consistently VERY good! It's a gem. Dinners are fabulous and special, just more expensive. Worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceBldr, Ecommerce Ambassador at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant! We are pleased that you have always enjoyed your visits here at Flatz. Please visit soon, and we can't wait to meet all of your clients! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    54
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Breakfast in town”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great assortment of fruit, oatmeal, bakery goods and a great grill team. Perfectly cooked omelets and mickey mouse pancakes with sprinkles for the kids. Thanks for making them special.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceBldr, Ecommerce Ambassador at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to mention these wonderful experiences you had with us! We truly appreciate your feedback! We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estado de Mexico, Mexico
Level Contributor
292 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Day & Night”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Had one of the best breakfast in my life (lo carb) and then a dinner bad and expensive.
The servers, are so mechanical and false, that you can feel they don't like what they do.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceBldr, Ecommerce Ambassador at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your time. We are happy to hear that your Breakfast experience went really well. We do want to acknowledge your experience for dinner too. We apologize that the service and ambiance wasn't up to standard for dinner service, and we are taking measures on fixing this right away. We hope that you can dine with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Ok, so granted, it was Thanksgiving, but OMG, the service at our table was abysmal, we waited over 30 minutes between the salad and the main....the salmon was so salty it was inedible, the turkey meal was mediocre, the waiter disappeared entirely for over 45 minutes between the time we ordered, and when our meal arrived, we had to ask 3 times for the bread to be placed on the table, the waiter NEVER came bay once to ask how we were doing, we had to ask 3 times for the check (and that took another 20 minutes.) The food was horrible, everything was over salted. All this time, at the table next to us, a party of five had 3 servers, who were falling all over themselves to accommodate that table. That table had: gluten allergies, dairy allergies, dressing on the side, and countless other "special order" crap...we were regular order off the menu folks...but we got ZERO service and crappy food. Next table...they had the waiters taking pictures...lots of them...Us...we waited for our check for 30 minutes while the table next to us got their entire meal served...while we still waited. I HATED Flatz.....unfortunately...it's in a hotel, so it won't ever go out of business....although it should. This was the WORST restaurant experience in years that I've had...and I eat out at least once a week.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceBldr, Ecommerce Ambassador at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We appreciate you contacting us about your experience this Thanksgiving Holiday. We take pride in providing the best service we can, and we are terribly sorry you had a disappointing experience. We are taking measures to fix this from happening again in the future, and re-training where needed. We would like you to contact our Food & Beverage Director to further discuss your experience. Our restaurant phone number is (720) 587-3025. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Excellent & reasonably priced buffet breakfast available also comprehensive breakfast menu - great trout ! pleasant helpful & attentive staff great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceBldr, Ecommerce Ambassador at Flatz Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We would like to thank you for the awesome review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Our trout specialty dishes are one of the many favorites here at Flatz, and we are so happy that you were able to try it out. We can't wait to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flatz Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Flatz Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing