We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, cozy and beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-j/03/79/56/e9.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
deck with shed and mountain view
Street view Iron gate to North entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/56/e9.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/56/c5.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/56/cb.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-l/03/79/56/d1.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/56/d6.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/56/d9.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-l/03/79/56/dd.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-l/03/79/56/e2.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/56/f2.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-l/03/79/56/f4.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/56/fb.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/57/05.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/57/12.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/57/19.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-l/03/79/57/21.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/57/29.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/57/31.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/79/57/3b.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/03/8a/80/ec.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-l/03/8a/80/f5.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-l/03/8a/81/03.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buena Vista, Colorado

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Xavier P
1 review
“Perfect, cozy and beautiful place”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

There are so many good things to say about this property and the owner. First, the house has a very convenient location, close to restaurants, cafés, and stores. Pretty much everything is within a walking distance. Second, the house is just so well-maintained, beautiful and clean, it makes you feel immediately at home. I had the opportunity to stay in this beautiful house for a month with my wife, baby and two dogs and we truly enjoyed our stay. This property provides you with everything you need to be very comfortable and it is so cozy you won't want to live. On the other hand, Astrid, the owner, is great! She is flexible, understandable and caring of their guests while being very respectful of your own space. One thing my wife enjoyed was the birds that visit the property on a daily basis, especially if you provide them with food, which is available in the house upon request. The patio is simply breathtaking! It is beautiful and peaceful! We could not have had a better overall experience while staying on her property. Because of that, we highly recommend this house to anybody looking for lodging options in Buena Vista. I am sure you are going to love it just like we did! Satisfaction guaranteed! Thank you Astrid for letting us stay in your house! You were very kind to us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lgsdnsckt...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Delightful Cottage!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We topped off our family vacation with a two-day stay in this delightful cottage. The charming decor; well-supplied kitchen, bath, and laundry; and fastidious cleanliness were so appreciated. We loved the little notes welcoming us and guiding the way to supplies and local information. This was our first time in Buena Vista -- we loved patio-dining at the House Rock Cafe, the Jailhouse Taproom, the Lariat Pub, the Bearded Lady Taco truck, as well as all the little specialty shops on Main Street. The cottage was within 2-5 blocks from all of this, and only 8 or 9 blocks from the river, dog park, and hiking trailheads. A special thanks to Astrid for the great communication leading up to our stay. My husband and I are already talking about a return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing