We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecellent food and lots of it”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pearl Wok Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 192 Restaurants in Broomfield
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ecellent food and lots of it”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have tried other Chinese restaurants in our area and this is the best. We are from the east coast and know good Chinese food. We eat here as often as we can.The hostess and waiters are great and really make you feel welcome. The meals are delicious and you get a lot on your plate for the money. You get sweet/sour sauce with a touch of mustard in a dish, crispy noodles and hot tea when you first sit down. We sometimes order a meal for the two of us and even get leftover food to take home. Love the egg rolls but wish they were bigger. The best meal we love is mu shu pork with pancakes, out of this world delicious. We have had sweet and sour chicken, chicken and broccoli, chicken and snow peas, etc. The only dish we were a little disappointed with was pork egg foo young. You got 3 super big pancakes which were fine but the gravy was lacking in taste, lacked spices. Other wise we have never been disappointed with anything we have gotten. We highly recommend this restaurant. We have also eaten at United Chinese Restaurant across the street and were very dissatisfied. We had to ask for everything, sweet/sour sauce, crispy noodles and hot tea. The service was not so great and the food was not tasty and not a lot of it. Stick with Pearl Wok, you will love it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krysiaCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The food is always very good. We have been here a few times and love it. It is our favorite Chinese restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very Good Food at a Very Good Price”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We have eaten here many, many times. The food is consistently delicious, and they give you very generous proportions for a very reasonable price. My husband and I can eat here for under $10 for lunch. They are also very understanding about celiac disease (gluten intolerance) and help you find dishes that you can eat. And I LOVE their tea (and it's FREE!!!). If you are looking for good Chinese, this is the place!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“A Gem in Broomfield”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Nail Banger Here Again This place Rocks. My Sister now live 45 min away ,she was in Broomfield and it is just as good as I remembered it the last time I was here 5 years ago.
My wife and I had the Dinner for two General Tso`s Chicken and Sweet & Sour Pork with the Pu Pu Platter, my Sister and her Husband had Mongolian Beef & Chicken Lo Mein. We all shared and it was all great. The Dinners for two come with Dessert Green Tea Ice Cream and choice of Soup and Appetizers.Dinner with out Drinks including Tip is around $40.00.You will be bringing food home as the servings are generous and a great value. The Atmosphere and Service are both Outstanding. The parking is plentiful.I can not understand the previous reviews that are of a negative nature, as this is as good as Chinese food gets anywhere.Every thing is cooked to order.Try this place you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldwide
Level 6 Contributor
647 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 716 helpful votes
“Typical type III American Chinese restaurant.”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Types used for this review: Type I - typical chop suey house, dominant prior to 1980, still can be found. Type II - relatively authentic Chinatown restaurant - hard to find outside larger USA cities with sufficient Chinese populations to provide a customer base. Type III - in-between places, usually in suburban strip malls. Type IV: fusion restaurants with a bit of Chinese along with Thai (but sadly no Thai-Chinese), Japanese or whatever else. I'm the only member of our family who probably lacks any Chinese genetic history. We've gone to Pearl Wok on occasion over the past 25 years (I understand that Pearl Wok has been here since 1975). At that time they must have been pushing the envelope for an outer-fringe suburban strip mall restaurant. But now, Broomfield is home to arguably the largest concentration of Asian grocery and restaurant businesses in Colorado north of the Far East Center and environs in Denver. Pearl Wok doesn't coupon as much as, say, United across the street, or have aggressively priced specials like OOKA - so it is relatively expensive for its market niche. As we get more proactive in eating healthily (and thus getting more inventive at home), we look for places that are either (1) somewhat special and/or (2) great values. Pearl Wok is neither of these to us.

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EarthlingOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pearl Wok Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Wok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing